We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb service, scenery ... Simply splendid”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok
Ranked #26 of 867 Hotels in Bangkok
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Superb service, scenery ... Simply splendid”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

My family and I have enjoyed coming to Chatrium ever since the hotel opened many years back. We especially enjoy having lunch and dinner at Silver Waves with a magnificent view of the Chao Phraya River and the Bangkok/Thonburi skyline. The food is consistently delicious and the quality is standard of a restaurant in a five star hotel. What makes our experience the most enjoyable is the efficient and friendly service ... a staff that respects our privacy and at the same time is always ready to cater to our culinary wishes. Chatrium and Silver Waves indeed deserve a place among the top ... Simply splendid in every way.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Lantis7481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8,001 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5,538
    2,005
    356
    69
    33
See reviews for
2,068
3,633
469
443
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,196)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gibraltar
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

I am staying here now

Room 803

What a brilliant hotel!

Amazing value , great rooms, the staff is incredibly attentive.

Good pool and awesome views over the river.

Great link to BTS station and/or Main Pier.

All in all an excellent hotel.

So glad we stayed here

Really is amazing value

Let me know if you need any further information

Happy New Year!!!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank adrianlima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercer Island, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2013

The Chatrium is a beautiful hotel and the rooms were outstanding: clean, modern, large and comfortable. But the hotel itself is rather far from where things happen and everything requires a taxi or a boat to get to - which gets old fast.

We will not be staying here on our next pass through Bangkok despite the fact that it is an excellent hotel, simply because it was too far from where we wanted to be. We like walking the city and discovering fun places and at the Chatrium, you lack that proximity.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2013

we were in chatrium for 3 nights, in the grand deluxe rooms with the river view. The rooms were huge with a lounge, kitchen bedroom.. awesome ,, felt so much like at home. the hotel staff was extremely helpful ,always smiling and ready to help.Also the ferry to the central pier offered excellent connectivity.

Next time i am in BKK, will definitely stay here.It was the best part of our holiday.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Swati_Vira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ennetbuergen, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Very nice hotel. I enjoyed to use the rivertaxi and avoid traffic jams. Rooms were large, clean and well equiped. I also enjoyed the restaurants. I can recommend this hotel if you need a quiet place for business.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

View from the room located on 32nd floor was amazing!! We booked room under club lounge category. Cleanliness of the room was 'OK'. Corridors were very dark and narrow. We had to wait min 5-7 minutes for the lift everytime. Breakfast menu was less and space at the river berge restaurant was very less and congested. We're misinformed by the staff at concierge desk for our city and temple tour. We have taken a metered cab to and fro for temple visit which was booked by the hotel staff. But the driver dropped us at temple and then left. Being new to Bangkok we faced a lot to come back to hotel. I can only vouch for the view of Chao Pharya river from the room which was superb!

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms and river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SubhajitJP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Great Hotel staff very efficient. Bar area lacking something but not sure what it is, although drinking area outside you wouldn't want to go outside during the evening due to getting bitten to death, therefore limited inside on seating. Rooms adequately fitted out but on the dark side, eating in the hotel provided a great choice. Hotel could be noisy if a wedding or event was on in the area surrounding the pool. But you would want a room on this side of hotel as the Pagoda was lit up at night and offered excellent views. Traffic always busy in Thailand so you have to be aware to give enough time to get anywhere on time...i.e airport! Would revisit without hesitation.

Room Tip: Ask for view of Pagoda, you wont be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Restmybones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#20 of 867 in Bangkok
8,298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Silom
Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers
Sukhumvit
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
#101 of 867 in Bangkok
4,357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok

Property: Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok
Address: 28 Charoenkrung Soi 70 | Bangkholame, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#20 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#24 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#25 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#28 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok 4.5*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok is our multiple award-winning 5-star hotel situated by the legendary Chao Phraya River, offering unparalleled and truly breathtaking views. Unwind in superiorly spacious guestrooms, each with river or cityscape views from the comfort of your bed or private balcony. Drink and dine at any of our six restaurants and bars, including spectacular buffets and Chinese cuisine. Work off the calories in our Fitness Center, relax by the infinity pool or be pampered at Nemita Spa, and when business calls, hold meetings in the function rooms or grand events in the Chatrium Ballroom. Chatrium is born from a passion to deliver uncompromising, warm service and an authentic destination experience. It is something we spread across all of our properties to ensure a remarkable experience that’s genuine, personal and reliable,wherever you decide to stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chatrium Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Chatrium Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing