We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very average”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Regent Suvarnabhumi Hotel
Ranked #700 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
London
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very average”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

I wouldn't recommend this as an airport hotel. Yes, it's a 10 minute drive from the airport. But when I arrived at Bangkok suvarnabhumi airport, there were several of us waiting for our drivers, and the regent was the very last to arrive (about 20 minutes). My partner who arrived on a different day had the same experience.

The hotel itself is very no-frills, albeit clean. Service was average.

Given the good price, I guess you get what you pay for, but i would try somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SStuart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

609 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    253
    176
    61
    35
See reviews for
83
169
101
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, NY
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2013

This place is really outside the city. If you are only there to go to the airport then this is your place. There is nothing in the near vicinity that you can walk to, except down the main road there is a local market area. Probably about a 20 minute walk.

Room Tip: The main attraction was it's proximity to the airport and the free airport transfers. They insi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rfdaag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

If you are looking for a clean place to stay I would not recommend Regent Suvarnabuhmi Hotel.

Our room was nothing like the advertised room on the offical website.

The walls were covered in marks either from water damage or just general dirt. The bathroom was quite dirty with a broken shower head. One of the glass doors in the room had no curtain or blind which took away from the privacy.

The worst part of this hotel was the sleeping arrangement. We ordered a Superior double room, however the beds we received were two king singles not even pushed together. To our horror the bedsheets had two large yellow stains on the fitted sheets which was nicely covered up at first. (uploaded photos)

Aside form the free shuttle to and from the airport, this hotel was quite disgusting with minimal customer service and a very un-organised and unprofessional reception desk.

Room Tip: Photos on official website are very mis-leading
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chelsea_tess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
87 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

I would not recommend this hotel for more than 1 night stay. It is good to go there only if you have an early flight to catch. Dont take the breakfast (1 fried egg, 1 sousage, 2 tosts, butter, jam, coffee/tea), there are a lot of good places to eat at the airport

Pros - great airport transfer service which is included in the price; huge rooms; cheap (25 euro/night)

Cons - very old and probably havent been renovated the last 10 years; corridors look like in hospital; staff not very concern about the guests;

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Assya1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 12, 2013

We stayed for one night and the room was clean, the bed was comfortable and breakfast was okay. Very clean bathroom, we enjoyed the shower after a long journey :)

The transfer service between hotel and airport worked very well.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steini007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

We stayed 2 nights and loved it. After 11 weeks of backpacking and cheap, grubby guesthouses throughout Asia, it was a relief to stay here. The room was spotless and comfortable and very good value for money. The airport pick up service was prompt and hassle free and the staff were friendly and spoke fluent English. The room had a kitchen, balcony, aircon and big Tv. Proximity to the airport was advantageous, and only a 50 baht taxi ride to Lat Krabang train station to get into the city. Wifi available and internet terminals in the lobby. Good transport and laundry services nearby and a Familymart within walking distance. Highly recommended, particularly for overnight or short stays.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vikki_richo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

We stayed at this hotel because we had a early morning flight and based on the Trip Advisor reviews thought this was the way to go given the very attractive rate.
Pros - We received the 4:30 am wake-up call as requested and the shuttle to the airport we requested at 5:30 was both efficient and on time.
Cons - The bed was hard and uncomfortable due to the vinyl mattress cover. Not only did I not sleep well, I woke-up with mosquito bites over my feet. In that my husband did not have any bites, I can't say for sure they were acquired at the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iam12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bangkok
0.4 mi away
The Cottage Suvarnabhumi
The Cottage Suvarnabhumi
#363 of 858 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
0.5 mi away
Golden Jade Suvarnabhumi
Golden Jade Suvarnabhumi
#285 of 858 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sinsuvarn Airport Suite
Sinsuvarn Airport Suite
#686 of 858 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Siam Place Airport Hotel
Siam Place Airport Hotel
#507 of 858 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Ivory Suvarnabhumi Bangkok
3.1 mi away
Miracle Suvarnabhumi Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regent Suvarnabhumi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regent Suvarnabhumi Hotel

Property: Regent Suvarnabhumi Hotel
Address: 30/1, 32/1 Soi Labkrabang 22, Bangkok 10520, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #700 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Regent Suvarnabhumi Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located, Regent Suvarnabhumi Hotel is just an 8-minute drive away from Bangkok Suvarnabhumi airport and 25 minutes by car from Bangkok downtown provides spacious and comfortable accommodation. Rooms feature dark wood furnishing and are furnished with a small sitting area, a vanity and a 32-inch LCD television. It also has a kitchenette, ample workspace and free Wired & WiFi hi-speed internet access. Additionally, we also offer a-24-hour reception check-in and airport transfer services to ensure the ideal transit and stopover hotel in Bangkok airport area. Facilities include a mini-mart and a restaurant. For convenience, Regent Suvarnabhumi provides a free round trip airport transfer from airport to the hotel to specially accommodate guests-in-transit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Regent Suvarnabhumi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing