We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great, clean new hotel on the outskirts of Bangkok centre” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel
Ranked #769 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
139 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great, clean new hotel on the outskirts of Bangkok centre”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2010

My boyfriend and I just got back from travelling Thailand for a month and stayed here for 2 nights.
New modern hotel with good clean rooms and good facilities. The hotel is not in the centre of Bangkok and a taxi or Tuk Tuk will be needed to get into the main shopping area although at the present with the "Red Shirt" protesters it is not a good idea to venture into the centre at present! We got caught up literally in the middle of the Police and protesters and had to abandon our cab as all the roads were blocked off! This hotel is safely out of the "danger" zone and as we are the kind of travellers whom like the creature comforts this was perfect.
Highly recommend if you are "picky" like us and like cleanliness!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CharlesandCharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    121
    155
    67
    38
See reviews for
52
174
50
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2010

We stayed in the Cha-Da fir 4 nights and we were impressed with the size of the room. it was very comfortable clean and nicely decorated. the hotel is a 4 min walk from the metro which is really easy to use and so clean ! The breakfast was find and the staff couldn't do enough for us, we would definitley go back there.

  • Stayed April 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RichardandNicola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2010

Simple hotel, near MRT but far out from most attractions. Beware of driver who never uses meter and its always 400 baht!!! Front desk not very helpful will only direct you to TAT office that is well dodgy.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UKmover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
136 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2010

From the reviews of others it could be that we were just plain unlucky with service at check-in. Although there were five staff at reception and only one guest ahead of us checking in, we were still waiting to be 'processed' nearly 20 minutes after arriving. Our reservation could not be found. Other than being asked if we had made a reservation, no further conversation took place until - a further five minutes later - our card keys were passed directly to the bellboy, without a word to us.

Our room on the 14th floor was reasonable and clean, the windows were neither though. On the plus side, breakfast was fine, we didn't mind the walk down to the MRT (nearest is Thailand Cultural Centre or Huai Khwang) and the pool on the roof was very welcome after Bangkok's humidity.

I'm pretty certain we could have fared better elsewhere for two nights in the city.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank timpaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orchard
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2010

First of all, the hotel was located in the middle of a heavy traffic. Even if you are travelling by a meter taxi, you need to pay for a hefty price. Secondly, the nearest MRT was Hwai Kwang MRT but as it is an underground transport, it is difficult to spot it.

Secondly, we were shocked by how small the room was and we paid SGD$$53 per night for this hotel excluding breakfast. If I had a second choice, I would never book this hotel again and I would recommend Abloom Exclusive Serviced Apartment for just SGD$56 per night. The room was triple times more bigger and there was breakfast provided.

I am saying this not because I am biased but I stayed in 2 different hotels in BKK and I provide this review after I compare and contrast between the 2 hotels.

Thirdly, I was very dissatisfied by the service provided by the front desk. This is because we booked a tour to Dream World but the transportation was late and we need someone from the frontdesk to contact the person from Dream World to enquire about the issue. But guess what the female person from the front desk said?

She said, "I can call, but 1 min for 60baht." We were shocked by her response and when we said it is just a local call, she gave excuses that this is a mobile phone,etc when it is obviously just a normal Bangkok local number.

When we stayed at Abloom, we requested for the front desk to speak to the person of Dream World, they did not reject us and they even call them for free even when we did not book directly from the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chocolicies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu
Level Contributor
29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2010

For the price, this hotel offers good value. The room is basic but clean. The hotel is not near any major landmarks, but it is within walking distance of the Huay Kwang subway station, which will get you to some of the more touristy areas. It is also not far from some shopping areas which cater primarily to residents. The breakfast was good for a hotel in this price range, and the swimming pool was also a nice amenity to have in a budget hotel.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mitch60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2010

Spent four nights with my gf in this hotel and was for the most part pleased. Be aware that the location of the hotel is somewhat off the beaten track in Bangkok so getting to the more tourist-oriented places involves some travelling with metro/skytrain. Luckily Bangkok train services are of the best standard and the closest metro station is a 2 mins walk from the hotel. Breakfast was good and service in general ok, but we were left with the impression that some of the staff were rather new to the hotel business? All in all a good deal for people that do not need to live on Khao San road, but rather prioritse decent and clean hotels.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerimo_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Praso@Ratchada 12
#318 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Din
The Emerald Hotel
The Emerald Hotel
#430 of 849 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Din
Centric Place Hotel
Centric Place Hotel
#435 of 849 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
The Park Residence @ Bangkok
#453 of 849 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel

Property: Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel
Address: 188 Ratchadapisek Rd. | Huaykwang, Bangkok 10320, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #769 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing