We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$22
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/29/21
Expedia.com
$30
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/27/21
Agoda.com
$13
View deal
Priceline$18
Hotels.com$30
ZenHotels.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (178)
Filter reviews
178 results
Traveler rating
23
72
51
20
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
23
72
51
20
12
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 178 reviews
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Stay for 3 days to move around bangkok then moved to Ayutthaya then to Hua Hin. We are impressed by this place that our group decided to return to stay for last night before leaving from bangkok.

Generally, very friendly staff...the rooms are clean, the interior looks new, is not along major road so is not too noisy...

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EdwardScissor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Pros:
-Clean, on the outside as well as in the rooms. Its outlook is a standout from the nearby hotels and building along the same street.
-Helpful boss, when we first arrive at the hotel, the boss name may gave us a succinct brief, providing tips for the best shopping locations, taxis, food etc... . Her command of Chinese, dialect and English are matchable to any local Singaporean.
-Great location, pratunam market, platinum mall, are all within walking distances. We even went to mbk and the other siam shopping areas on foot. No need to be stuck in traffic jams via cabs.
-Well provided facilities, with free stable wifi, and cheap & decent massage in the hotel itself. No need to worry about encountering a shady massage. Basic toiletries are provided except toothbrush & toothpaste. Travel adapter provided for those who need it, but the socket itself seems pretty universal.

Cons
-Small lift. But managed to squeeze in during check in with 5 large luggages. Just stack 2 together.
-Electricity cut off once you leave room.

Generally a satisfying stay at the hotel especially for those who intend to shop/walk for clothes and good food in the vicinity. Exceeded my expectations of a budget hotel.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TanSiYuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Was on a trip with my group of friends from the army.

This hotel is strategically located in the Pratunam shopping district. It's only a 10 minutes walk away from major retail outlets such as Platinum Fashion Mall, Big C Supercenter and Central World Plaza. In fact, we managed to walk to MBK during our trip.

The rooms were equipped with daily room service as well as basic toiletries such as towels,shampoo etc. There is also CLEAN massage service provided till 2 a.m (Last booking at 11pm though).

On our first day at the hotel, we felt that we are in good hands as A Mei (Presumably the owner of this hotel) gave us quite a good brief on the Do's and Don'ts as well as some things to be aware of. A map around the whole pratunam area was provided and it has proved it's worth during our trip. Namecard of the hotel is also available just in case you need to get around in taxis.

Other than that, wifi is free which makes the stay even more value for money. As for breakfast, don't expect too much for what you are paying for. It's was quite good in my humble opinion.

Lastly, the hotel rooms were clean, beds were comfortable. Aircon was working fine with a working television.There is also a safe in the room just in case you need to deposit your belongings.

One of the downsides of the hotel is the lift. On our first day we managed to fit 5 person with 5 relatively luggage in one trip.

Overall, I enjoyed my stay in this hotel. Will definitely consider staying here again!

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ang_Po_Kai
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Stayed here for 3N4D. Did not expect much since it was a budget hotel but was pleasantly surprised at the service and cleanliness of the place. Staff were helpful and the information guide, Amei, rendered commendable service for sharing her experience around Bangkok. Our room was clean and quite spacious. Although equipments were somewhat old, can't complain much as we had the basic necessities ready for us. Bathroom isn't big but decent. The street markets and main malls are within walking distance but can be a hassle when it rains. Nearest train station takes some time to get there. However the breakfast served was quite dismal. It's typical Asian fare and choices are limited but it fills you given that the food is pretty palatable. This hotel is the place to stay if you're looking for cheaper accommodation and with shopping and eating places nearby.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Seraphina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel in jan 2012 with family. Very clean n new hotel. We had 2 room. One for double another for triple sharing. Breakfast is provided. Delicious. very friendly n helpful staffs. Enjoyed the stay.

It is within the walking distance to the famous chicken rice, platinum mall, central world etc. however, it could be a bit tough for elderly. so, we took either tuk tuk or taxi to those place from 2nd day onwards for our stay. It costs ard 60THB to central world / big C area for taxi by meter. But. Not all r willing to go by meter.

You can find good massage n restaurant with delicious good with reasonable price just along the street / opposite of hotel.

there is only one small lift. A bit slow. Quite packed in the morning, so we usually took the staircase instead. Wifi in my room not very strong, only can surf net with our phone nearby the room entrance. Not too sure how abt other room.

Date of stay: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mszoe7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews