We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (10,034)
Filter reviews
10,034 results
Traveler rating
7,110
2,382
416
83
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7,110
2,382
416
83
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews river view shuttle boat barge restaurant main pier grand suite free boat chao phraya river large balcony boat service hotel boat saphan taksin breakfast buffet one bedroom suite top floor excellent hotel great pool welcome drink
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 10,034 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

We chose the hotel based on internet reviews and we were not disappointed. The rooms were spacious, clean and well appointed. The staff were very friendly and very efficient. The breakfasts were excellent. And, the location was central and convenient. On the negative side, our room needed a refresh. The bathroom was good but the paint and carpet needed updating. We looked at a similar room that had already been updated but the location was not as good as our initial room, so we did not change. Overall the hotel was very good. We would not hesitate to return or to recommend.

Room tip: Choose a west or south facing room to get the best views.
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GrumpynickWatford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmchatrium, General Manager at Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear GrumpynickWatford,

Greetings from Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok.

I would like to begin by thanking you for taking the time to send us your feedback regarding your recent stay at Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok on TripAdvisor.

I am pleased to hear of the positive aspects of your stay however regret to learn of the elements that caused you some disappointment. As mentioned in some of my previous replies on this platform please be informed that we are already in the process of renovating all of our guest rooms which will address the critical aspects you listed in your review.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit and hope it is not too long before your next stay at Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok.

Sincerely,

Patrick Manthe
General Manager
patrick.man@chatrium.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

I think people who tell me they don't like Bangkok are staying at the wrong place. It's a busy, dirty and loud city that's why it's important to stay at a relaxing hotel. Chatrium is the perfect place for that. Located right by the river with a lot of rooms facing the river it's very centrally located to where you want to go but yet relaxing. They have a shuttle boat that runs every 15 minutes that will take you to Satorn Taksin. From there you have the option to take another boat or train or bus, it's a major hub. Bangkok has great public transportation.
We love their pool, it's on the 5th floor and overlookes the river. Most days here are extremely hot, what better way to end your busy day than with a dip in the pool. Great gym too, well equipped.
The rooms are amazing! They are spacious and well layed out with a kitchenette and hardwood floors. The breakfast buffet has everything you could dream of, it's incredible. The staff is outstanding. We arrived after midnight and were very tired. Nick from front desk made us feel very welcome, helped us with questions and showed us to our beautiful room, outstanding service, thank you!

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank minu97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmchatrium, General Manager at Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear minu97,

Greetings from Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok.

I would like to begin by thanking you for taking the time to send us your feedback regarding your recent stay at Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok on TripAdvisor. It gives me great pleasure to read that you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit and hope it is not too long before your next stay at Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok.

Sincerely,

Patrick Manthe
General Manager
patrick.man@chatrium.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent room with excellent facilities and a good restaurant with good position by the river. My only concern was the only half hearted directions to the stairs to be used in case of fire. 200 characters is too long for a simple review.

Room tip: View over the river provides added interest.
Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank davidellish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmchatrium, General Manager at Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear davidellish,

Greetings from Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok.

Thank you very much for your review of your stay at our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you had a wonderful experience and that our facilities and services met with your approval.

I've noted your comment regarding the emergency staircase instructions and will be reviewing this with my Security Manager accordingly.

We hope that on your next visit to Thailand you would do us the honour of staying with us once again.

Sincerely,

Patrick Manthe
General Manager
patrick.man@chatrium.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

clean, good, neat, friendly, and come on schedule, satisfying facilities.
clean the room as a whole.
the facilities provided are very complete and I really enjoyed while staying here. very satisfying.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank RianaMuntifaSari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmchatrium, General Manager at Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear RianaMuntifaSari,

Greetings from Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok.

Thanks for choosing Chatrium Hotel Riverside and review your stay on TripAdvisor. We are more than delighted to know that you enjoyed your time with us and highly appreciate your feedback as well as your recommendation of our hotel.

We truly appreciate your custom and hope on your next visit to Bangkok we may have the pleasure of welcoming you once again to Chatrium Hotel Riverside.

Sincerely,

Patrick Manthe
General Manager
patrick.man@chatrium.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Spacious room (with kitchenette), very comfortable bed, wonderfully big TV and awesome view from the 32 floor. Friendly and helpful lobby staff.
Unfortunately the interior decoration in the room was rather drab. The mud green upholstery and carpet in muddy green coloring was showing signs of wear and tear

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank 460claras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmchatrium, General Manager at Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear 460claras,

Greetings from Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok.

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to post a review of your stay on Trip Advisor. The opinions of our valued guests are paramount to the success of our business and the satisfaction of all who choose to stay at Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok.

I am pleased to hear of the many positive aspects of your stay however regret to learn of the elements that caused you to award us an "average" score. As mentioned in some of my previous replies on this platform please be informed that we are already in the process of renovating all of our guest rooms which will address the critical aspects you listed in your review.

I would like to end by saying that it was our pleasure to be of service to you during your Bangkok trip and we hope you choose to stay with us again on your next visit as a valued returning Chatrium Riverside guest.

Sincerely,

Patrick Manthe
General Manager
patrick.man@chatrium.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews