We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel
Ranked #783 of 892 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Came to Bangkok for a holiday and dental treatment. Bangkok International Dental Centre is a 3 minute walk away. The room was fine as a base as we were out most of the day. Bathrooms are dated and are long overdue for an upgrade. We stayed on the top floor which is 14th floor. My main problem is the noise from loud ringing phones next to our room, staff talking, doors continually slamming etc which can start anywhere from 6:30 on. My father in law stayed on the same floor and his room which was smaller didn't have any coffee making facilities which our room did. Apparently these facilities are only for certain suites. When he asked for a jug he was refused so had to go buy one. Also we asked if there was an iron and we were also told no. Luckily we were able to find a lovely lady around the corner who did our washing and ironing. Breakfast was ok but eggs were made ahead and would sit on counter to go cold before we could get them. The staff were reasonably friendly but language barrier of course makes communication difficult at times. Nice little pizza restaurant across the road which has lovely pizza, pasta and some Thai meals.

Room Tip: Not 1407 is too close to lift and stairs to conference rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank epark_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (452)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

234 - 240 of 452 reviews

Reviewed May 14, 2013

This family-friendly hotel is located within the bustling heart of Bangkok, rises the 14 storey Bangkok Cha-Da into the skies of Ratchadaphisek Road.alongside small multiple eateries to whet your appetite specialising in bullet chicken and the chicken in hot sauce with chili garlic noodles and to complete your meal Cha-Da Hotel has a restaurant serving lunch and dinner.

.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sajid786_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

I stayed here for 4 nights at the end of March/early April. Our flight was in early so we were at the hotel about 11.00 a.m. and were very glad to be able to check in straight away. The bedroom was basic but adequate but the bathroom could have done with an update, a bit grubby looking. The hotel didn't have any of the usual toiletry's but 3 pumps with soap, shampoo and conditioner tied to the shower. There was no tea or coffee making facilities in the room which we missed and no free WiFi anywhere in the hotel. I didn't enjoy the breakfast, they had a large selection but more for the Asian taste. I had mainly toast and coffee. They did have fried eggs but the day we were down later they were just left sitting on a shelf and were cold.

If you turn right at the front of the hotel the Meto is about 5 minutes walk away, Huay Kwang stop. We travelled a few stops to Sukhumvit and there was a large shopping centre there, Terminal 21, and you can connect to the Skytrain. We also used the Metro to travel to the Chatuchak weekend market, very easily got to from the hotel. We found the Metro easy to use and all the signs and announcements were in Thai and English.

I would say the hotel is basic but value for money and if you are willing to use the Metro a good base for a few days in Bangkok.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seabreezeIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

While I cannot complain that there was anything wrong at this hotel, I did feel that it is in need of a serious look at its fixtures and professionalism of its staff. Our room was adequate with a decent view over the city, but the bathroom fixtures need some serious attention and the mirror could do with a professional clean. Please don't misunderstand, everything was clean... but it felt like the person who cleaned it just didn't take pride in what he was doing, or care if he missed that one spot in the corner.

The breakfast buffet was great and the food well prepared and presented, and the reception staff were all friendly and helpful, but I could still not shake the feeling that they would rather be somewhere else.

On the upside the hotel was 5 minutes walk away from a subway station so it was easy to get around. But in all honesty this is not a hotel that I would recommend to people.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights total en route to Samui

Positives
Nice pool on rooftop
Gym equipment also bu small room....mostly nobody in it though
Location easy for underground station to get around bkk
High up rooms and high rise hotel to see across bkk
Friendly and helpful hotel staff

negatives
Rooms almost basic in a sense
When we stayed there was painting or decorating all over the hotel and they had like floor coverings laid all over during the day
The calls from the room are charged at extortionate rates ...I know to be expected with a hotel but from Thailand it shold be cheaper that 2/3 euro just to connect to voicemail
Not a huge amount of activities in immediate vicinity unless high class massage parlours are your thing in which cas out are in luck as this hotel as loads of them close by.
My girlfriend and I however were looking for a simple coffee...when we surrounded but 6 waitresses...go go bar disguised as a normal cafe...beware...expensive also...this was right across from the Swiss Concorde hotel.

I'd stay here again all the same if I had to...pool and gym made it for me

can't comment on breakfast as we slept in unfortunately

Room Tip: Higher up the better I imagine for a view to Bangkok and close to the pool which is the 14 th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brendan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

This si anew hotel but the shower room is very incomplete. There is no shelf to hang or place items in the shower room. The floor is very shiny, and slippery too.
Breakfast is dull and boring but lunch buffet is superb for anyone to try good variety of Thai food. Taste is good too. Adequate fresh green vegetables for veg lover like me.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chamaiparn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Average hotel, rooms are a good size but bathroom was in need of renovation. We had ants in our room but only the tiny ones that are common place in Asia so not really anything to worry about.

It was a bit of a pain to get back to at the end of an evening as it is quite far out of the centre of the city and very few taxi drivers knew the hotel which was a bit of a problem especially if you don't speak Thai. There is an MRT (tube) station very close which was good - very easy to use and felt very safe.

Staff were a mixed bag - some at reception were terrible others good, pot luck who you get. Restaurant staff were not particulary friendly and very limited English.

I would avoid the Thai massage at all costs...it was the most painful experience of my life!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rachaeladamson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Din
The Emerald Hotel
The Emerald Hotel
#450 of 892 in Bangkok
363 reviews
Din
Chaophya Park Hotel
Chaophya Park Hotel
#419 of 892 in Bangkok
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Amaranta Hotel
#186 of 892 in Bangkok
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel

Address: 188 Ratchadapisek Rd. | Huaykwang, Bangkok 10320, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #783 of 892 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: $36 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing