We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location, clean and very good quality for the price”
Review of Suksawad Hotel

Suksawad Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Suksawad Hotel
Ranked #583 of 861 Hotels in Bangkok
Paris, France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect location, clean and very good quality for the price”
Reviewed August 9, 2011

I have been adviced 2 times to go to that hotel, once in Feb and yesterday by a nive Thai lady coking veget food near by the hotel.

I am at the suksawat now and I really recommand it : the room are 350 BHT with fan and 450 with air con., breakfast INCLUDED. Large room, wifi for free, TV, good bed, no mosquito !!! and perfectly located : Kao San road closed, but in the same time, it is a typical thai place, with many many local food shops in the streets, cheap and good ! I really recommand this hotel, I saw rooms for 1200 not better than this one !

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shaktiparis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    10
    5
    5
    3
See reviews for
2
9
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2011

I booked a private double room with own bathroom, ceiling fan, tv, free wifi and breakfast for 350 baht per night! I paid marginally less earlier in the week for a private twin room with a shared bathroom and I saw some dorm beds costed more elsewhere. The room was clean, large size, and adequately furnished. I would definitely stay here again.

However if you are looking to meet people this may not be the place for you as all rooms are private so guests tended to get up and go.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GwenHongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doi Saket, Thailand
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2011

Simple outfit at a good location, about 1,5 km NW of Kao San Rd. Hot water and air-co at THB 490, about $16. Queen sized beds. I have been staying here a couple of times over the last 8 years and it is still quite the same as it used to be.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SEA_forever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

Cairns, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
255 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2009

A friend was moved here from her overbooked hostel so we stayed here as well. A bit hard to find so tell the taxi you want to go to Baan Chantra (seems to be a bit more well known) and walk up from there. It is in the back of a driveway that has a lot of cars.
Reception staff are friendly and helpful. They have lockers for free, just provide own padlock. They sell drinks and have a cafe, but there was no need for us to use it. It is less then 10 mins to Koh San Road.
rooms are basic, sheets had holes in them. We asked for extra sheets and pillows with no problem. Room had aircon (no remote) and blasted all night. Tv and hot shower. Free water.

As for breakfast walk out of the hotel and turn left, on the corner (before crossing anyroads) the little cafe does an excellent breakfast and really friendly motherly chinese lady!) highly recommended.

  • Liked — location and cheap!
  • Disliked — a little to basic for my spoilt tastes
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Travelgypsyisme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Airy Resort
#424 of 861 in Bangkok
322 reviews
Banglamphu
Amarin Inn
Amarin Inn
#327 of 861 in Bangkok
231 reviews
Sukhumvit
Rezt Bangkok
Rezt Bangkok
#281 of 861 in Bangkok
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banglamphu
Four Sons Place
Four Sons Place
#640 of 861 in Bangkok
139 reviews
Banglamphu
Roof View Place
Roof View Place
#315 of 861 in Bangkok
414 reviews
Sunny Residence
#522 of 861 in Bangkok
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suksawad Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suksawad Hotel

Property: Suksawad Hotel
Address: 8/3 Samsen Road | Banpanthom,Pranakhon, Bangkok 10200, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Banglamphu
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #583 of 861 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Suksawad Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Ctrip TA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Suksawad Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing