We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful, comfortable, spotless, spacious hotel with top-notch staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments
Ranked #47 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Beautiful, comfortable, spotless, spacious hotel with top-notch staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2010

So many great words come to mind when attempting to describe our wonderful experience at this hotel. We actually came across it as part of a timeshare exchange. Although it was listed as a Marriott property in Bangkok, we were wondering if it was really in the city as most timeshares are more in isolated areas away from the action.  This is now our favorite Marriott timeshare. 
The hotel:
The hotel lobby is very spacious, beautiful, clean and well-guarded. You have to use the room card to access the elevator area and your floor. The swimming pool was quite large and not crowded, we felt like it was our private pool some days. The beach chairs were nice and clean and pool towels were available in our room. The fitness center was small but adequate and very clean and comfortable.
Our apartment:
 Our 1-bedroom apartment was spacious, beautifully decorated with a blend of Thai decor and contemporary furniture. Everything in the apartment was spotless and new. The kitchen, while small was very efficient, quite functional and equipped with high-end cooking accessories. Our 1-bedroom apartment was spacious, beautifully decorated with a blend of Thai decor and contemporary furniture. Everything in the apartment was spotless and new. There were 2 large flat screen TVs with a great selection of channels.  The closets were large, with plenty of extra storage in other closets where a broom, ironing board, washer/ dryer, detergent were available.  The bathroom was gorgeous and modern, well-stocked, has the best oversized shower head and water pressure. You can enter it from either the bedroom or living-room which is quite convenient. The balcony was great for watching street traffic in the morning while sipping coffee while the air is still fresh and not too muggy. We were on a lower floor but still enjoyed the view. The balcony was also great for drying little pieces of clothing.  We had 3 huge bottles of water delievered to our room every day, courtesy of Marriott when the apartment was clean. 
The staff:
The great thing about this hotel is the personal relationship with the staff as you see them and get greeted daily and their office is near the elevator and they're available on-site 24 hours. You get to talk and know them as this hotel is very intimate, not crowded or loud. . The staff spoke in Thai to the taxi driver who needed directions from the airport even though we provided the hotel address. Taxi drivers don't speak good English and have trouble finding this hotel, please make sure print directions in Thai with the hotel's help and hand it to the taxi stand at the airport where an agent can read it to the driver.   We were warmly welcomed on the day we arrive,offered  scented flower lais and much-needed cold ice tea. We were then escorted to our room and shown the amenities. Throughout our stay, we would go down to the concierge office, sit and chat with everyone about where we went, what we saw, learn some thai phrases and dishes find local places to eat. We regret we did not have all their names but they were truely a great team. We got to meet Noi, their manager who was very sweet and sincere. As this was our first time in Thailand and Bangkok, we were badly scammed on our 4th day in front of the Grand Palace. Noi personally came down and spent almost 1/2 day with us talking about what we could do. The staff called the Tourist Police and explained the case on our behalf. They got on the phone many times as needed. Although we were not satisfied with the outcome, Noi continued making phone calls to try further and personally updated us by phone after we had already left Bangkok for Phuket.  Noi and everyone at the hotel went above and beyond to help us
Location:
perfect location very near the BTS station, with cheap taxis (make sure it's taxi meter) readily available, not in a touristy area where you would get hassled, with plenty of local markets and street vendors in nearby Chong Nosi and Sala  Daeng neighborhoods. We took a taxi from the airport but after our week's stay, were comfortable getting around that we decided to use the BTS to get to the airport as the station was very close, within walking distance. We don't recommend anyone doing this if you can't carry your luggage up and down quite many flights of stairs (they need to add escalators at BTS stations). If you need local supermarkets, there is a Makro superstore if you go opposite direction from the nearest BTS, which is about a 20-minute walk. They specialize in big packet items but have some individual items such as delicious   freshly baked baguettes, butter, eggs, plenty of fresh fruits and milk. They also have a delicious, clean, dirt cheap food court which is a safer alternative for us than street food.  There was no shortage of good food or convenience stores nearby. The hotel offers many carry-outs, deliveries from nearby restaurants, one of which is the very popular Sara Jane which was virtually next door which we tried. They offer Thai and Italian dishes at very reasonable prices. The ex pat staying at the hotel loved this restaurant when it was in its previous location near his work.  Leela massage and spa, recommended by the hotel staff was right across the street, you can just walk over on the sky walk outside the hotel, to your left. While we were there, they offered special packages, that were 50 % off. The 1hour thai massage was 300 baht, 2 hours was 450 bath, unbeatable price for a very private and charming facility.  
The Marriott V.C at Empire Place (this is the name of the hotel for the timeshare exchange) offered the perfect stay for us in Bangkok. We would definitely stay here again if we were to visit Bangkok again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank CalWineLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

839 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    556
    242
    23
    8
    10
See reviews for
266
197
62
140
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Odense, Denmark
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2010

Marriott V.C. at The Empire Place is the perfect hotel. I was there for a week. Great design, nice view, perfect location, very helpful staff. The hotel is in a very safe area with walking distance to nice cafes/lounges. Very close to the trains.

Good ide to save the hotel number, because taxi-drivers having hard time finding this hotel cuz its new. We called the hotel every time we had problem finding the hotel. A good idea to write the name of the hotel and the adress in thai cuz 99% of taxidrivers cant speak or read eng.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Razhe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg
Level Contributor
63 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2010

we spent our first two nights there and loved it from first sight! the rooms a luxurious and very spacious! we specially liked that it isn't a "normal" hotel with a busy lobby, shops and many restaurants. it seems like most of the guests are doing business there, so the whole place is relaxed and not swamped with tourists (like us :)
the location within the city is good (though not the best if you aiming for the major tourist attractions - but taxis are cheap in Bangkok...), the pool is nice too and it is absolutely worth the money you have to pay for an apartment!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank williwieberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2010

I stayed at the Marriott Executive Apartments, Sathorn for 3-nights and enjoyed it. I recommend it for its value, especially if you are sharing a room or like having the extra space of a suite/kitchenette.

Location: If you're looking for a hotel in the middle of all the action, look for another hotel. This hotel is near a bunch of embassies and some corporate offices, on a side street just off of Sathorn South. This means that it's not really within walking distance from the bars or major tourist attractions, but it also means that it's relatively quiet at night (Bangkok standards). While it isn't really close enough to walk anywhere, this is Bangkok so cabs are inexpensive - e.g. a cab to the clubs off of Silom (near Sala Daeng) was about 40-50 bhat (less than $2), tip included. Make sure you print out the name and directions to the hotel in Thai, as many cab drivers had difficulty finding it.

Rooms: The room I had was basically an upscale 1-bedroom condo. It was about 600 square feet and had an open concept living space comprising a small kitchen, combined living/dining room, and ample closet space. There's 1 full washroom that's an ensuite - this means that you have to go through the bedroom to use the washroom, which you may find awkward if you're sharing the suite with someone. The sofa is not a pull-out, but they provided a rollaway bed free of charge. The suite was large and comfortable, and it was nice to have more space than a typical hotel room to relax in. The washroom had a shower (with two types of showerheads) and a soaker tub.

Cleanliness: Spotless.

Service: Generally good. The staff were all polite, and greeted us warmly each morning. The concierge was overall good - for example they called various river cruise companies for us to inquire about availability. However, we were provided incorrect information from the concierge relating to a restaurant (the concierge told us it was a buffet dinner of Thai food, but it turns out that was only lunch time), but the mistake wasn't a big deal. Anytime we were going somewhere in a cab, someone from the hotel would come out with us and give the cab driver directions in Thai. Overall, they were extremely courteous and seemed to genuinely be trying to meet our expectations.

Value: I bid on Priceline and got this hotel for a slight discount. Considering the large suite and good service, I definitely consider it excellent value. Since it's large enough to share the room with others, this also helps to bring down your costs if you choose to do so. While there's definitely cheaper rooms to be had in Bangkok, this is a good Western-style hotel for a great price.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WanderingRaccoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2010

A very clean and neat place with chic decor. I have stayed at many serviced residences throughout Asia and this hotel definitely matched all my expectations. the furnishing is great. we booked a 3 bedroom and that was quite large, in room washing machine and dryer was an added bonus. location is good, views are also good. ask for a higher floor. don’t book car through the hotel it is very expensive. the staff are quite friendly. at the next door petrol station shop you can buy basic items. the feel is of a new hotel.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shah_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu Island, Philippines
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2010

Stayed at this hotel for 4 nights with a toddler. We stayed in a one-bedroom unit since our group was composed of 3 adults and 1 infant. The unit itself was spacious, immaculate, and everything was still new. I love that the shower area drains water well and dries easily. Also, the pool great and Golf (pool area attendant) was very helpful and went out of his way to find me boxes to pack my shopping goodies in. Since this is a serviced apartment, you can have food delivered straight to your room --- something you can't do it most hotels. The washer and dryer in the unit as well as the kitchen with dishwasher are all very convenient especially if you're traveling with kids. The security personnel were friendly and helpful in choosing taxis to take you to your destination. Concierge were also helpful and one (forgot her name) even went to the post office herself to mail a package I wanted sent to a town outside Bangkok. What I did not like though were the operators who answer you when you press the "AT YOUR SERVICE" button on the phone. They are always in a hurry to end your call and sometimes sound irritated. This is also something I noticed in Courtyard Bangkok. This is something the hotel should look into. The other thing I can complain about is the breakfast. The restaurant area itself was always full at around 9-10am. The food was the same everyday except for one dish that they change. The restaurant staff always looked harassed in the mornings save for one or two who manages to give you a smile. All in all, the mediocre breakfast was a small price to pay for the great service and fabulous hotel this is. The hotel by the way is close to embassies and to Suan Lum Night Bazaar. The BTS stations are a little far so we did not use that and taxis are cheap anyway. Would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank K_travel_freak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipoh
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2010

A while back I was travelling with friends to Bangkok, and after searching everywhere we discovered the rather unusal arrangement of three King Size Beds in one large suite "Perfect" for us!
The service was just as a 5-star hotel, associates were as per Thai hospitality extremely friendly and nothing was really too much!
Price was very good, mind you so all prices in bangkok are very good these days!
Overall a great destination if you travel with couples, can recommend to all travellers!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sunsetfanIpoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit Park, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments
Sathorn
COMO Metropolitan Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
AETAS lumpini
AETAS lumpini
#49 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,161 reviews
Pathumwan
Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments

Property: Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments
Address: 1 Sathorn Soi 3, South Sathorn Road | Thungmahamek, Sathorn, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#33 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#36 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#42 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments 5*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments, you will enjoy the convenience of full-service Bangkok 5-star hotel facilities with the space, ambiance and privacy of residential living. Unique among 5-star hotels in Bangkok, our completely furnished apartments come with a fully equipped kitchen, housekeeping services, storage facilities, appliances, including washers and dryers, ovens and coffee makers, and 24-hour staffing, making our lodging appropriate for any length of stay. Enjoy Thai and international cuisine at our all-day-dining restaurant, MoMo Cafe, or unwind in our outdoor saltwater pool. Premier among Bangkok 5-star hotels, we offer meeting space options for intimate events. Located in the heart of the vibrant central business district, our 5-star hotel in Bangkok is conveniently accessible and near businesses, embassies, hospitals, recreation, shopping and entertainment facilities. Sala Daeng BTS Skytrain and Lumpini MRT Subway station are both within a 10-minute walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Marriott and Hotels.com so you can book your Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments Hotel Bangkok
Marriott Executive Apartments Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing