We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Explorenique
from $53.59
More Info
from $89.39
More Info
from $32.06
More Info
Reviews (228)
Filter reviews
228 results
Traveler rating
211
14
1
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
211
14
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great guide tuk tuk flower market local market grand palace day tour thai culture bangkok tour visiting bangkok swai tours ms ferry
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
169 - 174 of 228 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2018

To be honest, this is not the first time I've visited Bangkok but definitely one of the best experience ever with Swai. We can feel the passion he had in his work, he absolutely is a hardworking guide with a kind soul. Not only will he stop to offer assistance to lost tourists on the way, he goes way beyond what he is paid for. Swai would share his own experiences and additional stories he'd know about each attraction that you'll never know if you read them online. Thank you for the hardwork & patient, Swai !

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Joey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macro P, Chief of Customer Service Experience at Explorenique, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2018

Dear Joey L,

On behalf of the company and Mr. Swai, we appreciate your booking and review regarding Mr.Swai's guiding service.

Mr. Swai is definitely a knowledgeable and hard working travel guide with a kind soul. We have known him for a long time and have him as one of our tour guide team members because all those reasons and wonderful mind that he has.

Best Regards,

Joy and Mr.Swai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2018 via mobile

Last time I visited Bangkok, I found it a bit overwhelming as I can only say hello and thank you in Thai and unfortunately there are people who try to scam tourists.
This time around, I wanted to do Bangkok properly and feel safe while exploring so we booked a tour guide.
Mr Tee met us at the hotel and we went through our itinerary and were straight off. It was nice that we could choose exactly what we wanted to do to ensure we could squeeze our 'must dos' in our only day to explore. Mr Tee was very informative and shared such a wealth of information about everywhere we visited. It allowed us to see the city from different perspectives as we took routes and transport that we wouldnt normally if doing this on our own. It was also nice to have someone with us who could talk Thai so he could talk to the taxi drivers and stall holders etc, making sure we were paying a fair price. As it was a private tour, we were able to adapt the itinerary as we went and chose to explore some places further and others we skipped as we were far too tired. We could also ask any questions and any time. Mr Tee seems really proud of Bangkok and spoke with enthusiasm about the places we visited, it was great to learn about the city from a local's point of view! I would definitely book another tour next time I visit Bangkok, it made our day run a lot smoother than it would if we did it on our own. Also, Mr Tee took some really nice photos throughout the day. Thank you for a great day out!

Thank Amber D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macro P, Chief of Customer Service Experience at Explorenique, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2018

Dear Amber D,

We appreciate your wonderful review regarding your own custom Bangkok experiences with Mr.Tee, your guide.

Learning that your 2nd time experience visiting the city is a positive one is a big evauluation for our service especially the tour guide who smoothly showed you those local experiences on your itinerary.

Thank you so much once again. Wish you all the best.

Chief of Customer Service Experience and Mr.Tee






Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2018 via mobile

We spent the day with Mr Tee. He was so accommodating from the beginning, as we were running late on the way from the airport. He was very understanding and helped put together an awesome first day for first time visitors.

He was patient and v aware of our needs especially when walking around as a group. He made sure he was always ahead of us and guiding our route. Also Mr T had a great sense of humor. He has a very good knowledge of the main sights and guided our transactions with merchants.

He was also very respectful and made sure to vacate his seat for women and elderly on the train.

A lovely, polite, thoughtful tour guide overall. Appreciate his time very much. Thank you Mr T!

Thank MelateM1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macro P, Chief of Customer Service Experience at Explorenique, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2018

Hi Melate M,

Thank you so much for your review of your experience with Mr. Tee.

We are delightful to learn you had a great day out with him traveling our hometown and enjoyed his wealth of knowledge of the Thai history and personalities

Once again, we highly appreciate your positive review.

Joy and Mr. Tee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2018

From booking to my thousand questions via WhatsApp (thanks, Joy!) to pick up at the airport to our first tour on day 1 with Geng at the Floating and Railroad Markets to our second tour on day 2 (my birthday) temple hopping with Mr. Swai (with his tie) to drop-off at the airport to the fabulous video--Explorenique is the perfect package to help you plan an amazing day, or days, in Bangkok and beyond. They are so kind, knowledgeable, professional and fun. They really listen to what you want and cater your day to make it unforgettable. You will be able to maximize both your time and your Baht while creating priceless memories (that may make it to your video later on...)

Joy is such a "joy" to work with in the planning stages. She was great with helping us to coordinate our airline schedules, plan tour days and gave us suggestions that helped us create an outline for what we wanted to see. When email was not working, we worked around our 12 hour time difference across continents and communicated via WhatsApp. She is A+++. Thanks, Joy! You are a treasure.

Next team member is our driver extraordinaire, Mr. Krit, who picked us up in a fabulous oversized Toyota minibus with refreshing ice cold water, three rows of comfy leather seats, lots of luggage room and A/C which was great in the sweltering heat. We felt so safe as he literally took us all over Bangkok and beyond from airport to hotel to markets and temples and stopped as needed for breaks. I have never seen so many 7-Elevens in my life. Thanks, Mr. Krit.

Geng also met us at the airport to make sure that everything was well orchestrated. The next morning, he met us bright and early to take us on the most amazing day. Our tour was so diverse going from the Maeklong Railway Market to the Damnoen Saduak Floating Market to the Bang Kung Temple hidden in the trees to a floating restaurant to a mall with over 1300 stores. We travelled through banana and coconut fields, saw salt extraction ponds and were given an amazing lesson in Thai history, culture and culinary flavors. Loved trying the little treats like fresh pomelos from a cute vendor on a boat to sticky rice desserts at the floating market that Geng treated us to throughout the day. He is so thoughtful, funny, considerate and warm. He even mapped our journey via BTS from the Mall to our hotel step by step to make sure that we got back safely after shopping.

The next morning, but not quite so early, we met Mr. Swai...in his tie. Such a sweet guide who really immersed us in the religious meaning behind the Wats that we visited. Loved how he navigated the river using express boats and local ferries, but also how we used the local busses and crisscrossed through neighborhoods and levees to see more local and intimate sites. Interesting to see not only the Grand Palace and Wat Phra Kaeo, Wat Pho and Wat Arun, but also Queen Sirikit's Museum of Textles and the amazing Wat Kalayanamit Varamahavihara that we would not have seen without Mr. Swai. He also introduced us to restaurant led by a chef that worked at the palace. Check out Mae Yui River Café near the Yodpiman Flower Market in the River Walk. Plus, he told us jokes and puns all day that kept our family entertained!!

Geng, Joy, Mr. Swai and Mr. Kit have really created the PERFECT team to make your trip to Bangkok the BEST day ever. Thanks for a great trip to Bangkok!

Hint: If you still need more info, read my details on each attraction.


.

Date of experience: July 2018
2  Thank hrs314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macro P, Chief of Custom Service Experience at Explorenique, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2018

Hi hrs314,

On behalf of the team, I would like to express our appreciation extended to you and your family for this womderful descriptive review about our custom tour service.

It was our pleasure to assist you with the planning and be a part of your Bangkok memory. We all truly enjoyed showing you and your family our lovely homecountry.

We understand that travelling to a foreign country to get the best travel experience requires extensive research and time consuming. As a result, we are here to solve these problems,
and saving your time, so you can spend more time on something else and less worried about your planning process. Thus, we are so pleased to answer all your questions and help you get all those experiences you are looking for.

In conclusion, it was our honor for the team members to serve your delegation in planning this memorable trip of yours.

Explorenique Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2018 via mobile

My guide was Geng, from the start he was friendly and very helpful with planning the itinerary. He truly went above and beyond in showing me around the attractions especially taking all the pictures He is passionate about the history and gave a good insight into Thai kingdoms and culture. I had a lot of questions which he answered pretty well.
I would recommend him 10/10. I saw most of the major Bangkok attractions in about 9 hours. I had a lot of fun with transport and planning being taken care of amazingly. I was very happy with my customized tour and guide!

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank 991akankshas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macro P, Chief of Custom Service Experience at Explorenique, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2018

Hi Akanksha S,

We are delightful to learn that you enjoyed your custom tour experience that went beyond your expectation with Guide Geng and his photography skill. We will pass your lovely review on to Guide Geng.

Once again, your review is highly appreciated.

Explorenique Team and Guide Geng.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews