We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Last minute booking turns out to be the best decision I ever made

I only thought about how to get to the Suvarnabhumi Airport the night before I was supposed to fly... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
MadisonChua
,
Singapore, Singapore
Khao Yai

Visited Khao Yai with my mum for 4 days. Somchai is very patient & waited for us at Suvarnabhumi... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
clarissal992
via mobile
Read all 106 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Bangkok
from $12.80
More Info
from $24.90
More Info
from $12.80
More Info
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveler rating
84
7
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
7
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mr somchai safe driver always on time wet tissue clean vehicle mini van tour guide floating market itinerary whatsapp movie
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 92 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago

I only thought about how to get to the Suvarnabhumi Airport the night before I was supposed to fly the next day (last Sunday). The hotel I stayed in was not much help, requiring me to go down personally to the lobby to make a booking. Found Somchai's details on Tripadvisor and he was kind, polite and willing to bring my mother and I to the airport with our two large suitcases. Not only did he come through for us, he charge merely 3/4 or what we paid for at the airport going to the hotel. Tolls included.

Thank MadisonChua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Visited Khao Yai with my mum for 4 days. Somchai is very patient & waited for us at Suvarnabhumi Airport & drove us to Khao Yai (3 hours journey). Brought us to many places & recommended a lot of good places to us. Very punctual & excellent communication. Very responsive & reliable. Brought us into National Park & showed all the good spots & took very pretty pictures for my mum & I. He drove us back to Bangkok (our hotel in Bangkok) on the 4th day too and even arranged a good driver & car for my mum on our last day in Thailand to Suvarnabhumi Airport. Very very satisfied with this tour guide & trip. Will definitely book Somchai again when I visit Thailand again. I highly recommend! Thank you so much for the amazing trip! Hope to see you again soon:)

3  Thank clarissal992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Many thanks for this stress free professional airport transfer. Communication was excellent. English was first class. Mini Van very luxurious.
Arrived punctually and provided assistance with bags and trolleys
Will definitely use Somchai again.

Thank Business_Guy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Contacted Somchai via Facebook messenger, he replied swiftly.

Somchai was at airport waiting when we landed. Speaks good english, nice van with big screen DVD playing in the back for the children. Cold water bottles in the back waiting for us. Great service

1  Thank craigchapps246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Cool and awesome ride from the airport to our hotel. Driver was polite. You have cup holders for your drinks (drinks and snacks not included).

Thank Carolina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2018 via mobile

Highly recommend Somchai. Excellent service, Van was very comfortable and Somchai was a very nice man and an excellent driver. Contacted him on watts app before we arrived in Thailand and planned trips with him beforehand. His advice was very forthcoming and he arranged everything for us. Would definitely recommend him and contact him again when we visit Bangkok again. 5 star Service all the way

1  Thank 839moirac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2018 via mobile

I'm writing this review on behalf of my parents who went to Thailand last September.

Mr. Somchai was very polite, punctual, and easy to get along with. My parents felt very safe and comfortable during their time with him. He recommended great places to visit and even took pictures for them.

It was my parents' first time abroad without us and we were very relieved to hear that they didn't worry at all because they trusted Mr. Somchai.

We highly recommend him and will book him again when we get to visit Thailand!

Thank Kathleen Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2018 via mobile

Mr Somchai speaks relatively well English, is accomandating and is a safe driver. We enjoyed our 3d2n in Khao yai with him very much. Thank you! :)

Thank June T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

Excellent service from Mr Somchai and friends. Mr Somchai is on time and very responsive in his reply. I will use his service in future.

Thank berndz80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018

One word describe all. EXCELLENT 5 STARS SERVICE . Strongly recommend him. I have been to Thailand so many time and so far Somchai is the BEST ! Will definately recommend him and I will definately use his services again

Thank Roving813774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews