We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Heritage Bangkok
Ranked #763 of 889 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed May 23, 2014

This is my 5th stay at the Heritage Hotel on Narathivas Road. The rooms are clean, the staff is friendly, and the location couldn't be better. Chong Nonsi TS station is within a 2-minute walk from the hotel. It is also easy to connect from the BTS with the airport rail link and is less than 80 baht compared with a taxi from the airport at 500 baht. It is also a lot faster than taking a taxi.

The only minor complaint I have is that there is no outside call service available from the phones in the room, only room to room. If you don't have a cell phone you must use the phone at the front desk to make an outside call. The buffet breakfast could also use a bit of an upgrade.

All in all though, the hotel is a great value for the money.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RichardAuchmoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Heritage Ba... T, General Manager at The Heritage Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Dear Valued guest,
We are delighted that have your returning stay, many of our guests find our location easily accessible a few step to BTS and food centre. We would love to have you back again & thank you for chosen us as preferred hotel.
Best regards,
Navin K.N
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,594)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

272 - 278 of 1,596 reviews

Reviewed May 23, 2014

I have room change three times,every room have their own problem,my last room also have problem,but i don't want to change anymore.I am very disapointed for this hotel and i won't stay in this hotel anymore.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank QUEENIECHANHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Heritage Ba... T, General Manager at The Heritage Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Dear Valued guest,
We are absolutely thrilled by your review anyway, thank you for recent stay with us. Our team stay alert to improve from customer feedback and we wish you all the best.
Best regards,
Navin K.N
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for a few nights and found it to be really well located. Easy walking distance to BTS station Chong Nonsi (2 minutes)
Buffet style breakfast is good value.
Aircon and hot water very good.
Staff are very helpful and courteous.
Rooms are a decent size. All in all good value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank loltraveller2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Heritage Ba... T, General Manager at The Heritage Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Dear Valued guest,
It is with our pleasure to hear feedback from you and wish you having your continuous support us again in the future, we are glad that you enjoy your time in bangkok. We look forward to your next visit soon!
Best regards,
Navin K.N
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2014 via mobile

Ummm I know we're in Thailand but seriously? We had only booked the hotel an hour before when we got on the train at the airport, so I understand maybe when they were a bit confused about our booking. Anyway, we checked in and went up to the room and what's one of the first things we notice on the bedside table....a box of condons!! Haha,!A box of condoms just right next to a pamphlet to the massage place downstairs. So I get we're in Thailand and I get the culture, but nothing indicated that we were booking a pay by the hour sex hotel. It was hard to take note of the cleanliness or everything else when all we could do was talk about the box of condoms. What a kind gift from the heritage bangkok.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank whatshaisaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Heritage Ba... T, General Manager at The Heritage Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Dear Valued guest,
Thank you for taking your time in providing us comment. after viewing, our concept is not what you said, we provide all items a part from minibar list. our hotel have traditional massages service. We wish you all the best and have a great day.
Best regards,
Navin K.N
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

The hotel is very nice. Rooms are clean, the staff is very friendly. The location is perfect, it takes only 2 minutes to go to Chong Nonsi BTS from the hotel. It is a good choice to stay here. Next time travelling to BKK, I will rebook this hotel

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Heritage Ba... T, General Manager at The Heritage Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Dear Valued guest,
Nice to hear from you after stay at the heritage bangkok! Our team is looking for your return here when your travel plan bring you back Bangkok.
Best regards,
Navin K.N
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

The Heritage Hotel is okay, the price of the service and front desk staff is very friendly.

BUT

the cleanliness of the rooms leaves much to be desired, here are a few examples.

- bathroom door was soiled with vomit
- behind the bathroom door lay the hair from the previous guest
- bathroom ground in 18 Days not 1times cleaned
- Duvet Covers soiled and holes inside
- Dishes are not cleaned thoroughly (with bare hands washed and without detergent and give it back to costumer)
- carpet in 18 Days only 1times cleaned

Im hope that the Hotel, take this examples and finished that problems.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mario H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2014

I've ask many friends to book this hotel, because this is a budget hotel and easy to go out without any traffic. yoo don't have to worry about talking to the taxi driver, the Chong Nonsi BTS station is right next to the hotel. It is only few station from Siam Paragon area.
This hotel is not too old, they have a very small swimming pool at the roof top, my friend stay at the corner room which is bigger, and the price is ok cheap. Book direct with the hotel, sometimes they have discount rate which is cheaper than agoda.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Esbella20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
I-Residence Hotel Silom
I-Residence Hotel Silom
#263 of 889 in Bangkok
1,565 reviews
Silom
Trinity Silom Hotel
Trinity Silom Hotel
#194 of 889 in Bangkok
1,669 reviews
Silom
FuramaXclusive Sathorn
FuramaXclusive Sathorn
#293 of 889 in Bangkok
688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
iCheck inn Mayfair Pratunam
#299 of 889 in Bangkok
683 reviews
Silom
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Sathorn
Hotel Vista Express
#312 of 889 in Bangkok
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Heritage Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Heritage Bangkok

Address: 198 Soi Narathivas 3, Narathivas Road | Silom, Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#175 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#278 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $34 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Heritage Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Urban Hip Hotel mixes the richness of Thai culture with modern design and world-class facilities. We aim to offer the UNIQUE experience of Bangkok's new style of accommodation through the finest Thai hospitality and personalized services.The Heritage Bangkok is located between Silom and Sathorn Road, Bangkok's most vibrant Commercial Business District and shopping area. Just a one minute walk from the Chong Nonsi BTS Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Heritage Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Heritage Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
The Heritage Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing