We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Heritage Bangkok”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Heritage Bangkok
Ranked #747 of 859 Hotels in Bangkok
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The Heritage Bangkok”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Two days after the declaration of martial law, Thailand Army Chief General Prayuth Chan-ocha staged a coup to seize power after warning parties failed to reach a compromise to bring the country out of the months-long political crisis, and then the curfew imposed nationwide from 10PM to 5AM, make my short trip to Bangkok a unforgettable journey.
I spend 4 nights in Bangkok and stayed in The Heritage Hotel which about 2 minutes walk from BTS Chong Nonsi skytrain station. I booked the hotel through hotel website (theheritagebangkok.com) which give me a Stay 4 Nights, Pay 3 Nights Only offer, it absolute value for money.
Except the good location, the deluxe room which I stayed is great, the strong air-cond turn the hot summer suana room into air cool room in short time, but the bath-tub quite high when compared to normal bath-tub, when shower, I need to climb in and out.
The hotel offer good facilities, the best is free internet. The staff of hotel also fridnely and willing to offer their help to guest, especially during coup d'etat and curfew. And, the hotel is surrounded by stalls selling food, so no need to worry about what to eat, you can eat from morning till night.
According to website, the hotel best available rates from now till 31 Oct 2014, the rates of Superior Room expensive than Deluxe room (Superior Room start fromTHB 1,280 to THB 1,550
(with breakfast) , Deluxe Room start fromTHB 1,352 to THB 1,480(with breakfast)), is unbelievable.

Room Tip: Book the room through hotel website which always have good offer
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mylow62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Heritage Ba... T, General Manager at The Heritage Bangkok, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Valued guest,
Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate for your stay with us and being patient during the crisis, and all situation settled. Our team looking to your next visit when your travel plan bring you back Bangkok.
Best regards,
Navin K.N
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,549 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    747
    297
    153
    127
See reviews for
93
261
131
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2014

Arrive at about 1pm local time but Front Office said must wait till 2 before we can check in. Didnt make a fuss, as it was not a problem, walked around a bit and ate my lunch nearby. Plenty of food option, street food and fast food (McD) was available.

Room was very basic, clean but the bed was too "springy", not good for light sleeper. If your partner just turn in bed, you will feel the whole bed bounce. No clothe hanger at all...don't know why. A box of condom is part of the "complimentary"....just don't understand why. Sound proof? Almost none as you can hear the conversation in the next room clearly.

The hotel have a bar for drinking downstairs but it was not cheap..THB 110 for a mug of Singha. Didn't eat there as the street food was too tempting.

Very convenient for public transport as its just a minute walk to Chong Nomsi station. Great if you had a long shopping day.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WaterMice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Heritage Ba... T, General Manager at The Heritage Bangkok, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Valued guest,
We are grateful to have your review after stay at the heritage bangkok. We take note pros & cons from you, appropriate action would be taken, something you mention it should not be that sound. We would love to welcome you again and prove amendment.
Best regards,
Navin K.N
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2014

This is my 5th stay at the Heritage Hotel on Narathivas Road. The rooms are clean, the staff is friendly, and the location couldn't be better. Chong Nonsi TS station is within a 2-minute walk from the hotel. It is also easy to connect from the BTS with the airport rail link and is less than 80 baht compared with a taxi from the airport at 500 baht. It is also a lot faster than taking a taxi.

The only minor complaint I have is that there is no outside call service available from the phones in the room, only room to room. If you don't have a cell phone you must use the phone at the front desk to make an outside call. The buffet breakfast could also use a bit of an upgrade.

All in all though, the hotel is a great value for the money.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RichardAuchmoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Heritage Ba... T, General Manager at The Heritage Bangkok, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Valued guest,
We are delighted that have your returning stay, many of our guests find our location easily accessible a few step to BTS and food centre. We would love to have you back again & thank you for chosen us as preferred hotel.
Best regards,
Navin K.N
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 23, 2014

I have room change three times,every room have their own problem,my last room also have problem,but i don't want to change anymore.I am very disapointed for this hotel and i won't stay in this hotel anymore.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank QUEENIECHANHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Heritage Ba... T, General Manager at The Heritage Bangkok, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Valued guest,
We are absolutely thrilled by your review anyway, thank you for recent stay with us. Our team stay alert to improve from customer feedback and we wish you all the best.
Best regards,
Navin K.N
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

Penrith, Australia
Level Contributor
119 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for a few nights and found it to be really well located. Easy walking distance to BTS station Chong Nonsi (2 minutes)
Buffet style breakfast is good value.
Aircon and hot water very good.
Staff are very helpful and courteous.
Rooms are a decent size. All in all good value for money.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank loltraveller2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Heritage Ba... T, General Manager at The Heritage Bangkok, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Valued guest,
It is with our pleasure to hear feedback from you and wish you having your continuous support us again in the future, we are glad that you enjoy your time in bangkok. We look forward to your next visit soon!
Best regards,
Navin K.N
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2014 via mobile

Ummm I know we're in Thailand but seriously? We had only booked the hotel an hour before when we got on the train at the airport, so I understand maybe when they were a bit confused about our booking. Anyway, we checked in and went up to the room and what's one of the first things we notice on the bedside table....a box of condons!! Haha,!A box of condoms just right next to a pamphlet to the massage place downstairs. So I get we're in Thailand and I get the culture, but nothing indicated that we were booking a pay by the hour sex hotel. It was hard to take note of the cleanliness or everything else when all we could do was talk about the box of condoms. What a kind gift from the heritage bangkok.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank whatshaisaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Heritage Ba... T, General Manager at The Heritage Bangkok, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Valued guest,
Thank you for taking your time in providing us comment. after viewing, our concept is not what you said, we provide all items a part from minibar list. our hotel have traditional massages service. We wish you all the best and have a great day.
Best regards,
Navin K.N
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2014

The hotel is very nice. Rooms are clean, the staff is very friendly. The location is perfect, it takes only 2 minutes to go to Chong Nonsi BTS from the hotel. It is a good choice to stay here. Next time travelling to BKK, I will rebook this hotel

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Heritage Ba... T, General Manager at The Heritage Bangkok, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Valued guest,
Nice to hear from you after stay at the heritage bangkok! Our team is looking for your return here when your travel plan bring you back Bangkok.
Best regards,
Navin K.N
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
I-Residence Hotel Silom
I-Residence Hotel Silom
#301 of 859 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,462 reviews
Silom
Trinity Silom Hotel
Trinity Silom Hotel
#179 of 859 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,544 reviews
Silom
FuramaXclusive Sathorn
FuramaXclusive Sathorn
#302 of 859 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Sathorn
Silom
Furama Silom
Furama Silom
#238 of 859 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,842 reviews
Silom
Red Planet Surawong Bangkok
Red Planet Surawong Bangkok
#137 of 859 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Heritage Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Heritage Bangkok

Property: The Heritage Bangkok
Address: 198 Soi Narathivas 3, Narathivas Road | Silom, Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#164 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#269 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Heritage Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Urban Hip Hotel mixes the richness of Thai culture with modern design and world-class facilities. We aim to offer the UNIQUE experience of Bangkok's new style of accommodation through the finest Thai hospitality and personalized services.The Heritage Bangkok is located between Silom and Sathorn Road, Bangkok's most vibrant Commercial Business District and shopping area. Just a one minute walk from the Chong Nonsi BTS Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your The Heritage Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Heritage Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
The Heritage Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing