We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenience at its best!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Heritage Bangkok
Ranked #768 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed November 7, 2013

We stayed from 22nd till 26th October 2013 on room 406. Just a hop-step-and-jump to the Chong Nonsi station. Can reach many large malls easily. Very helpful and hospitable staff. We were told that the room was upgraded but was not quite sure, as we got the same type of room that we booked through internet. Once again the breakfast was the same on all four days. On a positive note, the pool was good although it was small. You could see the MRT station from the rooftop pool. The hotel is on the edge of the road and one could hear the cab drivers speaking from early morning, a bit noisy.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank T_Senaratne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,603)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

332 - 338 of 1,604 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2013

Requested high floor when I make booking, but give me second floor when I check in, it was so noisy at night due to downstair people drinking.

The balcony door cannot lock and the safety box cannot open, called to reception request to fix, but wait for an hour and yet no body come. I asked for change room due to feeling unsecured, but the staff told me is fully booked, I checked online immediately, and it was available. Remind them to fix the problem on the next day morning, they come to fix the balcony door, but not safely box, the safety box cannot be use until my check out.

The room is big, but less of maintenance and not enough lighting, too dark!

If you ask would I recommend this hotel to my friends? No at all!
In fact, I would recommed the next door (tried last year).

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HugoTiong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We enjoyed our stay overall. The room was big and well appointed and the location was awesome, but there were just a few things that made it feel a little run-down. A cabinet was broken in the kitchen area. We had to ask for toilet paper and towels for the bathroom. There was a beer bottle on the balcony full of cigarette butts that was not disposed of before we arrived, or after. The fitness center is pretty lackluster and open air (which is not what you want on a hot, smoggy day in Bangkok), basically a treadmill and a couple of free weights. The pool was nice enough and we did enjoy one sunset up there. There are signs everywhere pointing to the rooftop bar. It turned out that the rooftop bar was literally a rusty 'bar counter' with a sign that said "ring for service." It would have been much nicer if there had been a real bar up there with cold drinks (and someone to service it). Instead we just brought up our own beers from the fridge in our room. All that said, the staff was very friendly and helpful when asking directions and advice on where to eat etc. For the price, the room was a great value. The location was excellent, close to Convent Street, right in between Silom and Sathorn, close to all of the embassies. The hotel could use better signage directly in front of it. The facade is modern and sleek but it's hard to tell that this is an actual hotel, not a restaurant or spa. I would return, happily.

Room Tip: Corner studio was spacious and nice with 3 balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ElSchon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

This place is awesome, was upgraded to corner room and were looked after from start to finish. The staff are the friendliest people and the food was awesome. Stayed two nights and "jay" looked after us and made sure our stay was memorable. Highly recommended

Stayed: October 2013
1  Thank Sean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank aaaaaaaaaaa2011
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

The best part of this hotel is the location. 50mtr walk to Chong Nonsi BTS. Definitely convenient. If you walk a lil bit more you can get to Patpong night market (10min~). There's also a McD, 7Eleven(!!!!!), and a pharmacy nearby. During the evenings, there's also a small street market - vendors here selling a lot of food and knick knacks. But the market does close early, around 7/8pm?

Breakfast at the hotel - very basic actually. could have added more vegetarian food and/or pork free food.

Service - staff were friendly and helpful!

cleanliness - okayyy. i mean it could be better.

Will i stay here again? Probably. WIll i recommend this hotel to my friends? Not to friends who are to nit picky. But i wouldnt say that my stay here was terrible :)

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShaaAbdullah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We had a wonderful time staying in this hotel. All the staff were all friendly esp ms danica tiglao and the other filipino guy ( sorry forgot his name ) location was good, near bts. Will recommend it to friends!
Thank you.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aimee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
I-Residence Hotel Silom
I-Residence Hotel Silom
#276 of 891 in Bangkok
1,592 reviews
Silom
Trinity Silom Hotel
Trinity Silom Hotel
#199 of 891 in Bangkok
1,701 reviews
iCheck inn Mayfair Pratunam
#305 of 891 in Bangkok
684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
FuramaXclusive Sathorn
FuramaXclusive Sathorn
#291 of 891 in Bangkok
701 reviews
Silom
Haven't Met Silom
Haven't Met Silom
#343 of 891 in Bangkok
46 reviews
Silom
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Heritage Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Heritage Bangkok

Address: 198 Soi Narathivas 3, Narathivas Road | Silom, Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#176 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#282 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $37 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Heritage Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Urban Hip Hotel mixes the richness of Thai culture with modern design and world-class facilities. We aim to offer the UNIQUE experience of Bangkok's new style of accommodation through the finest Thai hospitality and personalized services.The Heritage Bangkok is located between Silom and Sathorn Road, Bangkok's most vibrant Commercial Business District and shopping area. Just a one minute walk from the Chong Nonsi BTS Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Heritage Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Heritage Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
The Heritage Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing