We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best of the best”

ARROZ Spanish Rice House
Reserve a Table
2
Sat, 5/25
8:00 PM
Ranked #1,099 of 13,495 Restaurants in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $500 - $2,000
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Thong Lo
Description: A delighting experience about Spanish cuisine in Bangkok. Arroz, Spanish Rice House its the place to find little Spain in an expresion of the top quality of Spanish products. The two stories renovated house with an interior and decor of wood and tiles with a colorful design creates and harmonious and relax atmosphere. Clay pots, rustic ceramic and some antiques all from Spain can be found in Arroz. The menu and food concept goes from all sort of Paella and different Rice dishes with an authentic Spanish taste as well as different Tapas and a fine selection of all well known Spanish Wines. Arroz team share their passion for cooking and research of all the ingredients which mostly come from Spain to keep it authentic. If you stop by, Paella or a Rice dish it is a must try for the delight and tasteful of the most selected palates, many different kinds and flavors from the most original taste to some more innovative. Welcoming to everybody, Gracias.
Reviewed April 10, 2018

As expected I found at Arroz Spanish Rice house what I was looking for. Such amazing food (every single dish I ordered was great). The only country in the world I ate a similar paella is Spain. Starters are simply delicious (croquetas, anchovies, boquerones....).
Also have wide range of wines and a professional and friendly Staff. The Spanish cook (Victor), was always available for us and ready to help when ordering.
Obviously it is not a cheap place but what you pay really worths it (by far). My advice is: If you want Spanish food in Bangkok, go to this restaurant, you will not regret it.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Javi67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel G, Propietario at ARROZ Spanish Rice House, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2018

Dear Javi67,

Thank you for your feedback.
We are very pleased that you like our restaurant.
Hope see you again.

Muchas Gracias.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (40)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 40 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2018

Arroz is a well decorated homey style restaurant locate quite deep in Sukhumvit Soi 53. We were well greeted by the courteous chief waitress who is very nice and considerate. There was a big wedding party of a Thai-Spanish couple so the level of noise was quite high but that showed how this restaurant is well perceived in Spanish community. Their seafood paella is probably the best in Bangkok that I've tasted. It was very well cooked with some crust. Their lomo Iberico ham was excellent especially with good red wine. Their signature dessert of white chocolate & passion fruit is a must while their churros is very tasty with good chocolate dip. Their decoration is very charming with a lot of ceramic wares and painting. Their secret of success is probably the Spanish chef and owner as well as all the staff's attention. The only draw back is that there is literally no parking on site. Valet is a must but they serve us well.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TomSom1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel G, Propietario at ARROZ Spanish Rice House, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2018

Dear TomSom1962,

Thank you for your feedback.
We are very pleased that you like our restaurant.
Hope see you again.

Muchas Gracias.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2018

We know Spanish food very very well , spend one month every year in Spain , and we were in dire need of a good paella!
Here it was excellent as was the jamon iberico and the croquettas.
The young spanish chef from north of Madrid came to speak with us at the end of the meal and it was a pleasure to exchange with him.
Last but not least the wine list is superb and includes nearly all of our favourite wines. This evening we opted for a Roda 2011 but next time we'll have a different one and the choice will be really difficult!
Not a lot of atmoshpere as the place was not busy but that suits us as we can hear ourselves speak and enjoy eachother's company and the food. Highly recommended!

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel G, Propietario at ARROZ Spanish Rice House, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2018

Dear Charles M,

Thank you for your feedback.
Hope see you again.

Muchas Gracias.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2018 via mobile

A homey restaurant. We really enjoyed the drink and the food here. Draught beer and wine were very good. We tried grilled octopus, rip eye steak, and seafood paella, all were great. If you drives here, it’s valet parking only. Reservation strongly recommended.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Kompakorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel G, Propietario at ARROZ Spanish Rice House, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2018

Dear Kompakorn,

Thank you for your feedback.

Hope see you again.

Gracias.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2018

Arroz is a very well decorated Spanish restaurant in Bangkok specializing in paella and other traditional Spanish dishes. Extensive wine list, and ex pat owners and staff make it a very authentic dining experience.
Great atmosphere and delicious food.
Recommended by Hanoidave.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hanoidave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel G, Propietario at ARROZ Spanish Rice House, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2018

Dear Hanoidave,

Thank you for your feedback.

Hope see you again.

Gracias.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed ARROZ Spanish Rice House also viewed

 

Been to ARROZ Spanish Rice House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing