We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Bangkok
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (11,046)
Filter reviews
11,047 results
Traveler rating
7,997
2,484
432
85
49
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
7,997
2,484
432
85
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews river view shuttle boat barge restaurant grand suite free boat chao phraya river large balcony boat service hotel boat saphan taksin breakfast buffet one bedroom suite top floor excellent hotel welcome drink spacious rooms skytrain station
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 11,047 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We very much enjoyed our four nights here, the room was huge and very comfortable with an astonishing view of the city. Breakfast was excellent and being able to sit right by the river was lovely. We made good use of the free shuttle boats to Saphon Taksim and took boats on up to Chinatown and Wat Arun. Free shuttle boats also access Asiatique and Iconsiam, both of which were great for wandering around and for dinner. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: December 2019
Thank lizzieWorcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmchatrium, General Manager at Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear lizzieWorcs,

Greetings from Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok.

Thank you for choosing to stay at Chatrium Hotel Riverside, Bangkok and for sharing your experience here on Trip Advisor. We feel happy to know that you had a wonderful stay with us and that you enjoyed our hospitality.

For your next visit to Thailand, please do not hesitate to look us up at our hotel’s website, where you will find one of many of our exciting packages and offers, and our associates will be more than happy to serve you.

Sincerely,

Patrick Manthe
General Manager
patrick.man@chatrium.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great location, wonderful view on the river. Big rooms and excellent breakfast. Well organized shuttle boat. Will go there again. Had to wait until our room was available but with a welcome-drink the waiting time wasn't long at all.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank atiu58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmchatrium, General Manager at Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear atiu58,

Greetings from Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok.

I wish to sincerely thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor, this means a lot to us. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and would like to thank you for sharing your impressions with other people from around the world.

For your next visit to Thailand, please do not hesitate to look us up at our hotel’s website, where you will find one of many of our exciting packages and offers, and our associates will be more than happy to serve you.

Sincerely,

Patrick Manthe
General Manager
patrick.man@chatrium.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel was very nice! The rooms and bathrooms were exceptionally large, and I really liked that the room included a kitchenette. The service was exceptional, and staff went out of their way to make sure everything was good. I didn't like the dinner or breakfast buffet, I thought the selection was poor and not a lot to choose from compared to other hotels I have stayed at. I would stay here again, I would just eat elsewhere.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank davidsantacruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmchatrium, General Manager at Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear davidsantacruz,

Greetings from Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok.

May I begin by thanking you for choosing Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok for your trip and for taking the time to complete a review. Feedback is essential to us as it enables us to ascertain where we are meeting or exceeding our guests’ expectations and, equally importantly, attend to any issues they may experience during their stay.

I am pleased to hear of the many positive aspects of your stay but have also noted your comments regarding the breakfast and dinner buffet. I've already shared your feedback with my Executive Chef for his further investigation, even though we have been fortunate to receive overwhelmingly positive feedback thus far.

May I end by saying that we hope to enjoy the pleasure of your company again the next time you are in Bangkok.

Sincerely,

Patrick Manthe
General Manager
patrick.man@chatrium.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in Chatrium Riverside 6 days, so we got really good impression. We had a Suite with riverview, spectacular view direct from the bad! Very nice. It is a big hotel where many groups arrive every day, in the morning check inn area is busy, the breakfast rooms are in these rush hours crowdy and loud, so look for a place outside or come earlier and enjoy the breakfast which is really spectacular. If you don’t like the coffee, next to the hotel is Starbucks. The hotel owns a boot, so you can go cost free to the quay. Close to the hotel is also a bus station, traveling by bus is very cheap and funny, you get everywhere you want, we can really recommend it. Service in the hotel is really very good, clear recommendation.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 0_Aneta_0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmchatrium, General Manager at Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear 0_Aneta_0,

Greetings from Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok.

Thank you very much for your great review of your experience at Chatrium Hotel Riverside and for the good ratings you have given us. We are delighted to note that you found your stay with us highly satisfactory and that the quality of service rendered by our staff greatly contributed to making your stay at the riverfront even more pleasant and comfortable for you.

We hope it will be not too long before we have the pleasure of welcoming you at our hotel again.

Sincerely,

Patrick Manthe
General Manager
patrick.man@chatrium.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We enjoyed the lovely breakfasts each morning. You could sit inside or outside overlooking the river.
Our bedroom suite had a beautiful view overlooking the river. The large outdoor swimming pool was a perfect way to relax after sightseeing seeing around Bangkok

Room tip: We asked for a river view and had a suite which was wonderful
Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank YandCarole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmchatrium, General Manager at Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear YandCarole,

Greetings from Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok.

Thank you for choosing to stay at Chatrium Hotel Riverside, Bangkok and for sharing your experience here on Trip Advisor. We feel happy to know that you had a wonderful stay with us and that you enjoyed our hospitality.

For your next visit to Thailand, please do not hesitate to look us up at our hotel’s website, where you will find one of many of our exciting packages and offers, and our associates will be more than happy to serve you.

Sincerely,

Patrick Manthe
General Manager
patrick.man@chatrium.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews