We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No Frills Good Hotel Near Suvarnabhumi Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Regent Suvarnabhumi Hotel
Ranked #679 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“No Frills Good Hotel Near Suvarnabhumi Airport”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013

I reached Suvarnabhumi Airport at 1 am, and found the girl from the hotel waiting with my name card. 20 minutes later the van drove up and within the next 10 minutes I was in my room. The staff was friendly, and apologized for making me wait 20 minutes. The room wass like a studio apartment; the bed was large and comfortable, and the AC was effective. Fell asleep instantly, and next morning took the shuttle at 8.30 back to the airport.

For a transit passenger, what more do you want?

Room Tip: Can't say much - I only spent the night there - sleeping.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sikri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

607 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    253
    175
    61
    34
See reviews for
83
167
101
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Chiang Mai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

For those wanting a transfer hotel close to Suvarnabhumi airport without paying stupid prices this is ideal. The staff are friendly and helpful and the facilities perfectly adequate for a short stopover.

However they only have one mini van doing the transfer run and this can be inconvenient and add time unneccesarily in both directions.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
128 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

I have just spent one night at the Regent Suvarnabhumi Hotel when on a 14 hour layover in Bangkok. I was reluctant to book this property instead of the Novotel located right at the airport terminal but decided I would save the money and stay here considering the reviews were quite good and it cost significantly less.

The wait for the shuttle at the airport was about 45 minutes and instantly made me wish I had just booked in at the Novotel. Once at the hotel the check in was swift and were in our room quite quickly. Although things look quite nice on the hotel website, the place has zero ambiance and reminded me of a prison or some kind of dorm or residence. The room was bland and uncomfortable lit only by florescent lights. The bed was hard as rock and the bathroom smelled like sewage.

I would say this hotel is adequate for backpackers or people traveling on a strict budget. I would not stay here again, I would spend the extra money and stay at the Novotel. Upon check out the staff tried to charge us a second time for the food we had eaten at the restaurant next door the night before even though it had already been paid for. They also did not seem to want to give me a print out of my bill for some reason although I refused to leave until I had a receipt in my hands.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FlyJayClass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nong Khai, Thailand
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

Have stayed here multiple times within the last year and have been happy every time. They have a representative at Suvarnabhumi for the quick 10-minute shuttle to the hotel. Make sure to ask for the Regent representative if you don't see a sign with your name on it at the airport. Rooms are spacious and clean. Breakfast is simple but enough to start the day. There is a great outdoor Thai restaurant if you go back out to the main road and take a left, over the small canal. About a five minute walk from the hotel. Also, a small shopping area if you keep going another five minutes! If you email to make a reservation you don't pay until you check-in.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Emily B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

Pros:
- Modern Flat Screen TV in a separate compartment with couch and couch table
- Shower with good water pressure and constant temperature
- Separate kitchen room
- Clean and partially modern bath room
- Curtains make room fully dark
- Friendly, helpful and efficient personnel
Cons:
- Old building with old equipment and ramps inside the same floor.
- Very hard bed with plastic cover. Elastic sheet to small and snapps away. Duvet is in one piece so you can't remove the blanket if you feel too hot.
- High doorsill to bath room that can hurt you
- Badly placed closet paper holder
- Air condition with partially broken on/off switch
- Located in a backyard of a living district. No restaurant in the near.
- Kitchen room without curtains well visible

Room Tip: Check bed softness first
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HansRegli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

We were on route to Koh Chang and had to find a hotel close to Bangkok Airport. We arrived 2 am in the morning and transport was arranged by the hotel. The hotel is really only 10 minutes drive from the airport. We checked in at 3 am with no problem and the room was clean, spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was simple but good and enough, all staff friendly. For the purpose of an overnight stay before connecting on next flight this is a perfect spot, there is a bit of shops in the street for some shopping but not much. Wlll overnight again in December here. And the price is also good. We were very happy and satisfied. Jan and Talita de Waal, Cape Town, South Africa

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JdeWaal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pebble Beach, California
Level Contributor
75 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

I've used several of the BKK transfer hotels personally and for my groups and the Regent represents a step above the others. The rooms and bathrooms are larger, and it's located away from the flight path so it's quieter. If you don't use the hotel's restaurant which is convenient, decent and cheap, the Paseo Mall is located within a five minute walk and offers a selection of good Thai and western food and shopping. The Regent represents a great value with their efficient airport pickup and return, clean rooms and a basic breakfast.

Room Tip: Keep the AC running and the room will be comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1globetrekker2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bangkok
0.4 mi away
The Cottage Suvarnabhumi
The Cottage Suvarnabhumi
#365 of 852 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
0.5 mi away
Golden Jade Suvarnabhumi
Golden Jade Suvarnabhumi
#288 of 852 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sinsuvarn Airport Suite
Sinsuvarn Airport Suite
#675 of 852 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Siam Place Airport Hotel
Siam Place Airport Hotel
#490 of 852 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Ivory Suvarnabhumi Bangkok
3.1 mi away
Miracle Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regent Suvarnabhumi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regent Suvarnabhumi Hotel

Property: Regent Suvarnabhumi Hotel
Address: 30/1, 32/1 Soi Labkrabang 22, Bangkok 10520, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #679 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Regent Suvarnabhumi Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located, Regent Suvarnabhumi Hotel is just an 8-minute drive away from Bangkok Suvarnabhumi airport and 25 minutes by car from Bangkok downtown provides spacious and comfortable accommodation. Rooms feature dark wood furnishing and are furnished with a small sitting area, a vanity and a 32-inch LCD television. It also has a kitchenette, ample workspace and free Wired & WiFi hi-speed internet access. Additionally, we also offer a-24-hour reception check-in and airport transfer services to ensure the ideal transit and stopover hotel in Bangkok airport area. Facilities include a mini-mart and a restaurant. For convenience, Regent Suvarnabhumi provides a free round trip airport transfer from airport to the hotel to specially accommodate guests-in-transit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Regent Suvarnabhumi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing