We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Two days in Bangkok and around

My daughter and I booked a two day tour via Nikki’s. Our guide, Hem was really great. She was... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
922tsvig
,
Tenafly, New Jersey
via mobile
Very well executed city tour mit Pookie!

We had a private city tour (7h) in Bangkok with Pookie. It was our first time in Bangkok and we... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Sören G
,
Frankfurt am Main
Read all 186 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Bangkok
from $13.84
More Info
from $12.48
More Info
from $55.00
More Info
from $66.45
More Info
Reviews (186)
Filter reviews
186 results
Traveler rating
178
6
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
178
6
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train market floating market full day tour great photographer future tours exceptional guide great itinerary comfortable air conditioned van grand palace long tail boat trip his knowledge private tour of bangkok boat noodles local vendors fun trip enjoyable tour long tour
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 186 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2018 via mobile

Just spent a wonderful day with Nikki- for a one day private tour. Have been to Bangkok many times, but was with a friend here for the first time, so took the opportunity to see the train market and several other sites over the course of a day with Nikki. Transportation was safe, comfortable and smooth- and Nikki’s insights, planning and photography skills all shined throughout our day. Absolutely recommend!!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank lcsmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2018 via mobile

We were only in Bangkok for 3 days, and wanted to make the most of our time. Nikki’s tour was perfect for us, he met us at our hotel and we went to the flower market, then took a tuk tuk to the grand palace. We visited other temples including Wat Arun and had a private longtail boat through the canals. We had a great inexpensive lunch and visited China town. Nikki even got us back safely to our hotel and helped us organise our sightseeing evening! We had a great day and I would absolutely recommend booking a tour! Nikki was so nice and cheerful, he sorted out all our tickets, got us drinks and navigated us around the city like the pro he is. He took some great photos which I love, and even bought us some mementos which is so thoughtful. If you’re visiting Bangkok, I highly recommend arranging a tour with Nikki, he is amazing at what he does!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Lucy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2018 via mobile

Our two families (4 adults and 4 children) spent a wonderful afternoon and evening with Nikki exploring temples, the Grand Palace and an amazing boat ride on the canals.

Nikki and his driver met us at our hotel in a comfortable air conditioned van, as we had children aged 10 to 6 and were concerned that they would struggle with a public transport based tour in the Bangkok heat.

Nikki is a true professional and a lovely person. He is extremely knowledgeable about the history of Bangkok and it’s amazing sights. Our kids absolutely loved him and he even had a bag full of sweets and goodies that he handed out to the kids when they got tired and a bit heat exhausted. A bit of sugar washed down by a bottle of water picked them up quickly. Later on he even bought ice creams for the kids!

As our tour finished around dinner time Nikki even took us to Ratchada Night Markets for some amazing street food. It was great to have him take us through the stalls and recommend his favourite stalls to us (and no they weren’t his friends or getting kick backs from him). As our kids were hungry and tired he continually got up and got plates of food from different vendors so they could keep eating. All paid for out of his own pocket! Nikki is an absolute gentleman and it was fabulous to spend the evening having dinner with him.

Thanks Nikki for a day in Bangkok that we will never forget!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank anthonylM59KQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2018 via mobile

It was at the eleventh hour that i got hold of Nikki to do our tour of Bangkok and Ayyuthaya and it was a good choice. It was enjoyable and there was no crazy rush to reach any of those places set out in the itinerary... Nikki possesses a positive attitude patient and very attentive and helpful... without the explanation given by Nikki on the various temples one would not be able to appreciate the history behind the construction and design of the same... we had a wonderful time cruising on the long tail boat along the chao phraya river and in chinatown although the kids found it to be crazy... Ayyuthaya trip is a must do... thank you to Nikki and his team for organising a wonderful tour.. will not hesitate to recommend him ...

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank preedheep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2018

Booked a tour with Nikki during our family holiday, process was easy and efficient, Nikki is prompt in his response and you can just ask him anything!

Unfortunately on the day of our tour, Nikki had high fever. Nevertheless, early that morning he came to our hotel to personally apologize and promptly arranged for his peer Ms. Surin to take care of us, even equipped us with a portable wifi device to ensure we are contactable at all times.

Throughout our tour with Surin, Nikki checked from time to time to make sure we are doing well even when he should be resting and on medication. Surin was great, she was thorough in explaining every details along the tour and was very good with our children (2 teens and a 6 yo) who were restless from the heat. We did floating market, temple tour and chinatown. Surin make extra effort to ensure we are comfortable, eg. finding shades, supplying cooling aloe vera gel and looking out for our safety from the sea of tourists.

We highly recommend Nikki and Surin!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank MsY333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews