We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing service, great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok
Ranked #28 of 881 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We stayed on the 33 rd floor in one of the suites after upgrading at check in, and it was well worth it. Our suite look over the Choa Phraya river with and amazing view. Breakfast was a highlight with a wide range of foods, juices and fruits. The restaurants served tasty meals and we made full use of the outdoor swimming pool. We were also given access to the Club Lounge with our upgrade that served evening canapés and drinks between 5.30pm - 7.30pm. The staff are very friendly and speak great english and were happy to help with local information etc. This hotel totally exceeded our expectations.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
Thank waynesuperc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (8,102)
There are newer reviews for Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,930 - 4,936 of 8,103 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2012

We stayed at Chatrium for 5 nights spread over a two-week period in July-August 2012. The hotel is luxurious and perfect. We would definitely stay again.

Room: We stayed in two-bedroom river view Grand suites on the 28th and 30th floors. The view of the Chao Praya river was magnificient, and we spent a lot of time just watching the activities on the river from the balconies. The rooms were well-appointed, and the materials and maintenance of bathrooms, kitchen and other areas were excellent. It was a joy to return to the room after a long day of sight-seeing to unwind and enjoy the amenities.

Dining: The breakfast buffet was huge with tremendous variety and high quality. Room service menu was pretty varied, and the food was very tasty. We considered but decided against dining in one of the many restaurants because the dinner buffet was very expensive, especially for young kids.

Service: The front desk was courteous and responsive to all our needs. We requested early check in and late check out on a couple of occasions. While they could not guarantee in advance, they accommodated our requests when the time came. The dining room staff was courteous and responsive. House keeping was excellent. Room service was prompt and the food was excellent. The concierge desk was very helpful.

Facilities: Excellent WiFi in room. We enjoyed spending some time at the beautiful swimming pool facing the river. The garden outside the hotel is also very nice for relaxing. When traveling out of town, we used the luggage storage facility twice without hassles. The free and frequent hotel ferry to the nearby BTS station was very convenient.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AcieMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

My husband and I stayed here on the last leg of our honeymoon last year and loved it! Great location, easy access to their river boat water taxi, beautiful pool, great breakfast buffet, clean and huge rooms, helpful and friendly staff, and all around great place to stay! Since it was our honeymoon, we had a living room, kitchenette and separate bedroom with on suite bathroom.

One thing to note, the walls of the bathroom are made of glass so be sure you're comfortable with the possibility of your roommates seeing you! You can close them though. We had a corner room with our bedroom window and balcony overlooking the river-- gorgeous!

We did a walking food tour and were able to get around all on foot due to the proximity of the hotel to everything. Their breakfast buffet, although not the largest I've seen, was quite impressive and very delicious! Might be a little pricey, but if you want to and can spend it, its worth it for the views, food, and comfort.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EssSee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

The hotel facilities are very good - the lobby is very modern and oriental at the same time.

We got a riverside suite to enjoy the view - it was excellent! The room is very spacious and has an excellent bedroom with corner windows and a view. The balcony provides you some excellent patch of fresh air at night to enjoy the night sky.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank primopen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Chatrium Riverside offers a calm, relaxing and convenient option to set your base camp for touring Bangkok. Location is only 10mins away from the "chaos" via private ferry shuttle to Saphan Taksin BTS station, pretty much giving you the best of both worlds.

Service was OK, a bit impersonal and nothing special to write about.
The river view from the room is great and the buffet breakfast is fully loaded with local/western items.

The location + value make it a good option for anyone wanting to have a nice place to get home to after full day tours in BKK.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Rafael Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We stayed three nights at Chatrium.
We made ​​a reservation for Grand Suite 1 Bedroom with river view, But when we arrived the receptionist told us our room was upgraded to Chatrium Club Suite 1 Bedroom with riverview.

The view from the room of the 30th floor was breathtaking, the room surrounded by panoramic windows overlooking Bangkok.

The service was excellent from the moment we arrived,
The receptionist escorted us to the room where we performed the Check In a comfortable and pleasant.

Breakfast was rich and luxurious, Boat Taxi service was excellent and helped get within five minutes of the SkyTrain station and from there you could take a train to the city center area - Siam Center, Sukhumvit and more.

In summary, This is the most luxurious hotel we had been ever And not think twice to go back to our next visit in Bangkok

6 Starts Hotel !!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rangahan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We stayed here for three nights as part of our trip round Thailand. The hotel is in a fantastic location, overlooking the river. We were very kindly upgraded to a suite on the 32nd floor, overlooking the city. The views were spectacular and I would highly recommend choosing an upgrade if offered.
The room itself was very large and spacious, lovely opened planned living room and kitchen area complete with all amenities, and a large balcony looking our over the river. The bedroom and bathroom were old sizes again great floor to ceiling views. The bed was very comfy! you wouldn't know you were staying in the heart of Bangkok as we heard no traffic or noise from the room we were in.
Breakfast had a great variety of items, endless buffet of food. The dinner was nice, but overpriced compared to other places.
Staff were lovely. Concierge were brilliant and room service staff were very efficient and friendly. The waiter we had (and unfortunately I can't remember his name) on the two night sin the restaurant was so friendly and accommodating.
We had a back and shoulder massage in the spa, fantastic treatment, would recommend a visit to the spa.
The only downsides I found to this hotel were a) the charge for Wifi. I expected a hotel of this standard to provide complimentary wifi. And b) on checking out the girl on front desk wasn't as friendly as the rest of staff, didn't ask if we enjoyed our stay or chat with us at all, just took our payment and said that's you done. Didn't feel as though it matched the warmth of all the other staff.
Great hotel, well worth a stay.

Room Tip: Pick a floor with a river view, and if possible one higher up - the views are worth it.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SCJ135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#17 of 881 in Bangkok
8,404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Silom
Royal Orchid Sheraton Hotel & Towers
Millennium Hilton Bangkok
#126 of 881 in Bangkok
5,461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok

Address: 28 Charoenkrung Soi 70 | Bangkholame, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#21 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#24 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#27 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#28 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $82 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok 4.5*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok is our multiple award-winning 5-star hotel situated by the legendary Chao Phraya River, offering unparalleled and truly breathtaking views. Unwind in superiorly spacious guestrooms, each with river or cityscape views from the comfort of your bed or private balcony. Drink and dine at any of our six restaurants and bars, including spectacular buffets and Chinese cuisine. Work off the calories in our Fitness Center, relax by the infinity pool or be pampered at Nemita Spa, and when business calls, hold meetings in the function rooms or grand events in the Chatrium Ballroom. Chatrium is born from a passion to deliver uncompromising, warm service and an authentic destination experience. It is something we spread across all of our properties to ensure a remarkable experience that’s genuine, personal and reliable,wherever you decide to stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chatrium Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Chatrium Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing