We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok
Nearby Hotels
$131
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$441
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$149
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$146
$134
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$131
$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dream Bangkok(Bangkok)
$88
$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
$91
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$173
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (8,937)
Filter reviews
8,937 results
Traveler rating
6,192
2,233
396
78
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6,192
2,233
396
78
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsriver viewshuttle boatbarge restaurantgrand suitefree boatchao phraya riverlarge balconyboat servicehotel boatsaphan taksinbreakfast buffetone bedroom suitetop floorexcellent hotelgreat poolthe hotel offerswelcome drink
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4,678 - 4,683 of 8,937 reviews
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Hotel on the banks of the river and has a very good ferry service to the nearest city train service. The hotel is clean and service is very good. The resturant and the food are very good. Overall it is a nice place to stay in Bangkok.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Vinayakbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmchatrium, General Manager at Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Thank you for recognising that we are a nice place to stay. As I have mentioned in other comments, our location is not for everyone but it is certainly that perfect balance between enjoying the hustle and bustle of an extremely busy city centre but being able to travel 15 minutes to the calm and tranquillity of the river when one has had enough of the city centre.

Best wishes

Adrian Brown

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

The hotel is very nice. Big rooms and great aspect on the river. We used the river shuttle a lot but the timing was a bit unreliable. May have been due to some issues and a shuttle being cancelled. The hotel number in the room key slip did not answer so we felt a little stranded.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boomer_HK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmchatrium, General Manager at Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Thank you for the recognition as being great value for money. I am terribly sorry our complimentary shuttle boat service was unreliable and I will certainly look into the matter. I must also apologise as I am not quite sure what you mean when mentioning about your room key strip did not answer and you felt stranded. If you could send me any more details of this matter to my email address adrian.bro@chatrium.com that would be great.
Looking forward to hearing from you soon.

Best wishes

Adrian Brown

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Second time in this hotel, stay in suite and river view room, i love that amazing bangkok view at the 26th floor! Si wooooow!
Hotel is very clean, staff always cool, for me, one of the best hotel in bangkok at this price! 70€ for river view! Unbeatable!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seba91120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmchatrium, General Manager at Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

May I just simply say thank you for your amazing comments on everything you enjoyed while staying with us. We do have amazing staff and it is nice to know that we are recognized as being great value for money
Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best wishes

Adrian Brown

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

My husband and I have just left after a 3 day stay we arrived at 10am after travelling 14 hours from London unfortunately check in isn't until 2pm and our river view room was currently occupied by guests who wouldn't be checking out until Noon whilst we we were contemplating where we could go exhausted to occupy the time the front desk were kind enough to find a room we could check into immediately which was great in itself but was also an upgrade to a suite, a wonderful start to our first time in Bangkok. The suite was fabulous, very large and comfortable with separate living and kitchen area with large fridge and microwave. The decor is very modern and I spent many evenings enjoying the view from the balcony. We ate at the Cantonese restaurant on the 34th floor and also the river barge restaurant on the ground floor both meals were delicious and staff extremely attentive. The hotel is in a great location as others have said Starbucks and 7 eleven are a stones throw away and the husband and I even walked to assiatique to go to the market and eat by the pier. The riverboat is extremely useful taking you into the centre of town and right by the sky train. Our room included a DVD player much to my husbands delight but the tv channel choices on offer we're good enough that even without this amenity we'd have survived (further more with so much to do in Bangkok who wants to waste time watching tv). We used the in room dining on a few occasions which was prompt and food also to a high standard we also tried a few places recommended by the concierge. My husband enjoyed the use of the gym which is well equipped and quiet most evenings. We had a lovely stay here and would absolutely return, it's a fabulous hotel and highly recommended!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 2londontravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmchatrium, General Manager at Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Its lovely to know that although you had arrived early and the room type you had booked was not available, our staff was able to arrange an alternative suite for you. I also have to admit that I agree with your comment about having a DVD player in that when in Bangkok, one should be out and about discovering all the wonderful sights and sounds this city has to offer and where one can enjoy watching DVD's anytime, but not on holidays :)
You have mentioned you will absolutely return so please, when you are arranging your dates, do drop me a note to adrian.bro@chatrium.com.
Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best wishes

Adrian Brown

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

We are all individuals with wishes and desires special to age, gender and sometimes nationality, but there are some essential basics we are looking for whereby the ranking might differ.

After just one week we were sure we found our second home.

Even some of the staff members are outstanding and worth being mentioned by name,
we like to state the general attentiveness. Everybody is doing her/his best with a smile and the will to help and nothing is too much trouble for them.

We could praise the location with its view, the shuttle service, the large and extremely comfortable rooms with the modern design, the cleanliness, the breakfast buffet not to forget the refreshing small talk with GM Mr. Adrian Brown, but if you are planning a trip to Bangkok, give the Chatrium a try and you will be enchanted by the charm of these people living the word hospitality.

Room Tip: Premium one-bedroom suite river view
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews