We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved it!”
Review of Sleep Withinn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sleep Withinn
Ranked #286 of 731 Bangkok B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 8, 2010

Myself and 4 others were in Bangkok for 3 days and we enjoyed staying in their hotel. It is clean and looks new. We enjoyed the pool up the rooftop. It's close to a lot of other hotels and restaurants so there isn't any problem. There's also a 7eleve shop in front and an internet shop is accessible too.

It's close to a lot of attractions and walking distance from Khao San Road.

The staff are nice and always smiling maybe because we are from the Philippines and most say Filipinos looks like Thais.

Overall, the experience is very good and we all enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karenskie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (647)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

372 - 378 of 647 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2010

A great choice for backpackers... a definite NO NO for us. Travelling with a mixed group ranging in age from 12 to 40's this could not have been a worse choice. You get what you pay for - a tiny room, a bathroom/toilet cubicle with handshower. Very small, very basic, LOTS of noise from the pubs and road downstairs throughout the night... and a bit of backpacker partying in the passages! No amenities, the pool area is not great. So I WOULD NOT recommend for families or anyone over 25! Bar fridge in the room, but no kettle.... and the bedding was dodgy. Could not wait to leave. The location is what we liked though. For a few hundred baht more, book into the Viengtai opposite!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank linsyCapeTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2010

We started our worldtrip in Bangkok and spent five nights in this completely newly renovated hotel. It's situated parallel to Khao San Road, so the nightlife is only a few steps away (depending on the room you'll recognize a bit of it). They have a roof terrace with a swimming pool. The room we had wasn't too big but perfectly ok - the interior design is outstanding! The rooms are cleaned on a daily base and the staff is very friendly and helpful. We would definitively recommend this hotel to our friends!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neogermany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2010

We could not have asked for a better place close to Kaosan Rd for that price. Okay its a bit noisy during the night, but which hotel in the area isnt. The rooms are small but nicely decorated. There is a nice litte pool on the roof with great views, which makes a diffence especialy in the hot weather if you just want to cool off. The hotel does not serve breakfast, however it wasnt a big deal for us as we always pick up something on our way. Overall good experience.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AND1ONE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2010

Great Hotel, just off the Koasan Road. Perfect location to use as a base for exploring Bangkok. Rooms have good bedding, great shower a fridge, TV and Air Con. Make use of the rooftop pool and Sun loungers great for escaping the city below.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snowmansam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2010

This hotel is 1 street back from the kuo san rd (sorry about spelling !) so you're right in the thick of things but without the noise that goes with it as we heard no noise at all. Spotless, modern, well designed rooms, very helpful staff, nice rooftop pool, very efficient aircon (you can't leave it on when you're out of the room but it's so good it doesn't matter), safe, fridge and lift. Wi-fi cafe in the entrance area only charges a small fee, and the price of the rooms themselves is reasonable (worked out to £20 a night for the 2 of us) and reflects the high standard of the hotel. There's no restaurant but just step outside for a 7/11 next door and excellent street restaurants where we ate several times,plus bars with great music. Would definately stay there again, highly recommended.

Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
Thank teadrinkerYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2010

there were a protest in bangkok during the time we traveling in bangkok. The driver had a hard time going to hotel at night we have to move to other hotel near by. The Hotel waive all fee and ask us to go somewhere else first, without any charges, because of the problem around the area. then they assist us talking to the driver with a long long time as well as helping us talk to the driver and selecting any other hotel within the area that we stucked at. We have troubling the staff a lot of thing for a long hours but however their patient and friendly service was still professional. We stayed there for 3 days, it was lovely, modern, new and clean room. we didn't have any trouble with noise since we stay at their Deluxe Twin Room. Staff is excellent. thank you for your help and we will recommend this hotel to any other friends that coming to thailand too :)

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alext1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Banglamphu
Rikka Inn
Rikka Inn
#352 of 889 in Bangkok
1,331 reviews
Banglamphu
Villa Cha-Cha
Villa Cha-Cha
#357 of 889 in Bangkok
761 reviews
Banglamphu
Buddy Lodge Hotel
Buddy Lodge Hotel
#186 of 889 in Bangkok
1,338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banglamphu
D&D INN
D&D INN
#639 of 889 in Bangkok
1,661 reviews
Banglamphu
Adamaz House
Adamaz House
#237 of 889 in Bangkok
210 reviews
Banglamphu
Baan Chart
Baan Chart
#52 of 731 in Bangkok
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Withinn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Withinn

Address: 76 Soi Rambuttri, Khaosan Road, Bangkok 10200, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Banglamphu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #286 of 731 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Price Range: $32 - $41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sleep Withinn 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small luxury hip hotel with excellent service, located in the heart of old town, Banglumphu. Surrounded by magnificent temples, historical places and Grand Palace. Enjoy a lovely place to stay in Thai contemporary decor design in the prime spot of Khaosan area. The quiet Rambuttri Road, surrounded by delicious Thai restaurants, bar, shops, 24-hour convenience store, tour desk, internet shop, tailor, clinic, entertainment store, clothing store and everything within 1 minute walk from the hotel. Sleep WithInn located right in the middle of eastern Soi Rambutri and very close to Khao San, Sleep WithInn aims for youthful flash packers who want to be in the middle of the action. With an undying passion to innovate and redefine luxury accommodation with budget price, Sleep Withinn offers one of the very best in modern accommodation in guest houses around Khaosan road Bangkok. Sleep WithInn is Conveniently located near ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Cancelon so you can book your Sleep Withinn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep With Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing