We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing place to stay in Bangkok!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments
Ranked #47 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing place to stay in Bangkok!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

I stayed here with 4 other friends in a 3 bedroom Executive Suite! It was exceptional!

The service was outstanding and the room itself was huge! We really enjoyed it.

The staff at reception/concierge were extremely knowledgeable and had some great recommendations for both restaurants and night life!

The room was really nice and very spacious! It was also pretty reasonably priced given how good it was.

Only downside was the location.. It was a bit of a walk to the nearest station.

Would go back any time!

Room Tip: Executive Suite was great. Lots of space!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank adamk111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

840 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    556
    243
    23
    8
    10
See reviews for
267
197
62
140
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Khon Kaen, Thailand
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

This serviced apartment is extremely comfortable, while it may not be the most modern contemporary hotel around it is very conveniently located and offers good privacy and comfort levels.
The rooms are large and offer comfortable seating area, dining area kitchenette with sufficient amenities to host a dinner party, laundry facilities including washer dryer. The bedrooms have comfortable beds and a good choice of pillows. Bath and separate shower (although a little unconventional) are nice (need to be better cleaned as showing signs of mildew and some rust/water stains!)
The pool is very nice with salt water and a whirlpool, there is a fitness room, and sauna.
I have stayed here on many occasions but this might change as there are lots of modern alternatives shooting up in the same location which appear to offer more contemporary accommodation at a fraction of the price.

Room Tip: This hotel offers smoking rooms getting harder to find these days.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NathanWallbridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

Rooms amazing
Amenities first class
Staff simply superb
Food excellent

The pool and bar very very tempting.. And no registered lunatics loitering you to annoy yet with special deals for fake watches etc...

This is a must for those coming to Bangkok.

I highly recommend this hotel.

Simply one of Bangkoks best.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

We are a group of 4 friends travelling together. We chose this apartment over other hotel rooms as we will like to stay together and i'm glad we made the right choice. The apartment is clean and comfortable. The service staff (esp the ones at the counter where you request for cabs) are very friendly.

Tip: request for higher floors so you have a better view of the city.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank chr_26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

As an alternative to a standard hotel, we stayed a combined five nights in this executive hotel. It is centrally located in Bangkok, just off a major street, and the Sky Train is a short walk (roughly five blocks).
The hotel has room amenities like kitchens and full baths, flat-screens and sitting and bedrooms.
Windows open up on downtown.
The staff is very courteous and helpful.
The complimentary breakfast has something for everyone -- with Thai, European, English and American choices. The restaurant also serves lunch and dinner.
There is a beautiful outdoor pool on the fifth floor.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ZonieTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

Lovely residential hotel for family stay in bangkok. Its slightly far for the BTS station but very much walkable; about 20 minutes or catch a taxi/tuk-tuk. The rooms and well appointed and nice to have the full furnished kitchen. The staff is willing to help out and are prompt. There can be occasional issue with English speaking but we find that issue in other places in Thailand.

If you are booking through marriot site directly; late booking here is also fine because we did not see much increase in the rates.

Room Tip: the higher the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lalit_pro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
411 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 224 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

We have now stayed at this hotel several months in a row during the last three years.
We like the location and do enjoy the walk to Sala Deng.
We do nowadays make our own breakfast and that suits us fine.
We appreciate the size of the room, the fully equipped kitchen and the Washing machine and the Dryer. The beds are according our experience the best we ever have had during our more than 30 years of traveling. The Gym we do appreciate and the staff does its best to clean up after those that have no manners and no consideration at all.

To become an excellent hotel fully, the following suggestion could be consider:
Free WiFi for all guests also in the rooms.
Change the Sofas. They are very uncomfortable and the white color does not look clean.
Have plates and cutleries be based upon 4 persons in a one bed room apartment
Make the whole hotel smoke free not forgetting the pool.
The TV reception is a bit misty and should be looked into.
Decorations in the room should be looked into as well. Sometimes there are paintings sometimes not. Some are big some are too small.

The service is very good and faults if any are amended very quickly.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tomberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit Park, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments
Sathorn
COMO Metropolitan Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
AETAS lumpini
AETAS lumpini
#49 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,165 reviews
Pathumwan
Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments

Property: Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments
Address: 1 Sathorn Soi 3, South Sathorn Road | Thungmahamek, Sathorn, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#33 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#36 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#42 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments 5*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments, you will enjoy the convenience of full-service Bangkok 5-star hotel facilities with the space, ambiance and privacy of residential living. Unique among 5-star hotels in Bangkok, our completely furnished apartments come with a fully equipped kitchen, housekeeping services, storage facilities, appliances, including washers and dryers, ovens and coffee makers, and 24-hour staffing, making our lodging appropriate for any length of stay. Enjoy Thai and international cuisine at our all-day-dining restaurant, MoMo Cafe, or unwind in our outdoor saltwater pool. Premier among Bangkok 5-star hotels, we offer meeting space options for intimate events. Located in the heart of the vibrant central business district, our 5-star hotel in Bangkok is conveniently accessible and near businesses, embassies, hospitals, recreation, shopping and entertainment facilities. Sala Daeng BTS Skytrain and Lumpini MRT Subway station are both within a 10-minute walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Marriott, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments Hotel Bangkok
Marriott Executive Apartments Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing