We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (10,151)
Filter reviews
10,151 results
Traveler rating
7,211
2,396
417
83
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7,211
2,396
417
83
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews river view shuttle boat barge restaurant main pier grand suite free boat chao phraya river large balcony boat service hotel boat saphan taksin breakfast buffet one bedroom suite top floor excellent hotel great pool welcome drink
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 10,151 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great location, lovely room with amazing views, awesome breakfast, loved it .
First time traveller to Bangkok with family ,good transport with riverbus,very helpful staff.
Will come again if we come back

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank muskan95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmchatrium, General Manager at Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear muskan95,

Greetings from Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok.

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at our hotel and for the high ratings you have given us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed so many elements of your time with us, especially the hospitality of our staff.

We hope it will be not too long before we have the pleasure of welcoming you back at Chatrium Hotel Riverside.

Sincerely,

Patrick Manthe
General Manager
patrick.man@chatrium.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

I definitely didn't expect top-tier accomodations at the price we got, but the hotel was impressive. The breakfast buffet was insane (in a good way), the pool was luxe, and there was a free river taxi on-premise to get us to the transport hub for seeing the temples and other sights of Bangkok. There were also restaurants and a 7-11 for getting snacks within a 1-minute walk.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmchatrium, General Manager at Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Mark P,

Greetings from Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok.

Thank you very much for leaving such a wonderful review of your recent stay at our hotel. It was such a pleasure to have you with us and we are thrilled to read you enjoyed your Chatrium experience to its fullest.

We certainly wish to welcome you back for another remarkable experience. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly should you have any plans in the near future.

Sincerely,

Patrick Manthe
General Manager
patrick.man@chatrium.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel has a great location. Easily located for transportation on land and by boat. Though it is in a busy area, we felt safe. The hotel entrance sits away from the street and the entrance and lobby staff are always available. Hotel staff overall are extremely helpful and pleasant. Views from the upper floors are stunning.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mdtravelmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmchatrium, General Manager at Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Mdtravelmom,

Greetings from Chatrium Hotel Riverside.

Many thanks for sharing your experience with other fellow travelers in this forum and thank you for choosing Chatrium Hotel Riverside as accommodation during your recent visit to the 'City of Angels'. It is great to learn that we were able to positively impress you with our product and services.

We hope to be able to create another remarkable experience for you again the next time you are back to stay with us.

Sincerely,

Patrick Manthe
General Manager
patrick.man@chatrium.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is absolutely first class. Great rooms, good restaurants and generally impeccable service. Excellent choice for a stay in Bangkok - and very good value for money.

Only minor errors. We arrived late and there was some confusion wether the restaurants were open or not. Another small issue: as a “club member” (booking a club room) we were entitled to 25% discount on the food bought in the restaurants. Unfortunately the hotel forgot to give us this discount on check out - and we first discovered it when returnes to Denmark. Our fault of course but ...

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank torbenDenmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmchatrium, General Manager at Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear torbenDenmark,

Greetings from Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok.

Thanks for choosing Chatrium Hotel Riverside for your first Bangkok visit and for your review of your stay on TripAdvisor. We are more than delighted to know that you enjoyed your time with us and highly appreciate your feedback as well as your recommendation of our hotel.

I regret to hear that we forgot to deduct the 25% discount upon hour check out. If you could kindly find the time to contact me directly via patrick.man@chatrium.com I will look into this matter personally and keep you fully informed as to what has occurred.

I look forward to hearing from you at your earliest convenience.

Sincerely,

Patrick Manthe
General Manager
patrick.man@chatrium.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Me and my wife revisited the Chatrium Hotel Riverside, for three nights.Good value for money hotel.Great breakfast,lots of clean food and well cooked.Great pool and gym,nice location by the river.Hotel as a private ferry boat,to take you to the pier.Nice view of the river from our room.Big thank you to our room cleaner Augsom Yaowaret,she did a great job.Very polite and helpful girl.All the staff polite.We will return soon.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank stefan t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmchatrium, General Manager at Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear stefan t,

Greetings from Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok.

May I start by thanking you for sharing your experience of your stay at our hotel with us here on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your time at Chatrium Hotel and hope you were able to unwind and relax.

We look forward to welcoming you back again with us, and when you plan for your next trip, please do not hesitate to look us up at our hotel’s website, where you will find one of many of our exciting packages and offers, and our associates will be more than happy to serve you.

Sincerely,

Patrick Manthe
General Manager
patrick.man@chatrium.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews