We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok
Ranked #26 of 883 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed November 27, 2013

We (Me, my husband and parents) stayed in this hotel in November 2013 for 4 days. We had a wonderful stay. Great service and very convenient location. Here is my detailed review for this lovely place.


SERVICES AND FACILITIES: Airport pickup included in our package. Hotel’s airport pickup is expensive. Nice and clean car. It took about 30-40 mins in average traffic from airport to hotel. Friendly staff. Quick check in.
Complimentary shuttle boat services (to and from Sathon Pier/Saphan Taksin BTS Station) which is super convenient. Complimentary wifi quality was good.
They also have well equipped gym. Swimming pool was clean and nice. Starbucks and seven eleven just outside hotel.
Highly recommend their ‘Nemita Spa’.


LOCATION: Hotel has river view. 10-15 mins walking distance from ‘Asiatique the riverfront’. Hotel shuttle boat service to and from Sathon Pier/Taksin BTS station from where you can easily access all major stations as well as local boats to major tourist attractions like temples and palaces.


ROOMS: We booked two ‘Grand Rooms’ for us and our parents. Rooms were quite spacious. Grand room has small living cum dining area, small kitchen, Balcony with river view. Nice bathroom with separate shower and bath tub. Clean comfy beds. But, did not like their pillows. Huge wall window with lovely river and pool view. River view from balcony as well.
But, Our second room has some issues. Balcony with view of dumpster. Living room sofa and floor was not so clean. Sometimes that room smells weird.
Note: Do not forget to mention your preference of river view.


RESTAURANT: Hotel has two restaurants and one cafeteria. Again, very friendly staff and great service. They know their menu very well so, don’t hesitate to ask them for suggestions or something particular you want in your food.
River Barge Restaurant (you will get your morning buffet breakfast here) is not expansive as compare to any other nice restaurants in Bangkok. Wide variety menu from local cuisines to Italian to English and more.
We had our dinner at River barge restaurant on first two days. Each and everything we ordered was excellent.
Must!! Must!! try their chocolate truffle lava cake. It was superrrr…yummy…licious.

Their other restaurant ‘Silver Waves’ is fine dine restaurant. Definitely expensive then River Barge (other restaurant in chatrium) but worth spending. Food was just amazing. We loved everything we had. Friendly staff and great service.

Breakfast buffet, was huge. So many things to choose, from local delicacies to western cuisines to asian. Some indian as well. Variety of breads. Jams, cereals, yogurts, assorted cheese, juices, Egg station (you can customize your omelette), Fresh hot pancakes and French toasts.

Overall, great hotel.

Room Tip: Go for high floor river view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Akamra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmchatrium, General Manager at Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Thank you so much for providing such detailed feedback on our services and facilities. Thank you for recognising our service as being great and I am glad to hear you found our food in both Silver Waves and River Barge to be great as well. Taking note that you did not like our pillows, please let me know the type of pillow you would prefer and I will ensure we have them available on your next visit. My email address is adrian.bro@chatrium.com and I look forward to hearing from you in due course.

Best wishes

Adrian Brown

General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (8,181)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,108 - 4,114 of 8,181 reviews

Reviewed November 27, 2013

Wd stayed here at the beginning of our trip to Indochina and were very pleased with the service, the quality of the accommodation and the restaurant. Our room was spotless, comfortable and well equipped, with a great view over the river. The staff couldn't have been more helpful and we would certainly stay here again and also recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Catherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

First time in Bangkok as a party of 6. On arrival were upgraded to a suite with a river view. Lovely large rooms with an amazing view of the city. The staff were very friendly and attentive. Would definitely go back again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Judith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

We stayed here for two nights at the end of our trip to Thailand and couldn't have been better looked after. We had a huge room on 28th floor, but from the floor plan, it seemed to be one of the smallest. We had a fantastic view up the river from our balcony. The hotel staff were excellent, although obviously under pressure while we there as the hotel was full. Breakfast was bit of a bun fight because of the high occupancy but they got everybody seated and served and coped with the residents who didn't wait to be seated, but just wandered in. The main restaurant is very good value, we ate from the menu rather than the extensive buffet. We used taxis to get around (very cheap) rather than the shuttle boat and sky train. There is a really good infinity swimming pool on the six floor with a bar and food where the staff are constantly attentive. This is probably one of the best hotels we have stayed in. One small point, the public areas (restaurant, bars, reception, were a little cold even for us brits, please don't have the air conditioning on so high!

Room Tip: If you can get a river view, do, as it is so interesting
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nekram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

The Chatrium is just wonderful. We attended a friends wedding and there was a large group of us - the way in which we were looked after was just wonderful. The pool, the food, our room (more like suite!) were all brilliant. Unfortunately during our stay my husband fell very ill - to the point of requiring emergency medical attention and hospitalization. The concierge staff at The Chatrium were simply amazing. They arranged (in double time) an English speaking taxi driver. When my husband was released and we returned, the staff that had helped us came out to see how he was, gave me a very needed hug and made sure that we had all that we needed. Thank you all.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank argentmotorlodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

This is a good hotel, but not of itself superior to many of the others on the river nearby. What makes it special is the staff. On two or three occasions while we were there the concierge helped us to sort out problems...especially one with a rogue tailor!

We had a very large suite (were we upgraded without knowing it? or are they all that big?) with extensive lounge kitchen and bedroom with wonderful views down the river.

One tip for travellers who want to get about on the river is to take the riverboat from the hotel to the train station and then get on the riverboat of a different hotel further up stream . This way you are at say the Sheraton in double quick time without the road traffic

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeCoucey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

The staff were very helpful and courteous. I would have liked a few more native (Thai) cuisine in the restaurant. Rooms were clean, the hotel location is a bit away from the city but service was good overall.

Room Tip: Would like the pool to be open later or even all night, I like using the pool before going to bed. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Judith Elise T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#21 of 883 in Bangkok
8,445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Silom
Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers
Millennium Hilton Bangkok
#126 of 883 in Bangkok
5,511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok

Address: 28 Charoenkrung Soi 70 | Bangkholame, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#19 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#24 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#25 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#28 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $89 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok 4.5*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok is our multiple award-winning 5-star hotel situated by the legendary Chao Phraya River, offering unparalleled and truly breathtaking views. Unwind in superiorly spacious guestrooms, each with river or cityscape views from the comfort of your bed or private balcony. Drink and dine at any of our six restaurants and bars, including spectacular buffets and Chinese cuisine. Work off the calories in our Fitness Center, relax by the infinity pool or be pampered at Nemita Spa, and when business calls, hold meetings in the function rooms or grand events in the Chatrium Ballroom. Chatrium is born from a passion to deliver uncompromising, warm service and an authentic destination experience. It is something we spread across all of our properties to ensure a remarkable experience that’s genuine, personal and reliable,wherever you decide to stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chatrium Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Chatrium Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing