We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments to your Saves list
Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Sathorn Soi 3, South Sathorn Road | Thungmahamek, Sathorn, Bangkok 10120, Thailand (Sathorn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Member Rates
Ranked #25 of 823 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
milan
Level Contributor
108 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“nice and classy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

I just returned from my three weeks trip in Asia and the first place i arrived was Sathorn Vista. Situated in a nice area of Bangkok (for what i could see in just two days) this hotel is a very elegant and luxury building. NIce entrance, amazing hall, courteous staff and most of all spacious rooms. For first time in my trips the room was exactly the same that in the photo and i shared a beautiful view of my room with my Thai wife. clean, totally equipped and stiylish...one little thing.... in Bangkok you can find very very cheap places...well this is not exactly cheap..more than 230 euros for two nights but i wanted to give my wife a unique experience and i totally achieved it...recommended!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MilanMarco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

723 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    488
    205
    19
    5
    6
See reviews for
221
172
54
124
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
northwood
Level Contributor
374 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Very modern and clean rooms, mainly used for long term stay but ideal if you want a suite and dont need a hotel.

Good coffee shop for food.

Very nice pool and gym.

Central position so can be a bit noisy as its on S Sathorn Road.

Very good service, very helpful/

Room Tip: High up away from Sathorn Road, specify.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank peterah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
120 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Thoroughly enjoyed staying here. Well maintained, clean, spacious apartments with a great feel good factor. Room service ranked as some of the best I have experienced. The staff were all very friendly and helpful.
Hats off to The Manager for such a well run hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Billyz11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parabiago
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

This hotel is great. The apartment are well furnished and completely equipped. the staff is very professional, helpful and always kind.
The restaurant is very good, as well as the pool bar.
It really made us to be at home during our stay in Bangkok.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank holidayelena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

We booked a two-bedroom apartment and certainly weren't disappointed. The apartment was huge; complete with kitchen and laundry. There were two spacious bathrooms; one with bath. A fruit platter was provided upon arrival. We spent 3 nights here and then left for Chiang Mai. We enjoyed our stay so much, we re-booked for our return to Bangkok. Upon arrival, we were upgraded to one of the four three-bedroom penthouse apartments. The apartment was so massive we kept getting lost! On the last day of our stay we booked into a one bedroom apartment until 6pm; even this apartment was very comfortable with a big bathroom. The beds and pillows were divine.

There is a large pool and the poolside ambience is very relaxing.

It's about a 10 minute walk to the Skytrain (S2 Station) and Patpong Road. Some people might find the location a tad remote if they don't like walking. The location of the hotel was great for us because it's not far to the expressway to the airport.

We found the staff really helpful and accommodating and will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor to get great cityviews
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kay2210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
66 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

The rooms were outstanding. The price at which they came was even better and the location is quite cool with loads of interesting places being a 15-min walk away. The front office staff was average. They said I am not eligible for breakfasts till I had to provide proof of booking which said breakfast was included. Never happened to me at a Marriott earlier. Also, as a Silver Elite Member - I was not given any sort of preference. similarly, the Concierge was not very resourceful compared to other Bangkok hotels where i have stayed earlier. One member of the Front Desk informed me that Citibank has no ATMs in Bangkok since they only have credit card operations in Bangkok which left me paranoid. I found one next morning at just 15 mins from the hotel. But, one must stay here just for the rooms, great breakfast and location - ignore the front desk staff.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eagerAmit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We recently stayed here for three nights. The 2 bdm apartment was spacious and well appointed, but the real standout for us was the additional elements that worked for young kids. The cafe has high chairs, friendly staff, and the pool, cafe and play area really capped off our holiday. Our kids were so happy to have somewhere to play and run around, rather than being dragged around in the pram all day! The food from room service was particularly good. This is our go to place for next time in Bangkok. Recommended!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit Park, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments
Pathumwan
Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Forty-Nine
Adelphi Forty-Nine
#6 of 823 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 stars 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments

Property: Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments
Address: 1 Sathorn Soi 3, South Sathorn Road | Thungmahamek, Sathorn, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#30 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#33 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#36 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments 5*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments, you will enjoy the convenience of full-service Bangkok 5-star hotel facilities with the space, ambiance and privacy of residential living. Unique among 5-star hotels in Bangkok, our completely furnished apartments come with a fully equipped kitchen, housekeeping services, storage facilities, appliances, including washers and dryers, ovens and coffee makers, and 24-hour staffing, making our lodging appropriate for any length of stay. Enjoy Thai and international cuisine at our all-day-dining restaurant, MoMo Cafe, or unwind in our outdoor saltwater pool. Premier among Bangkok 5-star hotels, we offer meeting space options for intimate events. Located in the heart of the vibrant central business district, our 5-star hotel in Bangkok is conveniently accessible and near businesses, embassies, hospitals, recreation, shopping and entertainment facilities. Sala Daeng BTS Skytrain and Lumpini MRT Subway station are both within a 10-minute walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments Hotel Bangkok
Marriott Executive Apartments Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing