We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate for the Cheap Price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Great Residence Hotel
Ranked #704 of 890 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Perfect for a late night airport arrival. Airport pickup worked fine (after we found the area where hotel pick ups wait) and staff were really friendly. Also, I had ordered train tickets prior to arrival and had them delivered to the hotel. The staff handed the tickets to me at check in, no problem. Rooms felt a little dusty and the bed was a little firm, but hot water, a/c, and the cheap price- who can complain?

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalka B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (666)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

251 - 257 of 666 reviews

Reviewed October 26, 2013

Not too far from the airport which was great, their rep was there when I came out of customs and only had to wait about 10 mins to get picked up. The first thing I noticed when I arrived is that it doesnt look much like the photos online, but hey, what hotels do?
The rooms where very clean, and perfect for a one nighter transit stop.
Only had one meal at the hotel, it was good but small, and expensive for Thailand. Best thing to do is take a walk left out of the hotel and you will come across a 10+ Thai restaurants.
One thing that really winds me up.... The room cleaners start at 7am and crash around in the rooms waking pretty much everyone up. Don't even think about having a lie in.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hubbabubb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

we were in the Bangkok airport headed to a hotel close and were approached by a rep for this hotel with a brochure of his hotel. We had no reservation and the brochure looked good so we went. The shuttle had to drive about 1/2 mile down a flooded road of sewage and water that fronted the hotel. The hotel did not resemble the brochure at all. It was late and we were surrounded by water so walking away was not a real good option so we booked one night with the promise of good wifi and a nice breakfast included. Well the internet signal was just good enough to look at other hotel sites but not to be able to access anything. We called to the front desk to ask about the availability of a better signal, They said it is working perfectly !! No help there.. so we went to sleep telling ourselves the morning would open more options. We were rudely awakened at 6am by the front desk asking if we would like breakfast brought to the room...??? we did not request that, or a wake up call. Now that we were awake we decided to go down for the "Great breakfast" that was included with our room for the small fee of 400 Bht (around $13 US) The Breakfast menu consisted off 1 choice, it was 1 fried egg 1 slice of ham lunch meat, boiled, and 2 slices of white bread untoasted. After some debate we did get them to serve us 1 egg scrambled the lunch meat fried and the bread toasted. I would avoid this place if at all possible.

Room Tip: none at this place
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

A very convenient hotel just 5-10 minutes away from the Suwarnabhumi Airport. They have free pick and drop services to and fro the hotel and the new airport. Their hotel representative will meet you at GATE 4 of the arrival area. Look for the 'men in black' airport personnel and tell them your hotel: Great Residence Hotel. They will be the one to look for the hotel personnel and van location.

The room is clean and equipped with essentials for an overnight stay. It is located in an area beside a bridge and 10 minutes away by walking to the nearest 7/11.
One set back though is that the staff don't communicate well in English. They seem to be 'not so friendly'.
This hotel is accessible by taxi if you're looking for a public utility vehicle. So if you want to go the city proper, ride a cab (65Baht) to the Lat Krabang metro rail station. From there, buy a ticket (40Baht) to Phayataya Station, the nearest station to MBK mall. This mall is in the heart of the city. This train ride would take at least 20 minutes.

Room Tip: The hotel has no elevator,so if you are traveling with kids or elderly, request for the ground floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sojourner_MVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Average & convenient hotel near Swarnabhumi airport, Bangkok. Takes about 10 - 15 mins of travel by car. I reached Bangkok in the midnight with a friend and was suppose to take an early morning flight to Indonesia but the connecting flight got delayed till late afternoon. The best option was to get some sleep and got this hotel as an option from a tour operator at the airport. The room was ok with attached toilets and shower. After bargaining got the room for 1200 baht with the breakfast and airport shuttle as complimentary. The check-in and check-out was quite smooth and the wi-fi also worked from the room in the morning. Only big complain is the breakfast which was a fixed menu with very little option and very limited, the restaurant had nothing more to offer even if I was ready to pay extra.
I will definitely plan to stay here again if I need to spend a night close to the airport at Bangkok.
The best part was that even at 3.00am when I checked-in, massage services were at offer, I opted for a sleep but someone interested can also avail that facility at that hour!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank O2AS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

The hotel is about 10 min. drive from the airport. I booked a room with roundtrip pick up free shuttle service. Staffs are friendly.

我訂的房間是有包含兩趟機場送的(一來一回),非常的很方便,從機場開車到飯店約10分鐘車程.服務人員都很和善.以方便性來說很滿意,價錢又很便宜.

Room Tip: make sure the room you book has the free pick up service(one way or roundtrip) included.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fiyon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Hotel is average good, but staff is not good, all staff is lazy & unreasonable. Staff are not well behave neither professional. Location of hotel is not good, very long distance from Bangkok city center. Let night no communication to return the hotel, if possible taxi fare is much more & more expensive. My ID- purnimasurabhi@yahoo.com & cell no.- 09437011735
S C Kanchan

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Subhash Ch. K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok
#318 of 890 in Bangkok
621 reviews
Nest Boutique Resort
#754 of 890 in Bangkok
283 reviews
Din
Bangkok 68
Bangkok 68
#300 of 890 in Bangkok
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sinsuvarn Airport Suite
#701 of 890 in Bangkok
493 reviews
Paragon Inn
#325 of 890 in Bangkok
691 reviews
The Cottage Suvarnabhumi
#340 of 890 in Bangkok
656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Great Residence Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Great Residence Hotel

Address: 1892/1 Lat Krabang Road, Bangkok 10520, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #704 of 890 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: $18 - $37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Great Residence Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Great Residence Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing