We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (11,124)
Filter reviews
11,124 results
Traveler rating
8,061
2,497
432
85
49
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
8,061
2,497
432
85
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews river view shuttle boat barge restaurant grand suite free boat chao phraya river large balcony boat service hotel boat saphan taksin breakfast buffet one bedroom suite top floor excellent hotel welcome drink spacious rooms skytrain station
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 11,124 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked the Grand Suite with River View, and had 3 fantastic days when we arrived and 3 days before leaving back to Denmark. nice, clean and quiet suite with two bed rooms, two bathrooms a large living room and kitchen. With a great view over the city and river from the two large balcony's . We had room service a few times. great food by the way. perfect location and very friendly staff

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Timfolsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick Manthe, General Manager at Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Timfolsen,

Greetings from Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok.

On behalf of the entire Chatrium Hotel Riverside team, I would like to thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us and for the high ratings you have given us. Your comments are extremely important in revealing what our valued guests are thinking and allowing us to maintain the high levels of service that we have set ourselves.

We would be delighted if we could have the pleasure of your company once again on your next visit to Thailand.

Sincerely,

Patrick Manthe
General Manager
patrick.man@chatrium.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at the Chatrium Hotel Riverside for the first time - chose the hotel purely on the previous reviews.
Check in: efficient and friendly. 4/5
Room: good size - got an upgrade due to original room had cigarette smoke 5/5
Gym: good size and well equipped 4.5/5
Pool area: great, but pool bar not fully stocked as per menu 4 / 5
Breakfast: buffet style, below average 2/5
Concierge: grumpy old (westerner ) 2/5

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dirkh844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick Manthe, General Manager at Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear dirkh844,

Greetings from Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok.

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to post a review of your stay on Trip Advisor. The opinions of our valued guests are paramount to the success of our business and the satisfaction of all who choose to stay at Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok.

I would like to offer my sincere apologies for the points you raised which caused you some disappointment as our sole intention is to offer our guests as satisfying a stay as possible during their time with us.

Please rest assured that I will personally address your comments with the respective people at the hotel in order to take the necessary actions for immediate improvements.

We hope it will be not too long before we have the pleasure of welcoming you back at Chatrium Hotel Riverside.

Sincerely,

Patrick Manthe
General Manager
patrick.man@chatrium.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had a very quick 1 night stay on a stopover in Bangkok. Very nice hotel . Quick check in and we were early and they were good enough to let us go to our room which was appreciated.
Lovely,comfortable room with a great view of the river . We stayed in a grand river view room .
Great pool area and complimentary boat up the river to get to the new shopping centre icon Siam . Highly recommend this hotel .

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Swipy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick Manthe, General Manager at Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Swipy,

Greetings from Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok and for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are so pleased that we managed to live up to your expectations and that our facilities and services met with your approval.

We look forward to welcoming you back again with us, and when you plan for your next trip, please do not hesitate to look us up at our hotel’s website, where you will find one of many of our exciting packages and offers, and our associates will be more than happy to serve you.

Sincerely,

Patrick Manthe
General Manager
patrick.man@chatrium.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great place to stay great views room service was quick and good food awesome pool polite staff great area close at transit and an overall great experience wouldn’t think twice about staying there again

Room tip: Any room is great jus a matter if you want a city view or river view
Date of stay: March 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank r0bday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick Manthe, General Manager at Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear r0bday,

Greetings from Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok.

May I begin by thanking you for taking the time and trouble to write a review of your stay on Trip Advisor. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and hope you took with you some lasting memories.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit and hope it is not too long before your next stay at Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok.

Sincerely,

Patrick Manthe
General Manager
patrick.man@chatrium.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice lokation at the river
Very nice staff
Clever management
Very good BF
Free boat from the hotel to the Sky Train
Nice rooms - good view from rooms against the river
Large pool & nice sunbeds
Fittnes OK

Room tip: Choose a room against the river
Date of stay: February 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank keldbaden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick Manthe, General Manager at Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear keldbaden,

Greetings from Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok.

I would like to begin by thanking you for taking the time to send us your feedback regarding your recent stay at Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok on TripAdvisor. It gives me great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your time at our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit and hope it is not too long before your next stay at Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok.

Sincerely,

Patrick Manthe
General Manager
patrick.man@chatrium.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews