We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (10,548)
Filter reviews
10,548 results
Traveler rating
7,566
2,429
426
83
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
7,566
2,429
426
83
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews river view shuttle boat barge restaurant main pier grand suite free boat chao phraya river large balcony boat service hotel boat saphan taksin breakfast buffet one bedroom suite top floor excellent hotel welcome drink the hotel offers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 10,548 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2019 via mobile

Chatrium is the best hotel in Bangkok and I will be repeating my stays whenever I am in Bangkok the reason is that, its value for money, professional staff, excellent service provided, scrumptious food and attention to detail. Plus point is that its easy access to the BTS station for shopping etc with complimentary shuttle boat to all in house guests. Keep up the good work and hands down I will recommend this hotel to anyone I know. 5 star lux

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank niroshak116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmchatrium, General Manager at Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2019

Dear niroshak116,

Greetings from Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok.

It was with great pleasure that I read your kind comments regarding your stay with us and I am delighted that you had such an enjoyable time at our hotel. Your positive feedback only encourages us to continue towards our goal of offering guests a remarkable experience while staying with us.

I would like to say that it was a genuine pleasure to serve you during your time with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Sincerely,

Patrick Manthe
General Manager
patrick.man@chatrium.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2019

We stayed 6 nights in one of the larger suites on the hotel. Rooms are great, breakfast is awesome. Easy to get to and from the hotel either by taxi or boat/train combination.
Swimming pool is chilled, which is good on very hot Bangkok days.

Date of stay: July 2019
Thank MisterNorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmchatrium, General Manager at Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2019

Dear MisterNorway,

Greetings from Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok.

First and foremost let us thank you for having taken the time to write about your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay to the fullest.

It is always nice to hear that our efforts and passion for hospitality are not only expected but also appreciated and your words will be shared with my entire team.

We truly appreciate your custom and hope on your next visit to Bangkok we may have the pleasure of welcoming you once again to Chatrium Hotel Riverside.

Sincerely,

Patrick Manthe
General Manager
patrick.man@chatrium.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2019 via mobile

Excellent House, fantastic city-view from rooftop-restsurant, great Breakfast-Buffet, nice Pool for adults & kids, well located for shopping, usefull boat-shuttle to the skytrain, love 2 come back here

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank ablumfarner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmchatrium, General Manager at Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2019

Dear ablumfarner.

Greetings from Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok.

Thank you so much for choosing our hotel as your accommodation and for sharing your Chatrium experience with other travelers around the world. We really appreciate your kind comments and it’s a great pleasure to learn that our hotel’s facilities and services met your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back again with us, and when you plan for your next trip, please do not hesitate to look us up at our hotel’s website, where you will find one of many of our exciting packages and offers, and our associates will be more than happy to serve you.

Sincerely,

Patrick Manthe
General Manager
patrick.man@chatrium.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2019

My husband and I have stayed at this hotel two times. The rooms are nice and big, the staff speaks english really well and the food is pretty good. The location is really great. You are in the middle of everything, yet still feel like it's a quiet oasis.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Stine_Moller_DK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmchatrium, General Manager at Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2019

Dear Stine_Moller_DK,

Greetings from Chatrium Hotel Riverside.

Many thanks for sharing your experience with other fellow travelers in this forum and thank you for choosing Chatrium Hotel Riverside as accommodation during your recent visit to the 'City of Angels'. It is great to learn that we were able to positively impress you with our product and services.

We hope to be able to create another remarkable experience for you again the next time you are back to stay with us.

Sincerely,

Patrick Manthe
General Manager
patrick.man@chatrium.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2019 via mobile

Beautiful hotel in a handy location. Loved the daily breakfast buffet—well worth buying with your room fee—plus the staff, the rooms, the location, and the free river ferry. It is one ferry stop down from Taksin Pier, so it is a great jumping off point for for traveling by riverboats to visit key sights in Bangkok. Loved the staff at every level and in every location we visited (River Barge Restaurant, concierge, housekeeping, front desk, and pool). They aim to please and indulge. When I come back to Bangkok, I’ll stay here again and tell my family and friends to do stay at this lovely hotel with the gorgeous river views and top-notch swimming pool. A special thanks to Mr. Pornsak and the evening concierge staff.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Xenophile2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmchatrium, General Manager at Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2019

Dear Xenophile2015,

Greetings from Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok.

Thank you very much for leaving such a nice review of your recent stay at our hotel. It was such a pleasure to have you with us and we are thrilled to read you enjoyed your Chatrium experience to its fullest.

We certainly wish to welcome you back for another remarkable experience. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly should you have any plans in the near future.

Sincerely,

Patrick Manthe
General Manager
patrick.man@chatrium.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews