We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok
Ranked #25 of 861 Hotels in Bangkok
Wayzata, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay!”
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Everything at the Chatrium was exceptional! The low score on the cleanliness was in regard to the first room I was in. The management took care of the room problem the next day with a transfer to a room that meets the high standards of this hotel! Wonderful stay, wonderful staff! Amazing breakfast everyday as well! Thank you! 2013 to 3212

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BLyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmchatrium, General Manager at Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
As we are a people industry, mistakes do happen for whatever reason, perhaps sometimes for no reason, but what matters most is the manner in which we deal with shortfalls and from reading your comment, I am so glad to see that we have dealt with the problem promptly and in a manner where it has not effected your overall experience with us.
To then consider us to be exceptional with an amazing buffet is lovely and many thanks for this.

Best wishes

Adrian Brown

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,887 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5,452
    1,987
    347
    68
    33
See reviews for
2,011
3,600
460
441
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,173)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
hobe sound
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013

I know Bangkok for many years, and all I can think about is, wait till my wife visits next time with me. This hotel has taken so many steps to make people feel great and happy. The location is perfect, I like to sleep with quiet surroundings and this hotel was it. The breakfast buffet was outstanding..! You will enjoy it...

Room Tip: Take the boat to the sky train, and enjoy...super hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom the Travele... F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmchatrium, General Manager at Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Just a quick note to say thank you for the wonderful comments and please, do drop me a note to let me know when you are planning to bring your wife...or dare I say minister of home affairs :). My email address is adrian.bro"chatrium.com.

Best wishes

Adrian Brown

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed November 15, 2013

My family and I really enjoyed our recent stay at Chatrium Riverside Bangkok.
We enjoyed fantastic view of the river from our room and also the modern ambience of it. The food and service are excellent.

Room Tip: Non Smoking High Floors with River View
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Torkis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmchatrium, General Manager at Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you very much for your lovely comments and I could not agree more in regards to the view of the river and beyond. I am also glad to hear you have enjoyed our food and service.
Looking forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future .

Best wishes

Adrian Brown
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2013

We really like this hotel. We can't fault it in any way. The room was huge with an amazing view of the river. Very relaxing after the hustle and bustle of Bangkok. The food and service were also very good. The boat shuttle to the sky train make it easy to get into the centre.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmchatrium, General Manager at Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you very much for not being able to find fault with us. And yes with our smallest size room being 60 sqm and with the lovely views of the river and beyond, they do make ones stay that little bit more special. May I also say thank you for your comment about our food and service being very good for which I am sure our Food and Beverage team are most appreciative as well.
Please, the next time you are planning your travels to Bangkok do let me know on adrian.bro@chatrium.com as it would be a pleasure in welcoming you back again.

Best wishes

Adrian Brown
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North yorkshire
1 review
Reviewed November 14, 2013

There is one main reason for going to Bangkok and that's sight seeing . The riverside location and the courtesy water taxi to the sky train and the public water taxi service just makes getting around very easy. The rooms are very clean,comfortable and well equipped. The pool area well managed only hotel towels on the sun beds.Meaning the hotel staff clear down the bed and no reserving sun beds by absent sunbathers. We never turned up at the pool unable to find a sun bed with clean towel waiting.
The hotel bar and resteraunt are more expensive but the setting is wonderful and if you need something less expensive the street food is available within minutes walking. Less than five minutes by taxi Asiatique a modern twist on the street market plenty trendy bars and resteraunts and shopping for all taste. Big tip when you return get in a metered taxi it is a tourist trap and the tuk tuk drivers are looking out for you.
We had a great time at the Chatrium riverside and would recommend to others.

Room Tip: We stayed on 30th floor river view you can see for miles and watch the many interesting boats using...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tnmcdee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmchatrium, General Manager at Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
I am so glad to read you have had a great stay with us and that you have enjoyed some sightseeing while in Bangkok. I could not agree with you more in respect to our local taxi operators but perhaps taxi drivers in general when they refuse to put their meter on. About the only exception to this would be when one is negotiating a taxi transfer from or to the airport as subject to traffic, you are better of with a fixed charge.
Glad also to see you have enjoyed Asiatique just down the road from us, which is a great place to visit on one of your evenings in Bangkok.


Best wishes

Adrian Brown

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2013

First impression, very modern hotel ! the reception staff are extremely efficient and very professional. On arrival, one led us to the lobby bar to drink a welcome drink and during this time they finalized the check in procedures. We had the nice surprise to get an upgrading to a suite with river view at the 27th floor. This was more an apartment with a big living room, big balcony with one chair ? I guess 2 would have been nicer ! a kitchen, a very nice sleeping room with a breath taking view on the river. A nice bathroom ! In all, we were very positively surprised ! The swimming pool is beautiful with a good view on the river and has a small restaurant-bar. The pool staffs are very nice and a special thank you to Mr Chalermpol the assistant manager of the pool bar who took a special care of our comfort !

The buffet breakfast served at the River Barge is very good with plenty of choice of food. The staffs are very professional and friendly. We ate also our dinner there and the food is excellent. You can eat outside or inside.

We really enjoyed also our dayly "high tea" in the lobby bar.

A special thank you to Mr Somthop, the outlet manager who took a special care to make our stay very memorable !

The shuttle boat service to bring passengers to the monorail pier is very convenient !

All in all, we were nicely surprised by this hotel and we will definitely come back ! We had a very relaxing and excellent stay !

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nikifi2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmchatrium, General Manager at Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
I must start by apologising that there was only one chair on your balcony. In recent times we have been replacing our existing balcony furniture as some are showing signs of wear and tear but irrespective of this, there should be two chairs and I will have our executive housekeeper K Kittiwong address this .
The recognition you have provided for K Chalernpol and K Somthop is wonderful. These two gentlemen are making significant differences in their respective departments so it is lovely to see they are receiving the recognition they deserve.
Picking up on you were nicely surprised with your stay with us and that your will be definitely coming back, when you do start planning your dates, please drop me an email to adrian.bro@chatrium.com as it would be a pleasure in arranging your accommodation for you.
Looking forward to hearing form you soon.

Best wishes

Adrian Brown

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2013

We found the Chatrium Hotel Riverside to be excellent. Great location with fabulous views from our riverside room. In particular the staff were great and made my wife and I feel very welcome. Certainly book the same hotel for our next trip to Bangkok.

Room Tip: We were floor 16 with a river view. The activity on the river was fascinating.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lynne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmchatrium, General Manager at Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
I am so glad to see that we along with Bangkok has made such an impression that you already plan to return and more specifically, you will return to stay with us. That is lovely and it is also lovely to read that you found all our staff to be great.
Please, as soon as you have identified the date of your return, please do let me know on adrian.bro@chatrium.com as it would be a great pleasure in arranging your accommodation for you.
Looking forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Best wishes

Adrian Brown

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#19 of 861 in Bangkok
8,187 reviews
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
#99 of 861 in Bangkok
4,305 reviews
Silom
Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok

Property: Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok
Address: 28 Charoenkrung Soi 70 | Bangkholame, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#19 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#24 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#24 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#28 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok 4.5*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok is our multiple award-winning 5-star hotel situated by the legendary Chao Phraya River, offering unparalleled and truly breathtaking views. Unwind in superiorly spacious guestrooms, each with river or cityscape views from the comfort of your bed or private balcony. Drink and dine at any of our six restaurants and bars, including spectacular buffets and Chinese cuisine. Work off the calories in our Fitness Center, relax by the infinity pool or be pampered at Nemita Spa, and when business calls, hold meetings in the function rooms or grand events in the Chatrium Ballroom. Chatrium is born from a passion to deliver uncompromising, warm service and an authentic destination experience. It is something we spread across all of our properties to ensure a remarkable experience that’s genuine, personal and reliable,wherever you decide to stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chatrium Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Chatrium Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing