We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok
Ranked #28 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Aberdeen
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Brilliant hotel”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Lovely hotel on the river, had a river view room on 25th floor..advisable to get that if possible as great views..staff were brilliant and we got a complimentary cake for my girlfriends birthday! Would highly reccomend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andyshinnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,780 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5,369
    1,965
    345
    68
    33
See reviews for
1,956
3,563
457
437
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,150)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jamaica, New York
Level Contributor
78 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Lovely hotel. Choice of 2 restaurants. The Chinese restaurant on a upper floor had a spectacular view and excellent food with great wine choices. Clean, comfy room. Beautiful views. Great pool. Has it's own boat to Central Pier where you can pick up Phraya Express or local.

Room Tip: Balcony facing the water is a nice choice. Didn't grade the spa because I did not use it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ksmile2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Fantastic Hotel, great price, fantastic View and perfect Location for Bangkok. The rooms are very big and have a Great kitchen, to prepare Breakfast or small meals. The decoración is beautiful, the hotel looks luxurious. And a plus is that they have a boat that tales you to the sky line train for Free.
I would definitely come back!

Room Tip: All the rooms have a beautiful View and are beautifully decorated
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pamchic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
126 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2014

This hotel is a bargain at the moment. The higher floors have stunning views. The hotel runs a boat service to the Sapan Thaksin BTS station around every 15/20 minutes which takes only a few minutes. I have stayed twice now and both times check in and staff attitudes have been excellent. Modern and clean rooms with good fittings. I have never eaten breakfast here though. There are loccal restaurants within a 10 min walk. There is a 7/11 and Starbucks rigt outside. The pool is very good - large and overlooking the river - a real treat. So a bargain luxury hotel - take it!

Room Tip: High floor a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gunnison, Colorado
Level Contributor
190 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2014

As others have stated, we would give them 6 stars on a 5 star scale. From the first moment when Thanin greeted us at the front desk and Patcharamon took us to our upgraded suite with a stunning sunset river view, we were treated like royalty despite our bedraggled appearance from two years of travel! The room was stunning, the bed comfortable, and the air conditioning devine. Dinner was excellent as was the included breakfast buffet where we had multiple conversations with the friendly restaurant manager, Somthop. Every single staff member from the boatboy to the manager was helpful and friendly. We especially enjoyed the Spa where we had one of the best massages of our life (a 150 minute package including back, shoulders, foot reflexology, and a milk bath). The hotel is running some very nice specials due to the lack of visitors to Bangkok as a result of concerns about the coup. We saw nothing out of ordinary and encourage people to come visit. Book directly on their website to receive some special deals and benefits. We found the prices equal or better than the major sites (booking.com, Agoda, etc.) and the extras valuable. We would definitely stay longer if we could!

Room Tip: The river and city views are beyond stunning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Y1964oung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hervey Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2014

The River view is wonderful - fluid - something is moving constantly, very stimulating & relaxing. The 1 bedroom was roomy & so comfortable, top shower, bed was not like other hotel "rocks" very comfortable. Room lighting was great for reading & comfortable lounge. Full size fridge, which we conveniently stocked from purchases at the 7 Eleven on the premises. Six lifts quickly & efficiently serviced all floors, by key access for security, a good feature. The pool on 6th floor looks over the Chao Phraya River, depth chest high & temp is just right, partly shaded by building- means the chance of NO sunburn, with food, drinks - coffee & cakes available. Location, location, location - FREE shuttle boat (every 15 min) to Skytrain (or walk 20 min) and to Night Market ASIATIQUE other direction also 20 min walk - or taxi Baht 40. So great food choices. And the hotel has fab food. Can't wait to return (again - for 5th visit)

Room Tip: Pay & stay in River view rooms - you wont regret the extra money. All floors have great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Cliff_Ewing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 5, 2014

We have stayed at the Chatrium a few times but the last time was nothing short of amazing.The service is always 5 star, the views from the rooms are fantastic (river view is a must) and the food , particularly the buffet breakfast is excellent. The staff are extremly helpful and polite, particularly the front of house team ( a big thank you to Jackie for making our stay problem free).The free boat service to the skytrain and ferry port means you have quick access to many parts of Bangkok if you don't like paying for taxis.I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Bangkok. Good value for money too,especially if you take advantage of some of the internet deals. Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: rooms on top floors are best for view of the river and city and also a bit cooler on the balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank scwalsh45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#18 of 858 in Bangkok
8,106 reviews
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
#103 of 858 in Bangkok
4,254 reviews
Silom
Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok

Property: Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok
Address: 28 Charoenkrung Soi 70 | Bangkholame, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#21 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#24 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#26 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#28 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok 4.5*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok is our multiple award-winning 5-star hotel situated by the legendary Chao Phraya River, offering unparalleled and truly breathtaking views. Unwind in superiorly spacious guestrooms, each with river or cityscape views from the comfort of your bed or private balcony. Drink and dine at any of our six restaurants and bars, including spectacular buffets and Chinese cuisine. Work off the calories in our Fitness Center, relax by the infinity pool or be pampered at Nemita Spa, and when business calls, hold meetings in the function rooms or grand events in the Chatrium Ballroom. Chatrium is born from a passion to deliver uncompromising, warm service and an authentic destination experience. It is something we spread across all of our properties to ensure a remarkable experience that’s genuine, personal and reliable,wherever you decide to stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, HostelWorld, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chatrium Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Chatrium Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing