We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Explorenique tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Explorenique
from $12.10
More Info
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveler rating
39
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
39
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews custom tour great guide guided tour taling chan floating market amulet market tuk tuk interesting facts his knowledge highly recommend this tour wat pho real bangkok golden mount public transportation grand palace a lot of fun local market amazing experience
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 40 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We cannot recommend Mr. Tee or Explorenique highly enough. Everywhere he took us we were so impressed with his knowledge of the city's history as well as his insight into Thai culture. He is intelligent, personable, and very professional. We went to the main tourist sites in the city to include the Grand Palace and Wat Arun. He also took us to the flower market which honored my request to go somewhere less touristy. It seemed like in just a day we tried all forms of transportation Bangkok had to offer which in itself was a fascinating way to see the city. We had a wonderful lunch overlooking the city as well. He also gave us excellent advice on what to do with our last day in Bangkok when we were having trouble narrowing things down. I feel that Mr. Tee was genuine in his desire to teach people about Bangkok and Thailand. We never felt rushed on the tour and it honestly felt like we were being shown around the city by a friend.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Jessica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
explorenique449, Chief of Customer Service Experience at Explorenique, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Jessica C,

On behalf of the company and Mr. Tee, I would like to thank you for your kind review and recommendation you give to other travelers. It was a pleasure for all of us to be a part of your Bangkok memory.

Best Wishes,

Joy and Mr. Tee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2018 via mobile

Geng was a great guide. We chose where we wanted to go
We wanted to travel how locals would. Geng supported us and was informative in a light hearted way
Would recommend

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank BerryFarmCottage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macro P, Chief of Customer Service Experiences at Explorenique, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2018

Hi BerryFarmCottage,

I appreciate your kind review regarding your guide, Mr.Geng as well as your recommendation of Mr.Geng to other travelers.

Once again, thank you so much.

Joy and Geng

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2018 via mobile

We had a great day touring some of the major attractions with our knowledgeable guide, Mr Geng. The arrangements were all very smooth and he met us promptly. He took us to everything we requested. Having a guide saved us time and money,as we knew exactly what tickets to buy and where to go. He told us about the history and customs so we could understand everything we saw. He asked us how we wanted travel and made everything possible. He even sent us some nice photos after our day. We would highly recommend other English speaking travellers ask for Mr Geng.

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank mlady2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macro P, Chief of Customer Service Experiences at Explorenique, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2018

Dear mlady2014,

Thank you for sharing your custom tour experience with other travelers. We are delightful that you had a great time with Mr. Geng touring the city viewing only what you wanted. Learning that our guide were very helpful for your travel is excellent for us

Once again, thank you very much. Best wishes.

Kind Regards,

Joy and Mr. Geng

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2018 via mobile

There were just two of us travelling together and we really only wanted to see what we wanted (and not to be dragged around sights with a group). We searched through many possibilities online before booking with Viator and were very pleased to find that from the beginning to the very end, all of our specific requirements were catered for.

Joy (who was our initial contact) communicated with us in a very clear, concise manner and never left any question unanswered, whilst our tour guide Mr. Geng was really someone that you could think of as a friend. He was highly knowledgeable, funny, kind and personable.

Our itinerary included the Grand Palace many of the well known temples (including Wat Arun), Taling Chan Floating Market, though also requested that we be taken off-the beaten- track. Mr. Geng took all into account and gave us an amazingly full and interesting experience.

Thank you:-)

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank maryah t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macro P, Chief of Customer Service Experiences at Explorenique, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2018

Dear maryah t,

You are very welcome and thank you so much for sharing your travel experience that you had with us.

Learning that your custom itinerary was satisfactorily fullfiled from the begining to the end is a reward for us. All the reviews we received are our motivations to keep developing our services and to keep pushing us forward and even go over our limit. We are successful driven travel company.

Kindest Regards,

Joy, Geng and the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2018 via mobile

My guide was Geng, from the start he was friendly and very helpful with planning the itinerary. He truly went above and beyond in showing me around the attractions especially taking all the pictures He is passionate about the history and gave a good insight into Thai kingdoms and culture. I had a lot of questions which he answered pretty well.
I would recommend him 10/10. I saw most of the major Bangkok attractions in about 9 hours. I had a lot of fun with transport and planning being taken care of amazingly. I was very happy with my customized tour and guide!

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Akanksha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macro P, Chief of Custom Service Experience at Explorenique, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2018

Hi Akanksha S,

We are delightful to learn that you enjoyed your custom tour experience that went beyond your expectation with Guide Geng and his photography skill. We will pass your lovely review on to Guide Geng.

Once again, your review is highly appreciated.

Explorenique Team and Guide Geng.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2018

We’re just wrapping up our 2 days in Bangkok. Visiting with two kids, 10 and 6, we wanted to hit all the highlights of Bangkok and ensure that the kids wouldn’t be too exhausted or bored. After a lot of emails and inquiries to other tour companies, the personal responses and detailed information put Explorenique in the top running. Mr. Geng was very prompt in responding and best of all, made a lot of suggestions to our itinerary to give us a more "local" experience. As scheduled, we were picked up in our hotel and whisked away in a decked out a/c van to our first destination - Wat Pho. I'll skip the itinerary details, but the Mr. Geng who accompanied us on the tour was absolutely fantastic. He provided us and the kids with relevant historic details of every site we visited, was able to add fun riddles and facts to keep the kids attention, picked out the best photo spots (away from Instagram-crazy tourist must-dos). The best part was walking with him through all the local food markets. He figured we're an adventurous family so he took the kids by the hand and spoiled them by buying them lots of interesting local treats from the food stalls, both sweet and savory. The girls loved it!! Being very much in tune with the kids' mood - Mr. Geng planned the trip very well indeed, allowing for ample water/food/restroom breaks, treating the kids to tuk-tuk rides, feeding the fish in Bangkok canals and of course spotting for monitor lizards - we saw 3 including a dead one in the water (a highlight for my 6-year old). The second day we drove outside of Bangkok to hit the train market, floating markets and the fishermen village where we took a boat to feed the mangrove forest-dwelling monkeys. Long story short - the whole day was a lot of fun for everyone. Mr. Geng was an incredibly engaged tour guide and we spent the whole drive discussing Thai history. I would absolutely recommend Explorenique to anyone visiting Bangkok, not just with family. Mr. Geng is truly an exceptional guide with incredible patience, attention to detail and lots of relevant knowledge.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Caesar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macro P, Chief of Customer Service Experience at Explorenique, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2018

Dear Caesar S,

We highly appreciate your detailed review regarding your positive experiences with us starting from the planning to the tour execution stages.

It was so pleasing for us to learn that we were selected as your tour operator after your selection process. The prompt reply, personal responses and detailed information are always given to all the tours we have arranged.

Seeing you and the lovely kids had great experiences on the tours with Mr. Geng and your custom itineraries is our business mission. Customer experience is one of the core focuses of the company.

Lastly, once again thank you for the wonderful review and recommendation of the company you will be giving to others.

Warm Regards,

Explorenique Team and Guide Geng

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews