We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (10,296)
Filter reviews
10,296 results
Traveler rating
7,338
2,409
422
83
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
7,338
2,409
422
83
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews river view shuttle boat barge restaurant main pier grand suite free boat chao phraya river large balcony boat service hotel boat saphan taksin breakfast buffet one bedroom suite top floor excellent hotel great pool welcome drink
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 10,296 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We like the views from a riverside hotel in Bangkok and previously stayed at the Sheraton. We much preferred this hotel. From the moment we walked in we received a super friendly welcome with cold drinks. Check in was smooth and we were upgraded to riverside suites which were absolutely enormous. The views were stunning. Superb comfy bed and all amenities you could possibly want.
The pool area was great for relaxing after a busy day’s sightseeing. Could maybe have done with some more loungers at busy times but then it would have been rather crowded.
Breakfast spread was one of the best we have ever experienced. Can’t believe how many options there were. All lovely and fresh and well presented.
We didn’t eat in the hotel in the evenings as we prefer to eat out.
We saw another review of this hotel mentioned a restaurant locally called Kurrisara - do try it! It’s a couple of minutes walk away only, super friendly and the food was some of the best we had on our trip.
A couple of negatives - at busy times we had to queue a while for a table at breakfast. The shuttle boat was fabulous but only once an hour in the late morning which was when we wanted to go out so times didn’t always match up with our movements. Taxis were cheap and plentiful though - and the hotel staff will ensure the drivers use the meter which we found to be a bit of an issue in Bangkok this trip. Just be insistent! Finally, the welcome drink voucher was only for a soft drink which we thought a little stingy.
Otherwise, we were very impressed with the hotel and would happily return.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank liveforthehols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmchatrium, General Manager at Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear liveforthehols,

Greetings from Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok.

I wish to sincerely thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor, this means a lot to us. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and would like to thank you for sharing your impressions with other people from around the world.

I've also taken note of your critical comments which will be discussed with the respective people of my team.

For your next visit to Thailand, please do not hesitate to look us up at our hotel’s website, where you will find one of many of our exciting packages and offers, and our associates will be more than happy to serve you.

Sincerely,

Patrick Manthe
General Manager
patrick.man@chatrium.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

During my vacation to Bangkok, i had the pleasure to stay at Chatrium Riverside hotel. Service was excellent. Prevously stayed at a different hotel. This one is well maintained and exceptionally clean. The boat between the hotel and BTS was the icing on the cake. Great for family and a truely relaxing experience. Thanks foe the maids who took very good care of my family (Kuakul).

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank nuchthida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmchatrium, General Manager at Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear nuchthida,

Greetings from Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok.

On behalf of the entire Chatrium Hotel Riverside team, I would like to thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us and for the high ratings you have given us. Your comments are extremely important in revealing what our valued guests are thinking and allowing us to maintain the high levels of service that we have set ourselves.

We would be delighted if we could have the pleasure of your company once again on your next visit to Thailand.

Sincerely,

Patrick Manthe
General Manager
patrick.man@chatrium.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed at Chatrium Riverside and used the banquet here.Impressed with the green of this place use orchids tree,use glass bottle,etc as flower arch beautiful banquet restroom very clean we meet Ms.B who is looking after the cleanliness of fitness rest roon,her very nice and the room very clean and comfortable wear happy with HK khun Chukwan, Kuakul,andSittichai &Chanchai very good teamwork we will come back again!!!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank nicelady5533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmchatrium, General Manager at Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear nicelady5533,

Greetings from Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok.

May I offer a heartfelt word of thanks for your kind review of your Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok experience and it was our absolute pleasure to welcome you to our hotel. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your time with us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok next year.

Sincerely,

Patrick Manthe
General Manager
patrick.man@chatrium.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a wonderful stay at Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok. This hotel is conveniently located near 2 famous shopping venues, and easily accessible by public transportation. Room is well designed with a great view of the river. Breakfast was delicious with good selection of Asian and European foods. Fitness center and swimming pool were well maintained. We enjoyed our stay and happy to recommend Chatrium Hotel to our friends.

Room tip: River view rooms are recommended
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kanit P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmchatrium, General Manager at Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Kanit P,

Greetings from Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok.

Thank you for having chosen Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok as the hotel of choice and for having taking time to share your feedback in Trip Advisor relating to your recent stay at our hotel. We are delighted to read of your enjoyable stay and it is a pleasure to receive this kind of feedback from you.

Please do not hesitate to look us up at our hotel's website when you plan for your next trip to Bangkok. We offer many exciting packages and offers, and my reservation team will be delighted to help you in any way they possibly can.

We look forward to welcoming you soon again.

Sincerely,

Patrick Manthe
General Manager
patrick.man@chatrium.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is the third time we have stayed at the Chatrium Riverside. Each time has been wonderful and this, the third time, was outstanding.

The facility and it's location alongside the Chase Phraya river is superb. But what really makes this hotel stand apart is the staff and management. They are just the best.
Believe me when I say that there are few better anywhere in the world I have been - and I travel extensively.

This is a standout hotel is a city full of great hotels.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Keith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmchatrium, General Manager at Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Keith M,

Greetings from Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok.

Thank you so much for choosing our hotel as your accommodation and for sharing your Chatrium experience with other travelers around the world. We really appreciate your kind comments and it’s a great pleasure to learn that our hotel’s facilities and services met your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back again with us, and when you plan for your next trip, please do not hesitate to look us up at our hotel’s website, where you will find one of many of our exciting packages and offers, and our associates will be more than happy to serve you.

Sincerely,

Patrick Manthe
General Manager
patrick.man@chatrium.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews