We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Bangkok
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,979)
Filter reviews
1,979 results
Traveler rating
1,769
138
38
20
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,769
138
38
20
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free afternoon tea rooftop bar swimming pool king power airport rail link beautiful hotel tuk tuk the general manager city view recommend this hotel free upgrade choose this hotel big c welcome drink nice room shopping mall top floor
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 1,979 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

床很舒服.交通很方便.走路到水門市場還有最熱鬧的四面佛區都很方便。樓頂有游泳池。雖然不大,但是小而美.早餐還算豐盛。 bed so big and vertigo soft
Air conditioner so goodbye our baby very happy
And have shopping very close to hotel you can walk to Big C and special staff HUNSA she is very helpful

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Fiona720526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I recommend this hotel because here staff vertical nice and helpful.. they are have tuk tuk service free of charge

Around hotel near by shopping mall
Bed in room vertical soft I like it so much
At swimming have a great view

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Oushanshan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAKARA2019, Resident Manager at Akara Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago


Dear Oushanshan,

Warm greetings from Akara Bangkok.

Thank you for staying with us. Good to hear that you found the staff nice and helpful, the tuk tuk service is free of charge being an extra service to guests taking the BTS train station, the hotel being nearby shopping mall and swimming pool with a great view of the city.

Best regards,



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We are stay here 2 nights me and my friends very happy to stay here and staff very helpful

Very nice hotel beautiful view and swimming pool
Very comfortable bed we love it. We are recommended... we will be back

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank liruojieWANGDANDAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

From the minute we arrived we were wowed by the Akara Hotel and it’s staff! Lovely, friendly staff who couldn’t do enough for you, including fast room service on our first evening as we arrived late.

We stayed in an Akara Deluxe King room and it was amazing!! Marble bathroom to die for! Plus they have thought of everything to make your stay even better from hairdryers, your own personal iPhone for free international calls, beauty products and smart tv and lighting.

Bangkok is crazy busy so it was a real treat to have such a beautiful sanctuary to return to after a long day walking around the city.

Head to the 16th floor for a late night swim in the rooftop pool and some amazing views of Bangkok! If we return to the city, we know where we’ll be staying!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Chelseawrites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAKARA2019, Resident Manager at Akara Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago


Dear Chekseawrites,

Warm greetings from Akara Bangkok.

We thank you for choosing us for your accommodation in Bangkok. It was nice to learn that you had a perfect stay with us and praise the staff being lovely and friendly, the room service was fast, room was amazing with state-of-the-art amenities.

Looking forward to welcome you again when you come to Bangkok in the near future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed at Akara three nights as a solo traveller and do definately recommend this hotel! Got a free upgrade to deluxe room which was just great! Cozy bed, nice view to Bayoke Tower. Breakfast was very good, big variety of hot food and cold, different fruits and good Coffee by a jura machine. The pool is small but awesone, as well as the view from it and the Rooftop bar.
Very friendly staff, always helping with tips for markets nearby, food, money exchange etc. Airport rail link Max. 5 minutes walk from Hotel, Even so BTS station (maybe 7 minutes walk). Very good location to start sightseeing, even by walking and have comfy nights. Thank you for the amazing stay!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank N6677GOn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAKARA2019, Resident Manager at Akara Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago


Dear N6677GOn,

Warm greetings from Akara Bangkok.

Thank you for choosing Akara Bangkok during your trip to Thailand.

We are happy to learn of your amazing stay with us.

Looking forward to welcome you again on your next travel to Thailand.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews