We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Explorenique
from $53.59
More Info
from $89.39
More Info
from $32.06
More Info
Reviews (228)
Filter reviews
228 results
Traveler rating
211
14
1
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
211
14
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great guide tuk tuk flower market local market grand palace day tour thai culture bangkok tour visiting bangkok swai tours ms ferry
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
162 - 167 of 228 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2018 via mobile

There were just two of us travelling together and we really only wanted to see what we wanted (and not to be dragged around sights with a group). We searched through many possibilities online before booking with Viator and were very pleased to find that from the beginning to the very end, all of our specific requirements were catered for.

Joy (who was our initial contact) communicated with us in a very clear, concise manner and never left any question unanswered, whilst our tour guide Mr. Geng was really someone that you could think of as a friend. He was highly knowledgeable, funny, kind and personable.

Our itinerary included the Grand Palace many of the well known temples (including Wat Arun), Taling Chan Floating Market, though also requested that we be taken off-the beaten- track. Mr. Geng took all into account and gave us an amazingly full and interesting experience.

Thank you:-)

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank maryaht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macro P, Chief of Customer Service Experiences at Explorenique, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2018

Dear maryah t,

You are very welcome and thank you so much for sharing your travel experience that you had with us.

Learning that your custom itinerary was satisfactorily fullfiled from the begining to the end is a reward for us. All the reviews we received are our motivations to keep developing our services and to keep pushing us forward and even go over our limit. We are successful driven travel company.

Kindest Regards,

Joy, Geng and the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018

I have seen the best king palaces of Bangkok and discovered during the tour. In addition mr Geng brought me to the most beautiful markets in Bangkok where the local people come. He has shown a lot of knowledge and humor during the tour. Not to mention his secrets hang outs where you can enjoy a good meal or relax. I can certainly recommend mr Geng and thank you very much for the unforgettable tour.

Date of experience: October 2018
3  Thank iwanab2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macro P, Chief of Customer Service Experiences at Explorenique, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2018

Dear Iwan A B,

Thank you for booking the service and the review describing your experiences with your guide Mr.Geng as "Unforgettable."

We are pleased that you liked those little secret sites Geng had shown you on your private and custom tours and hope to have another opportunity to serve you again.

Best Wishes,

Joy, Geng and the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

Mr.Tee was great! He was very informative and very polite. I learned so much about this beautiful place and definitely recommend him to friends and family.

Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macro P, Chief ofCustomer Service Experiences at Explorenique, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2018

Dear Michelle G,

We thank you for the review on Mr.Tee's guiding , recommendation and were so delightful that you enjoyed the history and culture the city had to offer.

Best Wishes,

Joy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

This is my second time in Bangkok. I highly recommend this tour and I HIGHLY recommend you ask for Mr. Tee.

He took his time. Never felt rushed. Explained a lot things to us and gladly answered our questions.

We went to Phuket Island and walked around to different spots. He even took us through a market. I never felt like I was being taken advantage of. I really appreciated that. I’ve traveled to many places and often, they try to get over on tourist. Thank you Mr. Tee for being awesome.

2  Thank alexury2have
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macro P, Chief of Customer Service Experiences at Explorenique, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2018

Dear Lex S,

Once again thank you for the booking, the review giving to Mr.Tee and the recommendation to ask for him. We are glad that you satisfied with your 2nd time Bangkok visit.

Mr.Tee is a very knowledgeable, professional and serviced minded person and these are the reasons why he was recruited to join our guiding team.

Best Wishes,

Explorenique Team and Mr.Tee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2018 via mobile

We had such a great experience in Bangkok, thanks to this tour. From booking the tour and planning the activities with Joy, to sightseeing with our guide Mr. Geng, it was amazing! I loved that we could build the tour to do activities that were interesting to us, but Joy also helped provided some suggestions and recommendations based on our interests. Geng was awesome!!! He met us on time (early actually) and was so friendly! He was patient with us and worked really hard to make it a great experience! We took boat rides, train rides, fed fish, shopped - You name it! We also tasted some awesome food. I was so disappointed that we couldn’t visit the night market with him, perhaps on a future trip. Book this custom tour, you won’t regret it!

Thank MsNii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macro P, Chief of Customer Service Experiences at Explorenique, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2018

Dear MsNii,

We appreciate your review regarding your tailor-made travel experience you had with our team (Joy and Geng).

We are pleased that you enjoyed our hometown, Bangkok based on your own unique itinerary, the given suggestions by Joy and the guiding service by Geng.

In the future, our team hope to have another opportunity to show you Bangkok or other parts of our home-country, Thailand once again.

Kind Regards,

Explorenique Team, Joy and Geng.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews