We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveler rating
53
15
6
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
53
15
6
2
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 77 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2012

This guest house was recommended by a friend and we were very happy. We especially appreciated the 'natural' cooling as opposed to air-conditioning. Very clean and comfortable. Great location. Tasty local cuisine for breakfast.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colleen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed February 22, 2012

We came with expectations of this being a very personal experience given prior reviews and fact it was a home. Sadly this was not the case and in fact most of time there was a pervading sense of indifference. We were shown to our room on arrival without a word of welcome or even the briefest of familiarization with how things worked etc. Our room was not cleaned or made up from time of arrival.
I really think owner needs to decide if he is serious about being in hospitality as our experience certainly did not support this contention. We are frequent travellers who have been visiting Thailand over 40 years. Very disappointing.

Date of stay: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margaret F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
antBangkok, Owner at Samsen 5 Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2013

Thank you for your review on our place, in that period we just had changed our new staff team amd maid which is not english spoken fluently . usually thai people are very shine when they cant spaek good english. This kind of complaint never happened here. if you come again, i'm sure that you will love them. Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2011

This was a great experience in a great area of Bangkok. From the moment we stepped out of the hotel we knew we were amongst it from a locals perspective. Very close to the city and JJ markets by Cab. A great walk to see some amazing temples and right in the heart of some incredible food hot spots (the place that specialises in Pad Thai is a must!).
The hotel was clean and very comfy, a great place to rest your tired feet and feel refreshed after a day of exploring and shopping.

Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Magda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 31, 2011

best in its class! i never thing of looking another hotel when i stay in bangkok, awesome services, clean, great value! clean room, beautiful spaces and architectural works, spacious, quiet, just simply nice place to stay.

Date of stay: December 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank iswantohartono06
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 30, 2011

-Cheap
-Good Design
-Clean
-Good contexts ; Khao Sarn Road, Grand palace, Jao Praya River Etc.

Date of stay: December 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank iWSN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews