We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (11,124)
Filter reviews
11,124 results
Traveler rating
8,061
2,497
432
85
49
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
8,061
2,497
432
85
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews river view shuttle boat barge restaurant grand suite free boat chao phraya river large balcony boat service hotel boat saphan taksin breakfast buffet one bedroom suite top floor excellent hotel welcome drink spacious rooms skytrain station
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 11,124 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

No problems. I highly recommend your staying at Chatrium Hotel in Bangkok. Excellent and clean rooms. Very professional and polite staff. Great food selection at Breakfast. Great views of the rivers and boats . No pollution and well landscape property.

Date of stay: March 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sunnynan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick Manthe, General Manager at Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Sunnynan,

Greetings from Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok.

I would like to begin by thanking you for taking the time to send us your feedback regarding your recent stay at Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok on TripAdvisor. It gives me great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your time at our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit and hope it is not too long before your next stay at Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok.

Sincerely,

Patrick Manthe
General Manager
patrick.man@chatrium.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here twice, once at the end of February and then the following weekend but in different categories of room with differing experiences. We first stayed in a King Room with a river view which was excellent in every respect, efficient staff, very good breakfast, lovely view, well equipped room and a very comfy bed, all in all an excellent stay (apart from the noisy disco next door!)
We then stayed in a significant upgrade room, the size of a small bungalow. The same comfy bed, river view, superb breakfast but I can only rate the stay as good because of the bathroom area. The sinks were fancy slabs of marble but totally impractical if you wanted to shave because they did not have a means to fill like a normal sink, in addition if we had any rubbish we had to walk to the kitchen area to use the only bin in the apartment. In addition if you wanted to wash anything in the kitchen sink it had no plug to hold water. All in all a bizarre stay.
I would definitely recommend this hotel but only in a standard river view room.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank EastbournePeter1310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick Manthe, General Manager at Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear EastbournePeter1310,

Greetings from Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok.

We would like to thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay at Chatrium Hotel Riverside here on Trip Advisor. Your comments are well noted and we are happy to learn that overall our facilities and services met your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back again with us, and when you plan for your next trip, please do not hesitate to look us up at our hotel’s website, where you will find one of many of our exciting packages and offers, and our associates will be more than happy to serve you.

Sincerely,

Patrick Manthe
General Manager
patrick.man@chatrium.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Buffet breakfast and buffet evening meal are amazing in range and value. The room was large with a full bathroom. the balcony had a view of the river. Free boat transfer to the central terminal was an excellent service.

Room tip: Ask for a view of the river, definitely worth it.
Date of stay: March 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank stuart441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick Manthe, General Manager at Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear stuart441,

Greetings from Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok.

It is a great pleasure reading through your positive review of your stay at Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok and my entire team and I would like sincerely thank you for the very kind compliments regarding our facilities and services.

We all at Chatrium Hotel Riverside are looking forward to welcoming you once again soon at our hotel where you will be assured a very warm welcome.

Sincerely,

Patrick Manthe
General Manager
patrick.man@chatrium.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Chatrium Riverside was a wonderful stay for 3/4 days . The staff make it from the very attentive reception guys and girls to all those working in the restaurant and gorgeous pool area.
Attention to cleanliness and health and welfare was 100% in these troubled times.

Room tip: Sleep well--the beds are wonderful
Date of stay: March 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank A320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick Manthe, General Manager at Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear A320,

Greetings from Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok.

Thank you very much for your review of your stay at Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok and for sharing this here on Trip Advisor. It is a pleasure to know that you had a pleasant and satisfying experience at our hotel.

May I end by saying that we truly appreciate your custom and hope on your next visit to Bangkok we may have the pleasure of welcoming you once again to Chatrium Hotel Riverside.

Sincerely,

Patrick Manthe
General Manager
patrick.man@chatrium.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked the Grand Suite with River View, and had 3 fantastic days when we arrived and 3 days before leaving back to Denmark. nice, clean and quiet suite with two bed rooms, two bathrooms a large living room and kitchen. With a great view over the city and river from the two large balcony's . We had room service a few times. great food by the way. perfect location and very friendly staff

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Timfolsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick Manthe, General Manager at Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Timfolsen,

Greetings from Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok.

On behalf of the entire Chatrium Hotel Riverside team, I would like to thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us and for the high ratings you have given us. Your comments are extremely important in revealing what our valued guests are thinking and allowing us to maintain the high levels of service that we have set ourselves.

We would be delighted if we could have the pleasure of your company once again on your next visit to Thailand.

Sincerely,

Patrick Manthe
General Manager
patrick.man@chatrium.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews