We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (10,147)
Filter reviews
10,151 results
Traveler rating
7,211
2,396
417
83
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7,211
2,396
417
83
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews river view shuttle boat barge restaurant main pier grand suite free boat chao phraya river large balcony boat service hotel boat saphan taksin breakfast buffet one bedroom suite top floor excellent hotel great pool welcome drink
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 10,151 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Get upgrade for 22nd floor breakfast and pool. We went into town from a cruise ship that docked for two days. Celebrity Millennial. Luxurious hotel with excellent staff, ambiance, food, and a great location for any excursions. The concierge will hook you up with a local guide that’s right for you. We asked for fun, wild and crazy and that’s what we got. Best guide ever. Ask for Guitar, yes that’s his name. We did it all, you won’t be disappointed.

Room tip: Concierge service will hook you up with fantastic local guides.
Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rootintootin2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmchatrium, General Manager at Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear rootintootin2015,

Greetings from Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok.

Wow what a wonderful review and endorsement of our hotel and services. We couldn't be more happy to receive your kind feedback and to hear that you visited us so many times before already. We appreciate your trust and loyalty.

Your kind compliments will be shared with the entire team and motivate all of us to further fine tune our standards and services.

May I end by saying how delighted we were to welcome you to our hotel again and hope to have the pleasure of your company once again in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,

Patrick Manthe
General Manager
patrick.man@chatrium.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

it was wonderfull to discover Bangkok from the river side, taking the free boat to go all over.
The hotel is placed west of Bankok on the river side and it has a boat that passes every 15/20 minutes and takes you to the main boat stop, then from there there are plenty on opportunities to go all over the city. The child was impressed to live the town close to the river.
The hotel gave me excellent GLUTEN FREE meals for breakfast, they made bread, pancakes, muffins and special pad thai gluten free. I was like a queen and everything was delicious...never had in my life a gf bread like that. Very compliments!
the kid loved the swimming pool too.

Room tip: we had a double room with a single bed added very confortable.
Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank simo55555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmchatrium, General Manager at Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear simo55555,

Greetings from Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok.

It is a great pleasure reading through your positive review of your stay at Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok and my entire team and I would like sincerely thank you for the very kind compliments regarding our facilities and services.

We all at Chatrium Hotel Riverside are looking forward to welcoming you once again soon at our hotel where you will be assured a very warm welcome.

Sincerely,

Patrick Manthe
General Manager
patrick.man@chatrium.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked the Chatrium Riverside Bangkok as a couple for one week vacation and we like the hotel a lot. The location along the river is perfect, the staff is very friendly, and Miss Wirat from the housekeeping team took great care to keep our room nice and clean.
It is highly recommended to book a room with partial or full river view, which is truly spectacular. If we stay in Bangkok again, we will certainly book the Chatrium Riverside.

Room tip: book river view or partially river view in one of the upper floors
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Reiner_Fin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmchatrium, General Manager at Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Reiner_Fin,

Greetings from Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok.

May I begin by thanking you for reviewing your stay on TripAdvisor and my entire team and I are very happy to read that you had a satisfying experience at our hotel and we hope we left you with some lasting memories of your experience in Thailand.

We hope that on your next visit to Thailand you would do us the honour of staying with us once again.

Sincerely,

Patrick Manthe
General Manager
patrick.man@chatrium.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great cleaning service after initial complain . Staff were helpful and willing to accommodate requests. Tanyarat was a pleasant young girl that she wanted to go the extra mile to keep the guests happy

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Kostas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmchatrium, General Manager at Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Kostas S,

Greetings from Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok.

On behalf of the entire Chatrium Hotel Riverside team, I would like to thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us and for the high ratings you have given us. Your comments are extremely important in revealing what our valued guests are thinking and allowing us to maintain the high levels of service that we have set ourselves.

We would be delighted if we could have the pleasure of your company once again on your next visit to Thailand.

Sincerely,

Patrick Manthe
General Manager
patrick.man@chatrium.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great location, lovely room with amazing views, awesome breakfast, loved it .
First time traveller to Bangkok with family ,good transport with riverbus,very helpful staff.
Will come again if we come back

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank muskan95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmchatrium, General Manager at Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear muskan95,

Greetings from Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok.

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at our hotel and for the high ratings you have given us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed so many elements of your time with us, especially the hospitality of our staff.

We hope it will be not too long before we have the pleasure of welcoming you back at Chatrium Hotel Riverside.

Sincerely,

Patrick Manthe
General Manager
patrick.man@chatrium.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews