We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok
Nearby Hotels
$149
$122
Oriental Residence
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$439
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$116
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$150
$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$238
$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dream Bangkok(Bangkok)
$87
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SO Sofitel Bangkok(Bangkok)
$230
$188
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (8,936)
Filter reviews
8,936 results
Traveler rating
6,191
2,233
396
78
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6,191
2,233
396
78
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsriver viewshuttle boatbarge restaurantgrand suitefree boatchao phraya riverlarge balconyboat servicehotel boatsaphan taksinbreakfast buffetone bedroom suitetop floorexcellent hotelgreat poolthe hotel offerswelcome drink
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5,489 - 5,494 of 8,936 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I enjoyed my stay at this property. Rooms were clean, bed was very comfortable, and the bathroom had a great shower. Great location, with a boat to take you to the skytrain station. Had a good dinner atthe restaurant downstairs, and the breakfast buffets were quite nice. I had a room looking towards the main section of Bangkok - great views. I's stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelsWithStephen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Bangkok looks great from the balcony of a 2 bed-room apartment at the Chatrium overlooking the river, and even with teenagers we had plenty of room to stretch out and relax. The pool was lovely, the service impeccable (some issues with our room were quickly resolved) and the breakfasts were declared by our daughter to be the best hotel breakfast she'd ever had! The location was great - the free boat to the Skytrain, busy interesting streets around, quick boat ride to some of the Wats. Only downside was that the bathroom looked a bit shoddy, needs a serious clean and the bathplug didn't work, but to be honest the rest was so good that this didn't detract from the experience in general.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ExJen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Took the advice of many here and booked into one of the river view rooms. Mine was on the 30th floor. The view was stunning. There was a fireworks display, and it was the first time I ever recall looking at fireworks from above. Everything else--staff, restaurants, room furnishings, amenities--was superb. Literally nothing to complain about. What made it better was the current 43% discount on the hotel website.

Room Tip: Reserve a river view room.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mikxe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Forth time staying here, the location is good and the service good. But the prices are starting to move up and the rooms becoming dated.

I stay over 100 days a year in BKK and I am thinking of changing hotels next time. I am hoping management sees this review and does reach out to its paying clients.

The Wifi scenario in this hotel I also think is killing off business. If this is a business hotel then stop making it difficult for clients to use more the one device.

The business center services are way over priced.

Thank god they have Silver Waves restaurant its a Gem.

Management if your reading this and you want a returning client then respond and make up for you errors.

If you think I am joking I can prove I have stayed with you many times.

Our many concerns fell on deaf ears last time. I hope its not to late.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank MCLocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

An excellent hotel very well positioned by the river, we stayed in an upgraded suite with club lounge access and the staff particularly Mr Chatchawan Napawan and Anukool on the reception desk were very helpful.Good access to the city by free hotel ferry to the skytrain and all very easy and cheap to use. Buffet breakfast was superb particularly when you sit outside on the terrace. Views from the room were stunning and I would have no hesitation next time I stay in Bangkok to return there, I also hope to try their other hotel in Myanmar soon.

Room Tip: Corner river view rooms around 30th level are the best
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wixey777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews