We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok
Nearby Hotels
$149
$122
Oriental Residence
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$439
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$116
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$146
$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$208
$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SO Sofitel Bangkok(Bangkok)
$227
$189
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dream Bangkok(Bangkok)
$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
$91
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (8,936)
Filter reviews
8,936 results
Traveler rating
6,191
2,233
396
78
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6,191
2,233
396
78
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsriver viewshuttle boatbarge restaurantgrand suitefree boatchao phraya riverlarge balconyboat servicehotel boatsaphan taksinbreakfast buffetone bedroom suitetop floorexcellent hotelgreat poolthe hotel offerswelcome drink
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,811 - 3,816 of 8,936 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2014

The hotel was recommended by friends who had stayed there last year. They were extremely positive about it and we concur.

Everything about the hotel was first rate as far as we are concerned - friendly and helpful staff; a large room that was well looked after, great breakfast buffet included in our room price, on the river with a great view, good pricing for meals, Ferry boat to main pier, great infiniti pool.

A wonderful experience.

Room Tip: All the rooms appear to be very good.
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Donna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2014

3 friends and I shared a larger kind of room which was more like a big 2 bed flat with 2 bathrooms and a balcony. The level of cleanliness, service, food quality (at breakfast), bed comfort, room size, bathroom size, and everything else was simply fantastic, and costing us each around €40 per night, I really recommend this Hotel!

There is also a Japanese restaurant below which we tried and really liked, and there is a convenient seven eleven store about 100 yards away which is great! It is also extremely safe as the whole place is fenced off and there are security guards everywhere, although from our experience in Bangkok, there really is no need!

Great experience, and will certainly be going back if I return to Bangkok!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Francesco G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2014

The Chatrium Riverside hotel was the best hotel we stayed at during our entire IndoChina trip! We received a very warm welcome and were able to check in early! Our room had a great view of the river from the "16th" floor. I don't think we were actually on the 16th floor because they say the workout centre is on the "4th" floor, but it's actually more like the 2nd floor. The pool is on the "6th" floor, but when you're standing on the ground floor, you can see it is clearly at about 3rd for 4th floor height, so I'm a bit confused about that. The pool a fantastic place to spend a few lazy hours. We received a voucher for a welcome drink that you can enjoy either in the Lobby or up on the "36th" floor and enjoy a pretty sweet view of the river and surrounding area.

The staff were very friendly and super helpful when some very noisy people moved in next door. The room itself was very spacious and extremely comfortable. It had a sink, microwave, and two countertop burners. The bathroom was also quite large.

The hotel is near the Asiatique shopping market which you can either walk to (15 minutes), take a taxi/tuk-tuk to (5-7 minutes), or take the hotel boat to (30mins-1hour). The hotel boat takes you to the main pier where you can then transfer to the BTS sky train or to the Asiatique boat which takes you to the market. The market is only about 4-5 piers down from the market, but for some reason the hotel boat doesn't go directly to Asiatique like some of the surrounding hotels do, which was kind of disappointing, but it didn't spoil the experience in the least.

The concierge staff were very helpful every time we had a question and they were quite knowledgeable. There is also a 7-11 on the hotel grounds so you never have to go too far to pick up a few things at the store.

If I'm ever back in Bangkok, Chatrium Riverside will be my first choice for accommodation! It's a fantastic place to stay!

Room Tip: Get a room above the 16th floor for a great view! Most rooms face at least one side of the river.
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Thomwayn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2014

I decided to splurge at the end of a backpacking trip and got a 1-bedroom room for around 100 USD after staying in 5 USD bungalows for a few weeks. This place had great service from the second I walked in. The room had a great view of the city from most everywhere in the room. The balcony was great but the coolest thing was being able to see the view from the remote controlled blinds in the shower. The show opens up to the room and the giant windows out of the room. There are some cool sights kind of close, about 10-15 minute walk. The sunset from the pool over the river was beautiful!

Room Tip: The City view is nice, but I would choose the river view for the sunset next time.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Dewey87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2014

It's our second time in this beautiful hotel and it confirm us that " we are at the top ".The room with a river view at 27 or 28 floor are very large and clean and the view from balcon is superbe.
It' s not in the centre of Bangkok but there is a free shuttle boat service. The restaurant is good with a romantic tables on the river.At 100 metres there is a Japan restaurant and 7/11 market.Five minutes of tuk- tuk and we can eat or shopping in the Asiatique night market.We will come back again next time.

Room Tip: Rooms with balcon and river view are superbe.
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews