We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Bangkok
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (10,964)
Filter reviews
10,964 results
Traveler rating
7,935
2,467
431
85
46
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
7,935
2,467
431
85
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews river view shuttle boat barge restaurant main pier grand suite free boat chao phraya river large balcony boat service hotel boat saphan taksin breakfast buffet one bedroom suite excellent hotel top floor welcome drink the hotel offers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 10,964 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was my 3rd visit in 3 years, i can't say enough good things about this hotel. I traveled with my 5yrs old boy, husband and dad and they all loved it.I have also referred my clients to this hotel as i am a travel agent and they were also very amazed. The hotel is in a perfect location, with gorgeous views and it is newly renovated. The staff is remarkable, attentive to even the littlest details.
Our flight got delayed and the manager arranged a later check out for us, traveling with a kid this was a true blessing.
I will for sure only stay at the Chatrium whenever in Bangkok, because their service and hospitality are one of the best i've ever experienced.
A special thank you to Mr SupaChai and all his team who made sure that year after year our stay at the Chatrium was always memorable for my family and me.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Wanderlustsoul15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmchatrium, General Manager at Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Wanderlustsoul15,

Greetings from Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok.

Wow, what a wonderful and encouraging review. We couldn't be more happy to read about your satisfying time at our hotel and that we were able to provide you once again with such an incredible and memorable experience.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon to Chatrium Hotel Riverside for another remarkable stay.

Sincerely,

Patrick Manthe
General Manager
patrick.man@chatrium.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Luxery Hotel, we had a very nice stay, got all the service we needed and even more than expected. Delicius breakfast. Pool and the service at the pool were also very nice. We will join the Chatrium Hotel when we visit Bangkok again.
10 BIG stars from us:)

Kristensen Family

Room tip: Perfect rooms - spetacular views from the balcony
Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hkr2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmchatrium, General Manager at Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear hkr2020,

Greetings from Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok.

I wish to sincerely thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor, this means a lot to us. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and would like to thank you for sharing your impressions with other people from around the world.

We are looking forward of having the pleasure of your company once again on your next visit to Thailand.

Sincerely,

Patrick Manthe
General Manager
patrick.man@chatrium.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed at Chatrium a few times. All stay with remarkable experience.  This time was for our wedding anniversary.  We chose Chatrium again for the celebration.  

Due to busy work, we confirmed the trip very late and thus only Grand Suite one bedroom skyline river view room was available which was rennovated last year.  The room was spacious and clean with amazing river view.  Every morning and night, we went out and sat at the balcony to enjoy the nice weather and view.  Really very relaxed.  

The location of the hotel was very good with free shuttle boat to the pier/BTS, or proceed to took another free shuttle boat to various sight seeing places, such as Siam Icon.  Staff was very kind and polite with customer-oriented service.  Our day was brightened by a buffet breakfast with different choice of cuisines.  There were a few restaurants providing differnt types of cuisines to meet our different needs.  We tried the lobby cafe and restaurant on ground floor.  The food was delicious with reasonable price. There was a 7-11 shop nearby which was very convenient to buy drinks or snack food.  

Thanks Chatrium for giving us an unforgettable trip each time.  We highly recommended Chatrium to those visitors who searched for a hotel with quality in Bangkok.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank PammyLYP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmchatrium, General Manager at Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear PammyLYP,

Greetings from Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok.

We would like to thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay at Chatrium Hotel Riverside here on Trip Advisor. Your positive comments are well noted and we are thrilled to learn that our facilities and services met your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back again with us, and when you plan for your next trip, please do not hesitate to look us up at our hotel’s website, where you will find one of many of our exciting packages and offers, and our associates will be more than happy to serve you.

Sincerely,

Patrick Manthe
General Manager
patrick.man@chatrium.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stay 2 days in that hotel prior to a cruise trip in December 19. Due to the fact that we arrive early in the morning our suite was not ready but we could upgrade the room so that we can directy go to our room. We have a wonderfull view over the river and parts of Bangkok. Breakfast was very good. We use the shuttle boat to reach the public boat ferry to drive directly to Wat Arun. Next day we use the shuttle boat to the same place but in that case we went to the nearby train station to drive to the city center. There is a 7eleven store nearby the hotel.

Room tip: The suite was perfect with a big TV in the living room and one in the bedroom. There was also a shower and a bathtub.
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Morphi75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmchatrium, General Manager at Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Morphi75,

Greetings from Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok.

Please allow me to take this opportunity to sincerely thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok. It is with great pleasure that I read that we were able to provide you with a pleasant experience.

We hope it will be not too long before we have the opportunity to welcome you again at Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok.

Sincerely,

Patrick Manthe
General Manager
patrick.man@chatrium.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

i,am very happy about MR   supachai nuch-udom ) working in the front office manager he is very kind and he now how to deal with the customers  he is professional in his job this is not first time i come here i came many of times and when i see him always  he is helpful and nice with everybody, i like the chatrium hotel because that person in the hotel>  i would like to see him every time when i come here.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Blueeye83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmchatrium, General Manager at Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Blueeye83,

Greetings from Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok.

Please let me start by thanking you for posting a review of your stay on Trip Advisor and also for choosing us as your accommodation whilst in Bangkok. Your custom and feedback are both greatly appreciated.

It's fantastic to read that our hotel met your expectations and that we were able to positively enhance your stay in Thailand.

Khun Supachai would like to send his regards and thank you for mentioning his name in your review.

We all at Chatrium Hotel Riverside are looking forward to welcoming you once again soon at our hotel where you will be assured a very warm welcome.

Sincerely,

Patrick Manthe
General Manager
patrick.man@chatrium.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews