We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok
Ranked #28 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

On our trip to Australia we decided to take a few days in Bangkok and booked the Chatrium Hotel Riverside after reading reviews and being recommend to stay there by another Tripadvisor reviewer. Well we were not disappointed. The Hotel reception gave us a warm welcome on arrival and upgraded us to a junior suite at no extra cost! We were delighted with this and the suite had a amazing view of the riverside and was well maintained and clean for our entire. The Riverbarge restaurant was beautifully located on the riverside and food was good. Lovely to spend an evening with nice food and lovely evening view. Breakfast was good and plentiful. The Chatrium ferry was a blessing, taking you to Central Pier for boat taxis to the palace and temples and also Skytrain to city for shopping. Also took a visit to Asiatique which was very nice but definitely for the younger generation. All in all we found the Hotel excellent and good value for money.

Room Tip: Request a room with river view it is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wishfulDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,614 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5,252
    1,925
    339
    65
    33
See reviews for
1,907
3,502
449
429
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,116)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

We got a brillant last minute deal and got a suite with a partial river and city view. Great outdoor pool, breakfasts, buffet and a la carte dining. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel provides a shuttle boat service to the Skytrain and the tourist boat which opened up the city to us. Would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank REC001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

When returning to Bangkok I will not look for an alternative... We were very pleased with everything. The view of the corner rooms of the river are breathtaking. Mr. Chatchavan Napawan, Director of rooms, made sure we were well taken care of, after returning after spending a few days at the beaches of Thailand. The little details of the staff during our stay just made us feel special on several ocasions. This is what hospitality is all about - congratulations!!!

Room Tip: To the river, as high as possible!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthias S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

excellent hotel service, from the moment we checked in to the time we checked out. brilliant room service and we got upgarded to a mini suite with a brilliant view. the only let down was the breakfast but we will definitely go back there.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ClairYee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

We stayed here on our stopover in Bangkok before heading to Cambodia. The hotel is not centrally located, but very easy to get too from the Skytrain. Also, the hotel has a boat shuttlle that takes you right to the skytrain if you dont feel like the short walk. We had a room with a balcony and it was the most amazing view of the city. One of the hotel staff showed us to our room and showed us all the amenities. He was very helpful and eager to offer travel recommendations for our next day of sightseeing. We got in late and had to order room service, but the green curry was wonderful as we ate it on our balcony overlooking Bangkok. The suite was extraordinary! Clean, upscale modern decor, the bed was for lack of a better word, luxurious. The shower was very nice and novel with the window into the bedroom. I didn't use the bathtub, but it looked very nice. The next morning, we ate the included breakfast overlooking the river that had anything you could possibly want to eat. We stayed at a five star hotel also while we were in Bangkok that was twice the price of this hotel and we thought the Chatrium was much nicer.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jenniaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shanghai
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

Along the river, the room commonds a wonderful view. There's a primary school nearby, neither crowded nor noisy. The map shows there's BTS station nearby, but couldn't it myself.The room space is huge with a very good price. it's like a service apartment, with a big living room and a kitchen, resulting in a very good choice for business purpose. A wide variety for breakfast. Handmade jam with bread and traditional thai-style noodles are my favorite. I especially choose the outdoor table, enjoy my breakfast with the river and boat.
Service is very good. People are nice.
I may go there again when next time i go for business.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cupid J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

My partner and I stayed at the hotel initially for 3 nights and then for another night following a river cruise. From the moment we arrived the service was absolutely exceptional. Our room (suite) was fabulous overlooking the river with the most amazing view. The room was spotlessly clean with perhaps the most comfortable bed ever!! We had dinner on the first night in the beautiful restaurant on the 36th floor with panoramic views over the city - wow!! Breakfast by the riverside was amazing with a mind-boggling choice of foods. The hotel shuttle boat was brilliant. Evening cocktails by the riverside watching the world go by was lovely. If you are looking for an exceptional, friendly hotel in Bangkok, this is the one.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Antz Grieber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#19 of 852 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
#99 of 852 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,143 reviews
Silom
Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok

Property: Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok
Address: 28 Charoenkrung Soi 70 | Bangkholame, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#20 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#24 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#26 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#28 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok 4.5*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok is our multiple award-winning 5-star hotel situated by the legendary Chao Phraya River, offering unparalleled and truly breathtaking views. Unwind in superiorly spacious guestrooms, each with river or cityscape views from the comfort of your bed or private balcony. Drink and dine at any of our six restaurants and bars, including spectacular buffets and Chinese cuisine. Work off the calories in our Fitness Center, relax by the infinity pool or be pampered at Nemita Spa, and when business calls, hold meetings in the function rooms or grand events in the Chatrium Ballroom. Chatrium is born from a passion to deliver uncompromising, warm service and an authentic destination experience. It is something we spread across all of our properties to ensure a remarkable experience that’s genuine, personal and reliable,wherever you decide to stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chatrium Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Chatrium Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing