We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding hotel, excellent value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok
Ranked #27 of 859 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Outstanding hotel, excellent value for money”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights in February this year and enjoyed our stay so much, we wished we had planned to stay in Bangkok for longer!

The quiet location right along the Chao Phraya River was a welcome relief after a crazy, noisy day of shopping in Bangkok.

When we arrived at the hotel, our room wasn't yet available, but instead of letting us wait, the check-in staff offered us an upgrade to a suite for no extra cost! The suite was amazing - it was on one of the highest floors of the building and both the balcony and the bedroom window overlooked the river. It was more than large enough to accommodate 2 people, and was well-equipped with everything we needed.

If you stay here, don't miss the opportunity to enjoy drinks at sunset by the pool... it's a great, relaxing distraction from the busy shops! The cocktails are pretty good too :)

The breakfast buffet each morning was amazing also... sooo much food! And all so yum too.

I can't rate this hotel highly enough. The only down side (I had to struggle to find one) is that if you want assistance from the front desk, you might have to wait a while or come back later to get served, as this is a very big hotel with lots of guests. But having lots of guests just proves what a great hotel this is!

I won't even bother looking elsewhere for accommodation next time I'm planning a trip to Bangkok - Chatrium will be my first choice hands-down!

Room Tip: Definitely a suite if you can afford it...these rooms overlook the river and are of an excellent sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LuckyStar81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,704 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5,314
    1,951
    341
    66
    32
See reviews for
1,937
3,536
453
431
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,139)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2013

I have a chance to stay.in this hotel with my boy friend here. I am so happy to take this hotel.because of nice and big room with river view. Service is great and friendly by thier well trained staff .
Pool is great and fantastic river view. Beakfast is good with variety of food and tasty. However.service should be.improved s some staff seems new on thefloor and does.not know some inquiry. 7
Internet is real weak and always disonnect, I have to.use at the hotel lobby even with an assistance from front desk to put an additional access but does not help.much.
I would like to add an improvement point in reservation.agent that is not so friendly and informative. In genetal. very.happy to be here and fully recommended

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thailadt28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2013

I was able to book this hotel on a 72-hour sale special and was very happy upon arrival. Much more affordable than hotels located only 5 minutes down the river, we stayed 2 nights in a beautiful river-view room and were upgraded to a suite at no extra charge. Clean, spacious, a huge pool and an excellent restaurant. A shuttle boat runs every 15 minutes, taking you to the central pier in 5 minutes time. From there, express boats to temples and the Grand Palace are easy to take and the metro station will take you to the rest of the city.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bcline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2013

A really nice hotel with very spacious apartments with balconies with wonderful river view. Best breakfast buffe ever. Great pool area, overlooking the river. A short tuktuk ride from Asiatique. Expensive barbecue.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ulrika65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clausthal-Zellerfeld, Germany
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2013

We stayed there for 3 night after arrival in Thailand and before continuing out trip to the south. It was great! After basic check-in we were escorted to our big room with a small kitchenet in the 15th floor where the final paper work was done. 10 minutes later an additional bed for our 5 year old son was rolled in, without even beeing asked for and free of charge. Dinner and breakfast were excellent and fresh. After sighseeing we enjoyed the pool in the 6th floor which is very clean. The free boat shuttle to the next BTS station is an additional benefit. The entire staff was super-friendly and also helpful when there was any question. We were a bit in a hurry during check-out and got a "turbo-check-out" which was very helpfu. Overall a great experience in BKK. Can 100% be reccommended.

Room Tip: the river view rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank matraaxel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

ask for the room facing the river otherwise you will miss the catch of staying in chatrium. location was a bit far from bts station, but easily accessed by taxi. near asiatique. room was spacious. it has 7/11 and starbucks just downstairs. surroundings were quiet

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vincenterritory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hua Hin, Thailand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

We got a very special rate, then on check-in they upgraded us to a suite on the riverside, view was incrediable. Rooms gigantic and come complete with a kitchen. Two large pools and nicely landscaped gardens. Free water shuttle, that takes you direct to Central hub, then it's easy to get anywhere.

Room Tip: I don't think ther is a bad room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gordon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#20 of 859 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8,046 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
#100 of 859 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,203 reviews
Silom
Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok

Property: Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok
Address: 28 Charoenkrung Soi 70 | Bangkholame, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#19 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#24 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#24 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#28 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok 4.5*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok is our multiple award-winning 5-star hotel situated by the legendary Chao Phraya River, offering unparalleled and truly breathtaking views. Unwind in superiorly spacious guestrooms, each with river or cityscape views from the comfort of your bed or private balcony. Drink and dine at any of our six restaurants and bars, including spectacular buffets and Chinese cuisine. Work off the calories in our Fitness Center, relax by the infinity pool or be pampered at Nemita Spa, and when business calls, hold meetings in the function rooms or grand events in the Chatrium Ballroom. Chatrium is born from a passion to deliver uncompromising, warm service and an authentic destination experience. It is something we spread across all of our properties to ensure a remarkable experience that’s genuine, personal and reliable,wherever you decide to stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chatrium Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Chatrium Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing