We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a 3-star hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Regent Suvarnabhumi Hotel
Ranked #697 of 861 Hotels in Bangkok
Edmonton, Alberta
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Not a 3-star hotel”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

We stayed at this hotel because we had a early morning flight and based on the Trip Advisor reviews thought this was the way to go given the very attractive rate.
Pros - We received the 4:30 am wake-up call as requested and the shuttle to the airport we requested at 5:30 was both efficient and on time.
Cons - The bed was hard and uncomfortable due to the vinyl mattress cover. Not only did I not sleep well, I woke-up with mosquito bites over my feet. In that my husband did not have any bites, I can't say for sure they were acquired at the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iam12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

611 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    253
    178
    61
    35
See reviews for
83
169
103
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Costa Mesa, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Pros-
-Very good value hotel close to airport
-Airport transfer was painless
-Rooms looks decent for the price
-Bathroom had paper

Cons-
-My printed out receipt for room said adults 2. Then they tried to charge me 1100BHT extra because they said only 1 adult has free breakfast. He showed me paperwork, I showed me his...guess I won because I just paid a la carte for her breakfast (like $3).
-Water pressure is low and not very warm
-Customer service not very good

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steveny914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, Maine
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2013

As long is a room is clean, the temperature is comfortable and the bathroom has toilet paper, I'm satisfied. My coworker was not as impressed with the hotel as I was and complained that the mattress was a little hard and the bathroom too small. I agree the mattress was a bit...stiff, but I slept REALLY well and the bathroom wasn't too small in my opinion at all. I actually thought it was better than most of the American Hotel 6 or motels that I've stayed at. We chose this hotel because of the free shuttle to the airport, which is about 5-10 min away, but there is a hotel down the road (the Ivory Hotel?) that is cheaper (but doesn't provide a free shuttle).

Recommendation 1: Don't bill breakfast to your room. It's much cheaper to pay upfront in cash.
Recommendation 2: Walk down the street towards the main road and take a left. You'll walk over a river and see a dealership on your left. Just beyond it is a little mini-mall. They have a grocery store and food places. We ate lunch at one of the Italian pizza places. It was good, but a little pricey. They also have lots of Japanese/Chinese/Thai food places in the mall....even a KFC for people who miss American food (I didn't actually eat there, so I'm not sure how close it is to the KFC near my house)
Recommendation 3: At the mini mall mentioned above, there are some little cylindrical kiosk desks that gave us a very good exchange rate. It was much better than the airport, hotel, or nearby bank gave us.
Recommendation 4: We didn't need any laundry done, but I saw 2 laundry places right next to the hotel.
Recommendation 5: There is a massage place right next to the hotel. My coworkers said they gave excellent massages. I think the rate was about $10 USD for 1 hour...or maybe it was 30 min, I don't remember.

Summary: Yes, I would recommend this hotel to a friend and I would stay in it again.

Room Tip: Personally, I think the higher up you go, the cleaner they get, but that might just be in my head.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sayabisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, Ontario
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 242 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Good for an overnight hotel but I would not stay here longer. Airport shuttle was good, check in easy, room was large with clean bed. Bathroom a bit smelly but not because it was dirty, just sewer smell. Aircon worked well. For the money it was good.
If you walk out of the hotel and turn left, head to the main road and turn left again, about five mins walk by the Toyota dealership we found a great night market with some great local restaurants. Highly recommend that.
We paid for breakfast but it never arrived by the time we had to get the shuttle back to the airport. So give yourself extra time if you have the breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaymars1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luang. prabang
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013

At the price it is difficult to carp. £27 for t wo including t ransfers and breakfast. Beer in the fridge and tea making facilities. Basic but clean. Could do to invest in new towels! For the time we had available this was a good stopover and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

I had a 16 hour layover in Bangkok and decided to spend the night at this hotel. I got a huge room with AC, a bathroom and a kitchen for an incredibly low price, plus free transfers from and to the airport, which was very helpful. The downside was that it was quite noisy during the day, and there were only 2 places where I could have dinner in the evening.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Saffrononon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

This hotel provides a very good deal for those needing a stay over close to Suvarnabhumi airport, which is about ten minutes away by car and close enough to miss Bangkok's standard terrible traffic.

Room are nothing special, but perfectly adequate and extremely reasonable. Almost certainly the best option for those with an early flight and budget concerns.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wotchit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
0.4 mi away
The Cottage Suvarnabhumi
The Cottage Suvarnabhumi
#353 of 861 in Bangkok
594 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Ivory Suvarnabhumi Bangkok
0.5 mi away
Golden Jade Suvarnabhumi
Golden Jade Suvarnabhumi
#283 of 861 in Bangkok
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Paragon Inn
Paragon Inn
#328 of 861 in Bangkok
656 reviews
0.6 mi away
BS Premier Airport Hotel
BS Premier Airport Hotel
#677 of 861 in Bangkok
134 reviews
0.9 mi away
Siam Place Airport Hotel
Siam Place Airport Hotel
#539 of 861 in Bangkok
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regent Suvarnabhumi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regent Suvarnabhumi Hotel

Property: Regent Suvarnabhumi Hotel
Address: 30/1, 32/1 Soi Labkrabang 22, Bangkok 10520, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #697 of 861 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Regent Suvarnabhumi Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located, Regent Suvarnabhumi Hotel is just an 8-minute drive away from Bangkok Suvarnabhumi airport and 25 minutes by car from Bangkok downtown provides spacious and comfortable accommodation. Rooms feature dark wood furnishing and are furnished with a small sitting area, a vanity and a 32-inch LCD television. It also has a kitchenette, ample workspace and free Wired & WiFi hi-speed internet access. Additionally, we also offer a-24-hour reception check-in and airport transfer services to ensure the ideal transit and stopover hotel in Bangkok airport area. Facilities include a mini-mart and a restaurant. For convenience, Regent Suvarnabhumi provides a free round trip airport transfer from airport to the hotel to specially accommodate guests-in-transit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Regent Suvarnabhumi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing