We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, nice rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Heritage Bangkok
Ranked #746 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Hobart, Tasmania, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good location, nice rooms”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Stayed two nights here in Feb. Really good location, located directly opposite from the sky train so had really good access to pretty much anywhere and easy to get to MBK centre. Was really easy to find our way home again if we got lost as you just had to follow the skytrain tracks. The breakfast was great and the service was pretty good also. The pool had a really cool city view. Room was nice, though I am yet to find a soft bed anywhere in Asia. Concierge were really helpful in giving us directions to find the train station. Be careful though as one time we dropped off at the wrong hotel with the same name by a tuk tuk driver and struggled to get our way back.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Renee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,551 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    747
    297
    153
    128
See reviews for
94
261
131
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

The service was very good. The breakfast was a buffet, brilliant. The hotel is situated in a central location, 100m from the sky train which you can use to travel to MBK shopping centre and to the weekend markets. The swimming pool is on the 9th floor with a great city view.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 802, its was a great room, 2 bathrooms, huge bath and shower, sitting room, 2 tvs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Renier d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Stayed for 5 nights during the Songkran period.
The only good things going for it was its location (1 min from BTS Chong Nonsi station; you can escape relatively unscathed from the Songkran festivities if you don't want to get wet), and the fact that we were given a room upgrade to the Heritage Suite based on my partner's involvement in the hotel business.
The Heritage Suite comes with a large living room and a separate bedroom, with 2 attached toilets. However, it struck us very early on that the room suffers from poor engineering design. There are only 3 sources of light in the bedroom (the mirror lamp+ plus two bedside lamps), and we struggle to see and spot things even in daytime. The living room is big but only has one small couch for two + mounted wall TV, rendering the whole space quite useless. In the toilets, the shower facilities are designed in such a way that after a quick shower, it makes either the bathtub, the door, or the entire floor area wet. The air-con does not work well, and struggles to cool down the entire suite even after a few hours in the hot April temperatures.
On Day 2, I got pick-pocketed on the streets of Silom, and lost our only hotel room key as a result (the hotel has this never-heard before policy of issuing only ONE card per room, regardless of the no. of guests). The hotel made us pay 500 baht to replace the lost card. We felt like we were robbed for a second time.
More was to come. On the 3rd day, I noticed a small cockroach scuttling around on the shower curtain, which I instantly smashed with my hand. The next day, another one appeared on the living room couch, which I killed again instantly. You know what they say about these insects; when there is more than one, there's probably a colony somewhere. We slept in our bed with fear lingering in my mind on the last night.
On our check-out day, we mentioned this to the receptionist, and was told quite curtly that we should have highlighted this when we check-in so that they can rectify it on the spot. While checking out, two other guests were arguments with the staff due to different complaints. One was charged for 2 bottles of water due to miscomms, and another was refused refund for a room which didn't meet his expectations. We've never seen so much check-out drama in our lives (and we travel quite regularly).
In short, highly NOT recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pvtryan25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We were suprised by how convienient the hotel was, the room was really cool and the pool was amazing, only slight niggle was that they were very rigged about the check-in time, there is also a great Italian round the corner if you have enough of thai food

Room Tip: go for the corner room, you get 2 balconies and loads of views and natural light
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anaputtachai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Last year we stayed at the hotel next door, we wanted to try something different and the reviews and rating on TA were pretty similar so we choose this place - Mistake!

This place has an unclean tackiness about it from the start, rooms are large but smell of stale smoke and the carpets are a little sticky.Chips in the formica, fittings not screwed down etc etc. Spaciuos though and both our rooms had baths in them which was quite welcome after 3 weeks.

The staff are OK but as mentioned before don't really seem to enjoy thier jobs.

The roof top pool (one of the mian reasons for picking it) was poorly maintained, screws missing from floorboards, there were no towels and no staff to serve drinks etc.After 4 phonecalls (not all from us) a person did arrive with keys to drinks fridge and clean towels.

I also suspect that 'overnight and extra guests' are tolerated at this hotel. I never got a sense of that next door although it probably does happen.

Luckily we only had one night here.

Breakfast was mainly Asian fare, lots of soup, rice, noodles etc, I think I saw some cereals and possibly bread and jams - to be honest i was distracted by the 2 inch cockraoch walking with confidence through the dining area.

Check out was a farce, with the usual radio controlled person telling you that you used items in the minibar etc, or even left your luggage in your room - no i can assure you that my luggage is here and you must be looking in the wrong room!

All in all - not nice and won't be returning - very near to Chong Nonsi BTS station but so is the one next door and serveral other for the same price.

Room Tip: Go next door
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mazzeree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Positive: The rooms have everything you need, comfortable beds, lots of space and closet space, well placed mirrors, wireless internet, minibar, (large fridge with plenty of room in it + small freezer) and the Superior double room that we stayed in even had a little tea and coffee making kitchen and a sitting room area, -much like a little junior suite in European standards, nothing fancy, but all you need. Only problem was that the water in the shower was impossible to adjust, but we never mentioned this to the staff as it was only a short visit, -surely it would have been fixed if noted.
Negative: We arrived early in the morning but could not check in before 2, -of course I am aware that it is a hotel policy, but as they offered us to check in at 10 for the fee of 1000 baht (the price of 1 night more or less...) they must have had rooms ready, and it seems a bit silly to make everyone wait just for the sake of it. This then resulted in a long line of people in the reception at 2 o clock, so maybe if you are planning your schedule beforehand, come a bit later than that. Luckily we we able to use their showers in the top floor pool and fitness area. We never received any welcome drink as promised when booking from hotels.com, but no harm done:) The concierges were helpful and friendly, the front desk staff didn't really leave much impression.

I'd definately come back because of the spacy, clean rooms, the convenient, central location (Pat Pong night market around the corner) and the fair prices, but if you are expecting exceptional service and luxury, you might want to go somewhere else.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlexandraJ1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

It's listed as a 3 star hotel, but I felt it was more like a 2.5 star place. It was clean, but not very bright as the lighting was horrible, but my corner suite was very large! There are basic maintenance issues that need to be addressed (poor patching of holes in the walls, the shower didn't drain right), but the bed was comfortable enough and the shower worked like a dream. If you're just looking for a cheap bed and shower, then this is the place for you. Just steps away from Chong Nonsi BTS station, getting around town is extremely easy! The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, if not a bit slow with your requests.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Texasfruit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
I-Residence Hotel Silom
I-Residence Hotel Silom
#291 of 858 in Bangkok
1,478 reviews
Silom
Trinity Silom Hotel
Trinity Silom Hotel
#184 of 858 in Bangkok
1,561 reviews
Silom
FuramaXclusive Sathorn
FuramaXclusive Sathorn
#306 of 858 in Bangkok
632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Sathorn
Silom
The Siam Heritage
The Siam Heritage
#188 of 858 in Bangkok
867 reviews
Silom
Red Planet Surawong Bangkok
Red Planet Surawong Bangkok
#140 of 858 in Bangkok
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Heritage Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Heritage Bangkok

Property: The Heritage Bangkok
Address: 198 Soi Narathivas 3, Narathivas Road | Silom, Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#166 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#268 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Heritage Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Urban Hip Hotel mixes the richness of Thai culture with modern design and world-class facilities. We aim to offer the UNIQUE experience of Bangkok's new style of accommodation through the finest Thai hospitality and personalized services.The Heritage Bangkok is located between Silom and Sathorn Road, Bangkok's most vibrant Commercial Business District and shopping area. Just a one minute walk from the Chong Nonsi BTS Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your The Heritage Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Heritage Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
The Heritage Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing