We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
$22
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/17/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$22
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/18/21
Trip.com
$18
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/17/21
Hotels.com$22
Booking.com$19
Agoda.com$21
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (678)
Filter reviews
678 results
Traveler rating
92
273
191
77
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
92
273
191
77
45
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 678 reviews
Reviewed March 17, 2019 via mobile

We chose this hotel despite mixed reviews as we were looking for somewhere cheap to stop for one night as a layover. Cheap and a layover it was, we booked last minute and was too late to organise shuttle from the airport so caught a taxi, it was 70baht on the meter but he charged us 150baht - unsure why but still very cheap. Shuttle the next morning took just 10 minutes and was good service. The ladies at reception were very pleasant and helpful and printed off some visas and paperwork for us. Was just a 6 minute walk to a small shopping centre where we grabbed a takeaway pizza but there were plenty of other options to eat so that was handy. However the room was very old and FULL of bugs, we were eaten alive, questionable stains on the sheets, bathroom smelt so bad we could barely use it. Happy we were only here for about 12 hours, probably would not have stayed longer. Probably worth paying just a little bit extra for something nicer.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 776maddym
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2019

Location near airport great for one or two nights. Very basic shower & amenities, however the price is very cheap. Massage available & good WIFI.

People nice and close to Paseo Mall with a night market.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank kent20182018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2019

having used a few hotels near suvi airport some overpriced and one or two not worth visiting. the regent is what it is a 3 star hotel clean,dated,handy to the airport has a shuttle bus also has 2 styles of food eating establishments i used the one recommended by the staff it was good average thai food. i will use it again if you want 5 star then look elsewhere but for good basic hotel is the style you will find all over thailand. I am adding to this review because of my last trip her I had booked well before as usual (see my jetstar review) tired I paid the agreed price of my booking The girl at the desk (evening &nights) said you have no booking but I had it all written down on a book I carry eventually she found but i was a lot of effort on her part I adde 25%tip as i needed sleep Then at 2am I got a call from her to say I had underpaid by 2oo baht which I paid.I am unsure if I will stay here again

Room tip: upper rooms of course are best and arrive for the day shift as the girl on then is very pleasant
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2019 via mobile

We stayed only the one night on a stop-over, choosing the hotel because it’s proximity to the airport (only 10 minutes by car).
We ordered a deluxe double room with airport transfers and the price of the room was good, but this hotel was not. This is a hotel trading on the Regent name but in my view has no rite to do so.
Let’s start with the airport transfer. Despite confirming flight details with the hotel for the transfer, there was no sign to greet us as the arranged pickup point however after asking around they had our names. They seemed in a state of disorganisation with the expected arrival of a vehicle moving 3 times. Had we been told it was going to take over 40 minutes we would have taken a cab. Given the airport transfer was an advertised feature of our stay this was not a good start!
The room itself was far from deluxe, showing its age and a number of quirky features. One bed couldn’t sit flush to the wall leaving a 50 cm gap from the head of the bed to the wall, the room had a large kitchen that held only a jug to boil water (no tea or coffee of any description), and, steps up into the room, bathroom and shower that seemed designed to trip you up.
The bathroom was very small and contained a shower that appears to be patched together with some sort of water heating device that results in a tepid and weak flow. But probably most disappointing was that the room didn’t appear to be well serviced, and included empty shampoo bottle in the shower and half a toilet roll.
Breakfast was serviced in a venue at the back of the property, more of a canteen than a restaurant. While it was cheap, it was not nice. Cordial for orange juice and instant coffee.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank 714stevem714
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2018

We booked 3 day rooms supposedly with 3 single beds. On arrival there was a double bed and a single. Waited over an hour for the shuttle which was exhausting after a flight and on arrival the receptionist couldn’t speak English. Also workers smoking in the vicinity and no aircon on in public areas like the foyer. Couldn’t wait to get to the room for a cup of tea where we found everything provided except tea and milk itself. The same in the foyer area, kettle cups etc but no tea. The rooms does not have blackout curtains and are very noisy!! This made sleep impossible for me, which was the reason why we were there.

Room tip: Tower 2 is best
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aussiedodo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews