We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pick up from airport checkin and large rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Regent Suvarnabhumi Hotel
Ranked #697 of 861 Hotels in Bangkok
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Pick up from airport checkin and large rooms”
Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

Stayed 3 nites used as a base to go to bangkok used airport sky train only 50 bht in taxi and the PASEO shopping mall only 10 mins walk with restaurants and tesco,big room with separet kitchen and a lounge.for a stop over ticks all boxes

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peter h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

611 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    253
    178
    61
    35
See reviews for
83
169
103
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Room was a bit grubby, could do with a coat of paint but low cost and free shuttle to/from the airport. Also very very responsive to initial booling and a change of dates. They have a restaurant 20m away which is fine and a 7/11-type store 100m away. Macdonalds 200m away. We've been to Bangkok a few times and this time just wanted to be close to the airport as we'd flown in from Mae Sot. If you've never been to Bangkok you'd stay in town, this is definitely a transit holel and for the price was ok.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhilJLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Booked last minute for stop over near the airport but didn't get any sleep due to the temperature of the room (having just finished a month in the northern jungle I thought this would be luxury in comparison). Had the air con on full blast but it pointed at the part of the room between the bed and the sofa so unless you stood right in front of it you didn't feel any benefits which made sleeping difficult. The size and condition of the room were good otherwise although no loo paper was provided and the shower is pretty weak but certainly useable. The staff were a mixture as one was quite helpful but the rest including the guy checking me in was fairly rude, continued having a conversation over my shoulder and was generally unhelpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank K_T_J_24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vientiane, Laos
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Pros: Cost is low at 980 baht. About 10 minutes to airport. Free Airport Shuttle (every hour on the half hour) & free WiFi. Room is very large and comfortable, TV, frig, hot water kettle. There is an elevator, which is a big plus. A 7/11 is within a 5 minute walk.

Cons: The area has few nighttime restaurants or food vendors. Staff forgot the wakeup call, and I almost arrived late at the airport.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

This was my third stay at the Regent. It is super clean, convenient, and exceptional staff. They meet you at door 4 on the exit level. The numbers are above the doors leading outside. If your inclined, there are local reasturants surrounding the hotel including a McDonalds about four blocks away. This is a great choice, especially if on a short layover to connecting flights. On a tight budget it also works for seeing the sights of BKK as they will arrange transportation.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark3501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nakhon Ratchasima, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
224 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Large rooms. Excellent service from the reception staff. The hotel is only a few km's away from the airport, so if you need a overstay because early/late flight departure/arrival, this hotel is an excellent choise. They have free shuttle service to the airport. We stayed for one night with a group of 24 people and received excellent service. Normally there breakfast service starts at 7 am, but because the group had to leave early to the airport they arrange an early buffet breakfast for our group.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RieksLok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We stayed here on a one night stop-over in Bangkok. Close to the airport, the transfer is in the form of a private minibus. We found it fairly difficult to find the meeting point in the airport, but on asking at information they were able to point us in the right direction of our transfer. Hotel room clean and very spacious. Having only one night and with the hotel not being on a main public transport route into the city, we booked a driver to take us into the city (arranged by the hotel) and saw a few sights, went to a night market and a restaurant. This proved a great way to see the city in a short space of time.
Overall, it suited our needs perfectly and would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
0.4 mi away
The Cottage Suvarnabhumi
The Cottage Suvarnabhumi
#353 of 861 in Bangkok
594 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Ivory Suvarnabhumi Bangkok
0.5 mi away
Golden Jade Suvarnabhumi
Golden Jade Suvarnabhumi
#283 of 861 in Bangkok
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Paragon Inn
Paragon Inn
#328 of 861 in Bangkok
656 reviews
0.6 mi away
BS Premier Airport Hotel
BS Premier Airport Hotel
#677 of 861 in Bangkok
134 reviews
0.9 mi away
Siam Place Airport Hotel
Siam Place Airport Hotel
#539 of 861 in Bangkok
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regent Suvarnabhumi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regent Suvarnabhumi Hotel

Property: Regent Suvarnabhumi Hotel
Address: 30/1, 32/1 Soi Labkrabang 22, Bangkok 10520, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #697 of 861 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Regent Suvarnabhumi Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located, Regent Suvarnabhumi Hotel is just an 8-minute drive away from Bangkok Suvarnabhumi airport and 25 minutes by car from Bangkok downtown provides spacious and comfortable accommodation. Rooms feature dark wood furnishing and are furnished with a small sitting area, a vanity and a 32-inch LCD television. It also has a kitchenette, ample workspace and free Wired & WiFi hi-speed internet access. Additionally, we also offer a-24-hour reception check-in and airport transfer services to ensure the ideal transit and stopover hotel in Bangkok airport area. Facilities include a mini-mart and a restaurant. For convenience, Regent Suvarnabhumi provides a free round trip airport transfer from airport to the hotel to specially accommodate guests-in-transit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Regent Suvarnabhumi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing