We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments
Ranked #46 of 867 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Hartsdale, New York
Level 6 Contributor
261 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Stayed here with my wife during a side trip to Thailand from the Philippines for 4 days and 3 nights. Everything was great. It was like staying at a Renaissance Inn, only more luxurious. Hotel staff were very attentive, and the location was great.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Neal F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

882 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    585
    254
    25
    8
    10
See reviews for
280
205
64
150
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
208 reviews
156 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

For our New Year's trip to Bangkok we decided to stay at the Marriott Executive Apartments, right by the Sathorn party area. The good thing about the location is that it's walking distance to all the entertainment, yet you're not quire right in the middle of the noisy chaos. So it's close, but not too close.

Not often that we stay in executive apartments when traveling, partly because of the lack of communal areas and services. Although this property has a very nice gym, and decent pool, the breakfast options are OK. However, you will find no in-house restaurants or grand lobby, given that these are serviced apartments.

We had a 1-bedroom executive suite which was not overly big but had all the amenities that one could require. I especially liked the washer/drier in our unit, which came in very handy for I had been traveling for a few weeks and still had another week to go. So laundry I did :-)

What was odd about the unit is that everything seemed to be setup for one person. 1 glass of wine next to the welcome bottle on the dining room table, a single sink in the bathroom (OK, this you cannot change, but an odd choice for an apartment), 1 towel setup in the bathroom ... even though it was clear by the reservation that there were two of us in the room.

If you want a home-away-from-home atmosphere, this could be it.

Room Tip: Take a room higher up and facing Sathorn Street
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bojantercon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013

stayed in this hotel between 25/12/13 and 28/12/13 in a junior suite. i suppose hotel is a little new and thus taxi drivers do have some difficulties getting there. well, if you are coming down from Lumphini park, drive past Sukhothai then Banyan Tree. Slightly further ahead, there is a SHELL petrol station which is located at a major traffic junction. Do inform your driver to make the immediate left turn at this traffic junction and Marriott is just about 50metres ahead.

WIFI was chargeable but signal strength was not strong. Our package came with complimentary breakfast at MoMo cafe and food was fine. Our room faced a condo and sound-proofing was very well done in the room. We enjoyed the spacious suite that came with full amenities including washing machine and dryer. The bed was super luxurious and comfortable that we struggled to wake up each morning. Staff of hotel are friendly and helpful. The nearest train station is Sala-Deang, which is about 10-15min away by foot. Baan Kanitha is just on the next street. Further down would be Blue Elephant but you would need to take a tuk-tuk or taxi to get to Blue Elephant.

I will return if i visit bangkok again because of the super comfortable bed that i have enjoyed!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JettingHydrangeas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2013

We stayed two nights at the Marriot between arriving from the US and heading to the beach. We got a two bedroom apartment for about $200/nt which was well appointed and nice to come to after a LONG flight. Large master suite with big bathroom. Second room was a bit small but we weren't there very long. Living room was large with nice furniture. Check in was easy, everybody was very friendly (even at midnight.) Good breakfast spread, and really good coffee. 10-15 minute walk to skytrain and metro. This is a safe neighborhood with lots of world embassies around and a hospital across the street. The salt water pool was really nice and the exercise room has new equipment--(I don't usually comment on the exercise room but we were using it in an attempt to get over jet lag.)
We have previously stayed in the Chatrium, on the river, and while it is a bit more involved to get to the old part of the city where Wat Po and the Palace are, I like the rooms at the Marriot better and the staff was friendlier. I would definitely stay here again.

As an aside: We had a car service pick us up from the airport as I didn't want to monkey around with taxi's at midnight after 20 hours of travel. We used Transfer BKK, and were very pleased. Dawin, the owner, was very responsive over email, was waiting for us at the airport and was very friendly and super helpful. His big thing is european car seats for kids, which are basically non existent in Thailand. We took a taxi back to the airport from the hotel, which was easy and cheap.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank woodswoman51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 6 Contributor
40 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Stayed in room 3003 which was a 3 Bedroom Suite from 12 to 15 Dec 2013.

Nice swimming pool, gym and sauna
Reasonable room only rate HK$6920 in total
Good sound proof in room
Overall good service
Good housekeeping
Good maintenance
Quiet neighbourhood

Far from BTS
Small living room for a apartment with 3 bedrooms
Only 1 safe
Bad check-out experience (had to instruct the reception to look for taxi phone number at Yellow Page after her cold reply " we don't have recommendation for taxi" and no further constructive action)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SpaAddictor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2013

The staff is excellent, very friendly and helpful. The apartments are quiet, very spacious and great value for money. The internet speed was always fast.

I actually stayed there for a week then left for Singapore the following week and then came back to this same Marriott for yet another week. The hotel kept my luggage in their store room for the week that I was away. On my return the service from the staff was excellent as always.

Good location, wonderful staff, quiet and spacious apartments and a beautiful swimming pool area. I will definitely recommend this Marriott to all my acquaintances and will come back again there when I am in Bangkok.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tam_Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eauze
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Stayed at Sathorn Vista for 6 nights in November, apartment was excellent. Location brilliant, within walking distance of two restaurants rated in the top fifty restaurants in Asia. Pool much appreciated after a hard day's sightseeing, they do a very good mango lassi. Just one complaint, throughout our stay in Thailand and Cambodia this was the only place where we had to pay for internet connection.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skt78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit Park, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments
Silom
Siri Sathorn Executive Serviced Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
COMO Metropolitan Bangkok
Pathumwan
Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments

Property: Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments
Address: 1 Sathorn Soi 3, South Sathorn Road | Thungmahamek, Sathorn, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#33 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#36 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#42 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments 5*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments, you will enjoy the convenience of full-service Bangkok 5-star hotel facilities with the space, ambiance and privacy of residential living. Unique among 5-star hotels in Bangkok, our completely furnished apartments come with a fully equipped kitchen, housekeeping services, storage facilities, appliances, including washers and dryers, ovens and coffee makers, and 24-hour staffing, making our lodging appropriate for any length of stay. Enjoy Thai and international cuisine at our all-day-dining restaurant, MoMo Cafe, or unwind in our outdoor saltwater pool. Premier among Bangkok 5-star hotels, we offer meeting space options for intimate events. Located in the heart of the vibrant central business district, our 5-star hotel in Bangkok is conveniently accessible and near businesses, embassies, hospitals, recreation, shopping and entertainment facilities. Sala Daeng BTS Skytrain and Lumpini MRT Subway station are both within a 10-minute walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments Hotel Bangkok
Marriott Executive Apartments Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing