We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Bangkok
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (11,059)
Filter reviews
11,059 results
Traveler rating
8,008
2,485
432
85
49
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
8,008
2,485
432
85
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews river view shuttle boat barge restaurant grand suite free boat chao phraya river large balcony boat service hotel boat saphan taksin breakfast buffet one bedroom suite top floor excellent hotel welcome drink spacious rooms skytrain station
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 11,059 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed four nights with a great view of the river. Housekeeping was great. Two free laundry items a day. All of the staff was excellent. Should not allow people to swim in pool with full street clothes on, takes the status of the hotel to a one star rating.

Room tip: 3309 has a great river view.
Date of stay: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Thomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmchatrium, General Manager at Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Thomas K,

Greetings from Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok.

On behalf of the entire Chatrium Hotel Riverside team, I would like to thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us and for the high ratings you have given us. Your comments are extremely important in revealing what our valued guests are thinking and allowing us to maintain the high levels of service that we have set ourselves.

I've noted your feedback regarding the appropriate swim attire which is part of our swimming pool terms and regulations. I will make sure my team will control this more strictly in the future.

We would be delighted if we could have the pleasure of your company once again on your next visit to Thailand.

Sincerely,

Patrick Manthe
General Manager
patrick.man@chatrium.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel in general is ok. We had room at 27 floor, two rooms with two bathrooms. The view, pool is nice. Riverside is excellent for travel - it is fast and cheap with express tram boat. Breakfast is very good. But this is really big hotel and it can overwhelm you. One thing was quite annoying. It is not big deal but when you get welcome drink for free which is dedicated on the website, in the offer and so on, go to the pool and after really long, flight journey, the waiter says it is for cola or juice only ... well really ? Do not give welcome drink at all and it would be better.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank marekzkwarek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmchatrium, General Manager at Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear marekzkwarek,

Greetings from Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok.

Thank you kindly for having stayed with us and more importantly, providing us with the opportunity to be of service to you. It is a pleasure to know that overall you had a pleasant experience at our hotel.

I regret to hear that you were not satisfied with the selection of welcome drinks. I will discuss this with my team for possible future adjustments.

We look forward to welcoming you back again with us, and when you plan for your next trip, please do not hesitate to look us up at our hotel’s website, where you will find one of many of our exciting packages and offers, and our associates will be more than happy to serve you.

Sincerely,

Patrick Manthe
General Manager
patrick.man@chatrium.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just to summarize, the ground floor, the restaurants, the bar(s), the room, the terrace and the hotel shuttle boat - everything was a pleasure to utilize.
The size of the room was a great plus, never felt cramped - you could sprawl in every direction.

Date of stay: February 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ValuePepe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmchatrium, General Manager at Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear ValuePepe,

Greetings from Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok.

I wish to sincerely thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor, this means a lot to us. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and would like to thank you for sharing your impressions with other people from around the world.

For your next visit to Thailand, please do not hesitate to look us up at our hotel’s website, where you will find one of many of our exciting packages and offers, and our associates will be more than happy to serve you.

Sincerely,

Patrick Manthe
General Manager
patrick.man@chatrium.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Everything great about this hotel:
- quiet and convenient location by the river
- big, comfortable and clean room
- baby cot provided with baby present
- awesome view if you get a high floor room
- good value for money at USD150 per night (what we paid)

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank RogerE505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmchatrium, General Manager at Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear RogerE505,

Greetings from Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok.

Thank you for choosing to stay at Chatrium Hotel Riverside, Bangkok and for sharing your experience here on Trip Advisor. We feel happy to know that you had a wonderful stay with us and that you enjoyed our hospitality.

For your next visit to Thailand, please do not hesitate to look us up at our hotel’s website, where you will find one of many of our exciting packages and offers, and our associates will be more than happy to serve you.

Sincerely,

Patrick Manthe
General Manager
patrick.man@chatrium.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here at the beginning and end of our recent trip to Thailand and Cambodia. We have always stayed in central Bangkok previously but because of the traffice and the fumes we opted this time to stay on the river.

We were given a wonderful welcome and were allocated a room on the 7th floor on the first occasion and the 25th on the secend stay, both with river views. The rooms are large, clean and comfortable, the staff in the hotel were attentive and friendly and we thoroughly enjoyed both our stays. There is a free shuttle boat which links up with the metro and skytrain system and the river boats so getting around is easy, as it aways is on public transport in Bangkok.

The breakfast served in the restaurant overlooking the river was good with a plentiful buffet. We also ate in here in the evenings and everything we had was delicious and well cooked.

As we were here over the Chinese New Year period the hotel was extremely busy during our 2nd stay and as we were on the 25th floor it sometimes took a while before we were able to get in the lift. However, the staff in the hotel although very busy did not lose their cheerfulness and their willingness to help. The restaurant staff are to be complimented on the way they were handling the busy breakfast service, the buffet was refilled quickly and efficiently as were the coffee cups on the tables and it was all done with a smile. We will most certainly stay here again, probably next January when we return to the area.

Room tip: Pay extra for a river view room.
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 80AR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmchatrium, General Manager at Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear 80AR,

Greetings from Chatrium Hotel Riverside.

Many thanks for sharing your experience with other fellow travelers in this forum and thank you for choosing Chatrium Hotel Riverside as accommodation during your recent visit to the 'City of Angels'. It is great to learn that we were able to positively impress you with our product and services.

We hope to be able to create another remarkable experience for you again the next time you are back to stay with us.

Sincerely,

Patrick Manthe
General Manager
patrick.man@chatrium.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews