We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$19
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/11/21
Priceline
$19
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
$16
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/10/21
Agoda.com$17
Hotels.com$19
Travelocity$19
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (678)
Filter reviews
678 results
Traveler rating
92
273
191
77
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
92
273
191
77
45
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 678 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

The hotel is well located for a layover and the shuttle service is well organised (I’m not sure why some reviewers had trouble finding this - there’s a sign between gates 3 & 4 on the arrival level at the airport - level 2). Unfortunately some other guests were having a party in the room next to us and despite the staff speaking to them after I called reception this didn’t help and I was unable to sleep until after 3am when the party ended. Had this not been the case the room would have been quiet and pretty good value for money. We booked through Qantas.
It would be great if the restaurant could add some vegetarian options to their menu.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank fizzle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2018

Needed stopover before flying out, found the Regent as partner offer of Qantas. Close to airport with complimentary transfer which I appreciated, this is a small hotel that covers all the points as advertised. The small kitchen was an unexpected bonus. :) Thank you to the staff for their help.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank johnomraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2018

having used a few hotels near suvi airport some overpriced and one or two not worth visiting. the regent is what it is a 3 star hotel clean,dated,handy to the airport has a shuttle bus also has 2 styles of food eating establishments i used the one recommended by the staff it was good average thai food. i will use it again if you want 5 star then look elsewhere but for good basic hotel is the style you will find all over thailand.

Date of stay: August 2018
1  Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2018

There may be an element of pot luck in the room you get - but our bathroom (which seems to be the biggest complaint of many) was clean and perfectly usable. The room was also clean, with no dust on the floors of furnishings.

The porter who took us to the room went through to make sure everything form the fridge, TV, aircon was working before leaving us.

There was a "kitchen" with a full size fridge and sink, but no form of cooking other than a electric kettle. There is also no utensils or complimentary beverages. Having said that there is a family mart and all of Paseo Plaza within easy walking distance to stock up from (check google maps for walking times). Caution - we found few places take cards so you will need to have THB on hand.

Bathroom amenities are provided.

The morning whiff from the stream.... ur drain?... that runs behind the building is a bit of a challenge as you step outside, but this is nothing the hotel can do anything about. We walked to the Paseo Plaza night market and felt completely safe. If anything, there were very few people on the streets except locals bringing back their shopping.

The staff are helpful, but I called for a roll of toilet paper and reception said ok. About 30 minutes later, no roll, so I went downstairs to reception to ask. The lady there (night manager?) looked rather surprised and disappointed that it had not been delivered and gave me one straight away so all good.

The shuttle was great and well organised.
The room has a strong aircon.

For the price we paid, we really couldn't complain about anything.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The_Y-man
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2018 via mobile

The photos on the internet due this place justice. Hotel was located down a side alley, hallway to room was rundown, sketchy, old, tiles missing in shower, mold, very hard bed, says it has a kitchen but no utensils, cookware, dinnerware. Business had reserved a night there on the return trip out of Bangkok but we opted to find our own hotel in a safer location. Reminded me of a brothel you'd see on tv. No photos taken. One place I'd like to forget.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank chlorinec
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews