We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
P2 Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$107
$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$158
$97
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$166
$104
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$166
$122
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
$206
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$155
$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La Hotel Bangkok(Bangkok)
$317
$249
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$126
$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$613
$463
Mandarin Oriental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveler rating
21
70
46
16
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
70
46
16
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplatinum mallpratunam marketbig cwalking distancepratunam city innthe main roadbody massageminutes walk awaywater heatertuk tuknight markettwin bedsnice breakfasteasy accessshoppingchidlomhairdryer
Filter
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 164 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2012

It was a fun & present trip/stay over at P2 Boutique Hotel. I love the "Body Relax" (Traditional Thai Massage) near the hotel. The room was pretty clean and tidy

Liked - very clean and in siam area, the staff are friendly.
Disliked - Nobody really knows the location of this hotel,

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shuting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2012

I went on 3N 4D to Bangkok-Thailand for a purely shopping spree and Sight Seeing, with my wife

Pro's
Staff was helpful : I am Hindu Veg, and the Kitchen Staff prepared the breakfast (Which was free per my booking) specifically to my interest.

Many Indian - Veg Restaurant nearby

Small Cozy Room's, with Wi-Fi

Very well located, from shopping perspective, Have 3-4 Best Budget Malls nearby, at walking distance

Decent In House Massage Center

Cons
Not great menu as such of their In House Menu

Half Day Trip was not worth it - Like they all do, they as well Pushed us to visit and watch a Diamond Making Unit and then to a Honey Manufacturing Unit.. Purely Waste of Time from my perspective and some good cut they would have made


Must Have

Good Sun Tan ( Weather is Hot and Humid)
Good Shades
Light Clothes
For Shoppers : There is so much to shop for Ladies then Male's. For Electronics: My personal opinion, cannot much rely on the authenticity.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank AmarKhanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2012

Just returned from BKK. P2 hotel has a very bad location, some taxis do not want to go especially from Platinum mall. It is near to platinum on the map but really not that near. The hotel lobby is really messy with too much clutter. The photos for the hotel online are extremely deceptive. The room we stayed in was 401. Moldy shower curtain and towels. The worst part was the ants in bathroom. I guess for 2 - 3 nights, we can pretend it was a camping trip and grit it through. Even after we requested for make-up room, the ants are still there......I believe they are still there as I speak. I could not even get an extra pillow as they claimed they do not have. Such a gross and sad place. The only saving grace is the breakfast which was still ok, the beds were quite comfortable, aircon was working fine. I do not mind small hotels or small and slow elevator as long as the place is clean. In this case it is not. The hotel service staff were not helpful and not willing to serve. All in all, I will not recommend this place to anyone. It is important to stay at a convenient location near to BTS when traveling to Bangkok.

Room Tip: Please avoid room 401 is possible. Gross room with dirty walls and ants in the bathroom. What view? please do not even bother to open the window.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Chibemaruko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2012

Though the staff say Pratunam area can reach there by 7mins, in fact is 15 mins... And the area is a private area, taxi and tuk tuk is not allow to go in that area... And most taxi driver don't know the way there, cos it's a restricted area ... Hotel staff is friendly but still I rather prefer pratunam area hotel

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denzel4107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2012

You walk into a very clean room and nice toilet and bath in P2. T&B may be small but it's not yucky compared to other hotels. They clean the room everyday and refill drinking water. They should change the location of the TV though as it is hard to watch TV from the bed. We stayed in a deluxe room.

The only downside is that it is far from BTS Skytrain. We didn't get to see much places in Bangkok as we didn't find the hotel accessible.

Upside is the proximity to Pratunam Market and Platinum Mall though still requires 15-20 minutes walk.

I rate the hotel room a 5 but proximity wise it is only a 2 for me.

Room Tip: If you want to go shopping and don't mind the walking, stay in P2 Boutique. P.S. Avoid Patpong--- not worth going and will rip you off.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anj_C_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews