We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, well situated for exploring Bangkok”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok
Ranked #25 of 867 Hotels in Bangkok
Edinburgh
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, well situated for exploring Bangkok”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

amazing hotel, room was huge, breakfast was amazing, so much to choose from. Staff were all really good, helpful and available 24/7. Hotel is well situated for exploring Bangkok, boat service to the main pier was great, every 15mins. defo go back

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paulmorrice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmchatrium, General Manager at Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Appreciate the feedback! Most happy to read that you had a remarkable experience with us at Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok.

Look forward to welcome you back. Cheers


Best wishes
Adrian Brown

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,990 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5,531
    2,003
    354
    69
    33
See reviews for
2,064
3,629
467
443
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,194)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed 3 nights at the Chatrium. When we got there, there was no room booked for us, even though we confirmed this before arrival. They managed to organise us a room, and upgraded us to a river facing room. The staff were friendly, and even the housekeeping were extremely efficient at 1 in the morning when we needed assistance. We did find 1 cockroach in the bathroom, which was not great, but the shuttle service, location, and the looks of the hotel were great.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nmakan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We stayed 3 nights in the hotel. Had booked for a double room, but upon arrival, we were upgraded immediately to a junior suite on the 28th floor to accommodate our request for a big bed. Thanks to Sandy, at the concierge who took the effort to bring us personally to our room as well. The warm hospitality of the staff was a great beginning.

The room faced the river and it was just simply breathtaking. It was very clean. Location is quite convenient as there is a hotel ferry shuttle that brings us to the central pier, which is connected to Saphan takin BTS.

Breakfast was excellent and I like their huge variety of food.

Thumbs up for Chatrium!

Room Tip: Request for a river view room on the high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jgenesis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmchatrium, General Manager at Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for the thumbs up! Appreciate your review.

Do book with us for your next trip to Bangkok! If I can be of any assistance, drop me a line at adrian.bro@chatrium.com


Best wishes
Adrian Brown

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davie, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

For my friend's and my last night in Bangkok, we stayed at the Chatrium Riverside, which was an excellent choice. It is really a top-notch hotel, with beautiful and spacious rooms, a great restaurant, a fantastic pool, tremendous views of the river and city and, best of all, an absolutely first-class staff.

The concierge was beyond helpful in assisting us with arranging transportation, making recommendations, and even selling us tickets to see the muay thai matches that evening (at no extra cost above face value of the ticket). He had great suggestions for activities for our last day, and arranged for us to leave our bags and stop by the hotel to take a shower before leaving for the airport (which was a huge benefit after walking around sweltering Bangkok all day).

I will, without a doubt, stay here again when I return to Bangkok.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShaunHaines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitzbühel
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Stayed there for 3 nights in May. The rooms are very big and clean, the view over the river is beautiful and interesting, the transport to the city center with the boat and connecting ferries is cheap hassle free and a nice experience.
Food from the Chinese restaurant (room service after 10pm) was tasteless but plenty. I would come back there.

Room Tip: Take a riverview room - it's absolutely nice and interesting to sit on your balcony and watch th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iAmConte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights with my husband for a conference in Bangkok. Hotel was well located for my purpose. We had booked a double room but had to check-in in a twin room. This was rectified the next morning. In the process I left my brand new sport shoes in the twin room. Since we were there for a business conference, realised the mistake once we were back in the evening.
I needed the shoes as we had a walking tour of the city early next morning. The staff was quite indifferent and unapologetic. I could have lived with it if there was no other side to it....

It was raining heavily in Bangkok the day of our walking tour. We borrowed two umbrellas from the hotel and left for the tour. Since we were visiting a number of places, we had to deposit our umbrellas near the entry and collect upon leaving...
In one of the places one of the umbrella went missing. We came back and informed the hotel staff (who were aware of my missing shoes).
We were charged for the lost umbrella but never compensated for the lost shoes.. Not to mention the inconvenience I faced in the rain while on the walking tour.

It left a very bad taste....very professional as far as their policies are concerned....but what about the customer....

Would I go back to the same hotel? No...

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HNAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

I stayed at this hotel with my wife for four nights in June 2013. I must compliment the Reception staff who were extremely welcoming and very, very customer focused. Room on the 33rd floor was large, modern and had a wonderful view over the city. Breakfast was fine although a little short at times on fresh fruit. Restaurant staff were observant, tactful and unobtrusive and, as ever in Thailand, so very polite. The swimming pool was clean and fresh and the gym well equipped. Overall we had a lovely stay here and Would not hesitate to rebook.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrisbaneRobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmchatrium, General Manager at Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Thank you for the excellent review! Enjoyed reading it. Looking forward to welcome you back at Chatrium in the not too distant future.


Best wishes
Adrian Brown

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#20 of 867 in Bangkok
8,288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Silom
Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers
Sukhumvit
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
#101 of 867 in Bangkok
4,354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok

Property: Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok
Address: 28 Charoenkrung Soi 70 | Bangkholame, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#19 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#24 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#24 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#28 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok 4.5*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok is our multiple award-winning 5-star hotel situated by the legendary Chao Phraya River, offering unparalleled and truly breathtaking views. Unwind in superiorly spacious guestrooms, each with river or cityscape views from the comfort of your bed or private balcony. Drink and dine at any of our six restaurants and bars, including spectacular buffets and Chinese cuisine. Work off the calories in our Fitness Center, relax by the infinity pool or be pampered at Nemita Spa, and when business calls, hold meetings in the function rooms or grand events in the Chatrium Ballroom. Chatrium is born from a passion to deliver uncompromising, warm service and an authentic destination experience. It is something we spread across all of our properties to ensure a remarkable experience that’s genuine, personal and reliable,wherever you decide to stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chatrium Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Chatrium Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing