We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful hotel with great suites and even greater service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok
Ranked #28 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Hobart
2 reviews
“Beautiful hotel with great suites and even greater service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2010

After staying in some mediocre hotels on our holiday, my husband and I were thrilled with the Chatrium Suites Hotel. Our deluxe suite on the 10th floor overlooked the pool and the river with all its water traffic. With its floor to ceiling sliding doors/windows and balcony the views were spectacular.
The location was only 15 mins from the city via the hotel run boat to & from the sky train station. A few minutes on the train and you're in the heart of the city. A most pleasant journey.
Our suite was extremely clean and well presented. Extremely roomy. The bed was SOFT and the most comfortable of our whole journey.
The service was probably the best feature of the hotel. It was top class from the amazing concierge people to the great waiting staff.
I dont think there is anything that I didnt like about this hotel and our stay there.
Am looking forward to another visit.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TerryLynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,614 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5,252
    1,925
    339
    65
    33
See reviews for
1,907
3,502
449
429
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,116)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2010

Thanks to other reviews on Trip Advisor, we decided to stay at chatrium for 3 nights at the beginning of our Thailand trip, and one night at the end....and we weren't disappointed! The Chatrium is a wonderful hotel - it's striking to look at, and perfect inside! The staff are sooo welcoming and cannot do enough for you, and the rooms - well, just utterly amazing!
We stayed in a Grand Deluxe room with river view and it was bigger than my flat! Huge living space, fully fitted kitchen with mini bar, dining room table and chairs, flat screen satellite tv and the biggest and most comfy beds! Bathroom was spotless, with walk in shower and also a bath - so lovely to return to after a sweaty day in Bangkok!
Breakfast was very good and the other great thing is the free ferry at the end of the jetty that took you for free to Sathorn Pier where you can pick up the local ferry or just get a taxi/tuk tuk or walk into Bangkok.
I can't recommend this hotel highly enough - the staff were the friendliest and happiest people I have met, and food/accommodation and location were excellent! I wholeheartedly recommend this hotel for superb accommodation for the price, and I will never stay in another hotel when I visit Bangkok again!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hotfuss73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2010

Having visited Bangkok on many occasions over many years, my partner and I have stayed in numerous hotels but must say Chatrium Suites is equal, if not better, than the best Bangkok can offer. The rooms are very large, the hotel very new and stunningly furnished, and the staff are fantastic. The Chatrium boat takes you to the nearest skytrain station - all in all one of the most pleasant stays we have ever had in Bangkok. We highly recommend this hotel to all travellers to Bangkok.
Pip

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paulpip8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2010

Together with my colleague, we stayed in Chatrium for 3 nights. The location is great. Staff are excellent and very obliging. The hotelrooms are fantastic and really immoderate. We tsay there for relaxing after business trip in Taiwan and will definitely go back next year. Can't recommend this highly enough. Very beautiful swimmingpool with Poolbar and a great view to the river !!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yves63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2010

The stay at this place is a joy. Very helpful staff from beginning to end, always a smile. The rooms bigger than expected, nearly too big for two. The breakfast buffet is long and full of diversity. Located at the river with own free transfer to the main Thaksin peer. From there BTS or boat connections. Absolutely recommendable !

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank originalbenutzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2010

Our second stay here. This time 5 nights at the back of our break to Thailand. Still superb service and welcome. Still a first class team who do want to make you feel welcome and relaxed. The team just go that extra distance that makes the difference, and take away any problems you may have. This isn't just a faceless corporate Hotel, it has a good feeling to it. There is a arge pool overlooking the river, good place for an end of day swim and a cold drink.
The River view suites are just so very comfortable, large, and relaxing. Wonderful bed so comfortable slept so very well. Room was cleaned and tidied to a high standard each day.
Not so remote location, it took me just 30 min and 90 baht to get to Pantip at 10am. I do like the rooms air con, whisper quiet and the view in the morning- magic
In our mind this is just a great place to stay at the end of a Thai break or somewhere to recover from a long flight.. We will be back again next year or sooner if we can. Well worth considering a stay here we are certain you will enjoy and relax

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SurreyDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2010

My wife and two children stayed in Chatrium for 5 nights. The location is great. Staff are excellent. The rom and the view was fantastic. We will definitely go back.
Can't recommend this highly enough.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MasZan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#19 of 852 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
#99 of 852 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,144 reviews
Silom
Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok

Property: Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok
Address: 28 Charoenkrung Soi 70 | Bangkholame, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#20 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#24 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#26 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#28 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok 4.5*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok is our multiple award-winning 5-star hotel situated by the legendary Chao Phraya River, offering unparalleled and truly breathtaking views. Unwind in superiorly spacious guestrooms, each with river or cityscape views from the comfort of your bed or private balcony. Drink and dine at any of our six restaurants and bars, including spectacular buffets and Chinese cuisine. Work off the calories in our Fitness Center, relax by the infinity pool or be pampered at Nemita Spa, and when business calls, hold meetings in the function rooms or grand events in the Chatrium Ballroom. Chatrium is born from a passion to deliver uncompromising, warm service and an authentic destination experience. It is something we spread across all of our properties to ensure a remarkable experience that’s genuine, personal and reliable,wherever you decide to stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chatrium Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Chatrium Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing